[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — why withdrawing money from my account

why withdrawing money from my account
I HAVE AN A/C IN HDFC BANK Bahadurgarh MAIN BRANCH IN THE NAME MY A/C NO. IS [protected]. WHEN I HAVE NOT SIGNED UR AUTO DEBIT & DON'T GIVING U ANY AUTHORITY FOR DEBIT MONEY FROM MY A/C THEN HOW DARE U WITHDRAW MONEY FROM MY A/C. ON 27st JANUARY 2008 U ARE WITHDRAW RS.500/- FROM MY A/C. NOW I SAY TO U VERY CLEARLY REFUND MY MONEY OR I WILL FIRE CASE AGAINST U .REPLY ME WITHIN 48 HOURS. I[censored] NOT REPLYING ME IWILL TAKE STRICT ACTIONS AGAINST U . REPLY ME ON MY EMAIL ID IT'S [protected]@aap-india.com OR MY MOB. NO.[protected]
Yes (2)

Hi Sir, I HAVE AN A/C IN HDFC BANK JALANDHAR MAIN BRANCH IN THE NAME OF SMT. RITA KUMAR[my mother] MY A/C NO. IS[protected]. I HAVE ALSO TAKE HDFC BANK'S CREDIT CARD. MY CREDIT CARD NO. IS [protected]. BUT ONE THING I WANT TO KNOW. WHEN I HAVE NOT SIGNED UR AUTO DEBIT & DON'T GIVING U ANY AUTHORITY FOR DEBIT MONEY FROM MY A/C THEN HOW DARE U WITHDRAW MONEY FROM MY A/C. ON 21st JANUARY 2008 U ARE WITHDRAW RS.5500/ FROM MY A/C. NOW I SAY TO U VERY CLEARLY REFUND MY MONEY OR I WILL FIRE CASE AGAINST U .REPLY ME WITHIN 48 HOURS. I[censored] NOT REPLYING ME IWILL TAKE STRICT ACTIONS AGAINST U . REPLY ME ON MY EMAIL ID IT'S [protected]@YAHOO.COM OR MY MOB. NO. [protected]
Dear Personal Loan Manager,

I soma sinha, i am holding Hdfc bank a/c (HDFC Bank Account No. :[protected] more than one year, but sorry to inform you that I really been surprised to know that my approved personal loan(A/C NO:[protected] has rejected on HDFC bank. While i already holding HDFC Pre approved loan, this 50 thousand loan i have taken six month before, and recently i have applied PL in the normal way because i already took pre approved Loan, and for that i have submitted all the relevant documents which i have submitted earlier for Pre approved Loan, that time for address prove that i have submitted rental agreement, but now the executives people are telling rental agreement they are not accepting, but i have found in the HDFC website, still it has mentioned clearly rental agreement is ok for address prove(regarding stamp nothing has mentioned) , so after submitting all the documents i have received SMS from HDFC Bank that my loan has approved, after that suddenly i received a call from bank, bank people told the Mobile bill which have submitted that is wrong, so they told me to give original Mobile bill of my husband and marriage certificate for my address proveness, then second time i have given the same original documents, after taking all documents they told that they will credit the amount with in one day, still the day i was waiting but nothing has happened then i have written a mail to the customer care for quick feedback, actually that time i was so hurry because i was going to out of station for my mother serious illness, that is why i have applied this loan immediately, and every day frequently i used to call to bank people who has taken my document and as well local branch personal loan manager, and regarding the same matter i have intimated to them from my native place also, but nothing has happened, when i called after two days that time they told my loan has been decline, i am really surprised to know that, and they told the reason behind is i have written a mail to the customer care without any concern with bank people, that means they have felt very bad from their some personal ego problem, because i don't have any idea about the bank so only for quick response i have written a mail, and one more thing earlier when i took pre approved loan that time also to credit the loan amount, bank people has taken 12 days time when the loan has been Pre approved, so from the past experience only i have written a mail this time. I think that is reason problem has started, and after receiving my mail they have send a cross mail to the hire level that customer is not genuine, so that is reason their not going to credit the amount, this is all the story, and i think this kind of insulting matter is happening first time with me, i am not going put a complain for entire HDFC Bank, my complain to the particular people who is sitting their to approve the loan after verifying all the documents, but they are not sitting for insulting the customer. I have already concern regarding this matter with other bank people, they also told this is shame full matter which has happened with me, so my question is if i am a fraud customer then how i am Holding Hdfc pre approved loan since six month and my account also clear, that details you can get from my account only, that means without verification only they can approve the loan, but we have to show our personal interest, then only everything is possible, if the customer is fraud also that going to be happen, i am a genuine customer that is reason i called them i only told them to verify all the documents, whatever they need for supporting documents that also i have given, but told them to do this quickly, Now i can understand everything, that is why i inform this same matter to my all the office staff and friend, in future if they want to apply any thing in Hdfc Bank then they will be more careful, one more suggestion if the customer is really genuine don't play with their sentiment, because genuine customer are looking loan for some particular purpose's, i don't know why bank people insulted me simply where they know very well that i am a exiting customer in Hdfc Bank, apart from bank saving a/c, i am holding credit card also in Hdfc, that card No also they have taken from me, if any one is sitting there who is really intelligent and knowledgeable person, who want' s to do something for bank and as well as for customer, i think he can able to analysis the customer problem..

