[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Third Party Cash Deposit

Hi Folks,
Cash was cash deposited to my minimum 5K balance Savings HDFC Account of Airport Road Branch Bengaluru from other branch which is Hissar in Haryana. A total around Rs. 110 was later deducted from my account. When I enquired the Customer Representative. He told that any Third Party Cash Deposit from different branch a charge of Rs. 110/- and service tax is applicable. I asked if this is same for Aalary account, he responded saying Yes.

Question is why was this not intimated during the account creation.

This is clear cut cheating.

We Indians need to be against such cheating. So I put this up here. I will see what can be done...
No (1)

HDFC BANK IS PATHETIC WHY ARE THEY CAHRGING 110 RS FOR JUST DESPOSITING THE CASH IN THE ACCOUNT THIS. IS RIDICULOUS HDFC IS NOT ONLY STEALING CUSTOMERS MONEY, BUT ITS ALSO STEALING THE FROM THE PERSON WHO DOESNT HAVE AN A/C...HDFC HAS MASTERED CHEATING PEOPLE & SURE IT WILL ALWAYS LOOSE ALL ITS CUTOMERS VERY SOON..VERY BAD & PATHETIC SERVICE

HDFC IS THE BEST CHEATING BANK IN INDIAN BANKING HISTORY...

EVEN IM GOING TO CLOSE MY A/C ...very very very BAD SERVICE ...rating 0.0000000
I agree with you, they dont inform on the same, however expect us to read their service rule box. As far as my understanding and expeirence goes no other bank charges for 3rd party cash deposit. However, the same rule doesnt apply if third party cheque is deposited. And they dont even have valid reason or explaination for the same. This is indeed a very misguiding gesture of hdfc bank and are duping consumers.
I experience the same in HDFC. But before deposit, they said Rs.100 will be a service charge, Then I came back to my branch bank.
It is like HDFC want their customer to create various a/cs for each purpose. I have salary a/c in HDFC but I cannot deposit any amount in that but others can transfer but my brother too have salary a/c but we can deposit money in that. I don't know why this discrimination. If i want to deposit I used to deposit in my brother a/c and then transfer via NEFT but now this rules has stopped me from using HDFC A/c and only wait for monthly salary :(

HDFC has deducted 110 & ST from my brother as and when i deposit and we too didn't knew. Now when my brother raised this doubt to HDFC, the banker told any Third Party Cash Deposit charge of Rs. 110.

I personally suggest that whether it is a third party deposit or customer deposit we are depositing and bank is nothing losing then why charge Rs 110. If bank feel it is right to charge 110/- for thrid party deposit and rs 5 for NEFT transfer for other banks then they should be ready to give interest for customers similar.

All banks charge transaction charge high and pays its customer Rs 5 or below as interest for deposit. This tells we should not deposit or save our money. This is not only for HDFC, ALL BANKS should be customer friendly than exploiting customer. We have given our contact number and details to bank, so any such rules should be first warned to its customer and then if customer repeat same mistake, banks should charge this only right way
Am also same issue.
Same thing happened with. they deducted Rs. 110 on third party cash deposit.
Better close HDFC Account and open account in some govt undertaking branches...HDFC is a cheating master...

What the Fun charging for "Deposit"
Same thing happened me, they deducted Rs. 100 on third party cash deposit. it happens me also, what we do ? who ask for all this
we are fool, cheating bank in India
You cannot do anything about it, whether you know the rule or not, whether you have been forewarned about it or not, it just does not matter. You must remember that you are a citizen of one of the most corrupt nation in the world. The Government is corrupt, the overseeing system is corrupt. Cheating starts at the highest level and those who are supposed to protect us are in fact busy cheating and framing rules to avoid getting tracked.

Best this is just pay and forget. I have a total of Rs.100, 000/- of refund claimed from Income Tax over a period of about 3 years but that money will never come to me because it is the corrupt system that Finance Ministry is overseeing and ensuring that no one ever gets caught. So the system for harassment is well set and full of grease and doing well.

Do whatever you may, you will burn till you die.
Everyone here is saying the same thing - HDFC Bank is cheating us. But who cares? The Govt is so corrupt that they are immersed in their own unholy thoughts. Why should they work for you?
It appears Chidu's department is most corrupt; either he is sleeping and doing nothing or he is collaborating. IT does not refund IT claims for all vague reasons. They only want money. Only if he fixes the responsibility on the ITO to send refund within a stipulated time to the Bank account no matter what or open a correspondence with the claimant the ITO will have no scope of avoiding responsibilty but Chidu is smart. Why should he work for us or for our convenience?

Yes, we cannot do anything to him at all. He has full immunity written or unwritten.

Last line is " You cannot do anything to solve your problem". Your independence is a curse to you, you Indian.
Folks. This is my appeal to you to close down all or most HDFC Bank accounts on a particular day and also open one account in a nationalise bank - say PNB. SBI's quality of service has also collapsed. I guess 2nd October will be the correct date to do that. Any one agrees? Please respond. Or suggest alternative. Ideally just agree for one unified action and intimate the Bank so that they understand there is some sort of movement against their stupid ways.
Hdfc bank main third party cash ka to natak ho gya hai ghar ka koi bi member cash deposit nahi kar sakta hai jiska ac bhi deposit kare barna ac close kar do baki bank main esha koi rule nahi hai bank third party ko charge bhi lga rhi phir cadh kyu nai lelete hai aur koi jbab bhi nahi hai bas ek hi bat kehte hai upar se mail aya hai ya aap branch manajer se bat kar lo bo nawab sahab apne cabin main se niklne ki unko fursat hi nahi hoti to dosto esi hai hdfc bank ye mera khud ka expriance tha isko reting main main 0 deta hu
HDFC bank is always cheat the customer. Bank charged for every thing. When you demand statement they charge, when third party cash deposit, they charge. All should closed their account in this bank. Now today I take decision to close my all account from this bank.
I think I better closed my Account before the balance is totally exhausted.
The best color thief ever known.
I have faced the same problem with HDFC Bank today while depositing Cash in my wife's account as she was not in a position to visit the bank herself...regretting my decision to open up account with HDFC Bank.
"[protected]@HDFC"
HDFC asks to pay Rs.100 +Tax for depositing Rs.100 into HOME Branch by my son/daughter as a Third Party Transaction, RBI has given this Special Powers to HDFC, Is it a Right decision by RBI? I think its Undue Advantage of Busy Metro Lifestyle/ Illiteracy/ Illness/ disability/Pregnancy, etc.
Ridiculous services from HDFC BANK. If I want to deposit money in my fathers account as he is travelling and in emergency he will have to bear 114/- Rs deduction but for what??? Government has no control on such loots...
my friend diposite 7k in my hdfc account on 24 Aug and Rs 114/- deducted from my account.
i have hdfc a/c since 2 years. i paid income tax for my friend. and he wanna give cheque for said amount. but i told him dont give me cheque i havent time to deposite its better you just deposite in HDFC branch. and he deposite the amount in HDFC bank. after two days HDFC bank deducted Rs.114/- third party cash deposite charges. but its not fair. i help my friend to pay tax online from my a/c. and he deposite same amount in HDFC bank. now Rs.114 deducted from my a/c. and its not fair. i decided to close the a/c. no need to pay extra amount. SBI is good bank.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information