Soma Sinha
i promiss
I have faced a bad experience with HDFC bank, Cochin. They said they would issue me a mortgage loan and asked for processing fees of Rs. 2500/- to process the loan. They said that without the processing amount, they cannot start the process. They said the loan would be sanctioned and so I agreed to pay for the processing amount. They agreed to provide me loan for 13.5% after verifying my details and my credit standing. And when the time of the signing of the agreement came within the next day of informing that they have approved my credit standing and other details, they said that the interest rate is 14.5% as their previous scheme got over. How is it possible that they inform one rate of one day and another rate after everything is agreed by the customer. I also informed them that I would want my lawyer to go over the agreement before I sign them and I cannot agree to an increase in the amount. Then they changed their tunes and informed me that they would give the loan for an interest of 13.5% as agreed earlier, but have to sign the agreement within the next 1-hour. I said that it is not possible to sign the agreement without my lawyer seeing it. Why is the HDFC bank against me showing the agreement to my lawyer? Why were they in a hurry to reduce the interest rate and make me sign the agreement when the issue of lawyer came up? Something is definitely wrong in their dealings. I refused to take their loan and I am happy that I made such a decision.

There is a real trap that private banks like HDFC and ICICI imply. They try to be good initially and when they think that we would be their customers, then they tend to act pricey. Again when they think they are losing their customer, they would again put forth new offers to lure you back to them. Beware of HDFC and ICICI dealings. They would trap customers in the end after signing agreements with them. They also refuse to refund processing fees initially promising loan sacntions. I request all of those who have dealings with these banks to be careful and not to fall into their trap.
my mob no -- [protected]

my new salry a/c no --[protected]

I have not rec ATM Pin Numbar
so p/z
SO P/Z YOU R REUEST FOR ME
VERY NDDFULLY FOR

MY MOB NO [protected]
PAN NO BROPS0142K
APP NO[protected]
COUPON NO[protected]
Dear Sir /Madam,

On 22 July 2008, your field executive came to my office & requested for opening A/c.. I agreed to it & given my my cheque & other details, & informed him that i need Ghatkopar Branch & then too your executive Mr. Ganesh Pawar - Cell No. [protected] had opend my A/c at Carwfard Market...
Today my A/c is open, but still date i havent received a welcome kit... customere care says that my address is incomplete, but then too on same address i received customer Id no, & my debit card PIN No. without debit card...

Then i Opened A/c with Bank of Borad, with in 7 working days i received my all details & now i am happily banking with BANK OF BOARD..

Its was harrsment for me to open A/c with HDFC... Since 2months i following up, but till today no response..

Charulata Chauhan
A/c no: [protected]
Cell:[protected]..
Dear Sir /Madam,

On 22 July 2008, your field executive came to my office & requested for opening A/c.. I agreed to it & given my my cheque & other details, & informed him that i need Ghatkopar Branch & then too your executive Mr. Ganesh Pawar - Cell No. [protected] had opend my A/c at Carwfard Market...
Today my A/c is open, but still date i havent received a welcome kit... customere care says that my address is incomplete, but then too on same address i received customer Id no, & my debit card PIN No. without debit card...

Then i Opened A/c with Bank of Borad, with in 7 working days i received my all details & now i am happily banking with BANK OF BOARD..

Its was harrsment for me to open A/c with HDFC... Since 2months i following up, but till today no response..

Charulata Chauhan
A/c no: [protected]
Cell:[protected]..
I have opened an account in HDFC Bank Bahadurgarh Harayana, date on 24.09.2008
My account No [protected].
I have received only confirmation letter and pin no but not received ATM, Pass book and cheque book. Please despatch urgently.
Which letter I have received, My name on letter is Dhirender Singh but my correct name is Dhirender Kumar singh,
I went to HDFC Bank Bahadurgarh, Executive says that in computer your name is Dhirender Kumar Singh, So please check my name and sent my ATM, passbook, cheque book with full name.
I would be very thankfull to you.
Dhirender Kumar Singh
M: [protected]
I have a two wheeler loan in HDFC bank G.T. Road Jal.
Branch. I have some query from ur side. I want to know
that whether my last installment that is due in October,
2008 is deposited in my loan account or not. That was my
last installment of my two wheeler a/c 1803532. I shall be
thnkful if you reply soon.
with thanks n regrds,
Des Raj, Bootan Mandi,
Jal. Loan A/c 1803532.

HDFC CREDIT CARD & M/S AVA — EXCESS AMOUNT WITHDRAWAL

SIR/MADAM,
I AM SENDING THE LETTER WHICH ONE WAS SENT TO CR.CARD DIV. HDFC. &M/S AVA..
KINDLY DO HELP NOW
SIR/MADAM,

Due with respect I Yudhvir singh want to say that I hold hdfc card and did cut card & deposit in barwala atm branch MUCH BEFORE BILLING DATE eg. 06/10/2008 and mini card was dropped at shalimar bagh atm branch. As your customer service centre couldn’t helped mei had brief details in previous mail. I ordered(invoice no. ADV/04/44924/08-09 ) FROM AVA a product (code no 946 )which cost is Rs.1625+Rs.65 as VAT or SIX EMI OF Rs.281.But HDFC bank IS WITHDRAWING RS.413.33.
It is fault of AVA that they are withdrawing wrong & more amount than deal.
Secondly it is fault of HDFC Bank they are withdrawing more amount from my C.card account either without confirmation or cheating by becoming partner of AVA, might both are doing this with many card holder. I had cut & dropped, informed hdfc cus.service regarding it still bank send statement showing AVA EMI withdrawal.
Both company are just giving new & new no. I had called lots & tired now . so now send me geniune bill & don’t withdraw any amount on behalf of AVA.
If Bank not involved in such practice than that should confirm details before any withdrawal towards any third party. Now I am not willing to pay withdrawal done by AVA dated 06/10/08 so bank should recover from AVA.
See my past record of paying I mean bank should not have any me, nor I had any problem with bank.
Now it is requested you to make confirm from AVA & AFTER getting all details send me my bill& as I told I am tired by calling to hdfc & ava so please don’t send me contact no or link.
Instead of calling I would like to go consumer court .
Kindly do needful to sort out problem.
Dr.YUDHVIR SINGH
R/O BK-2/71 SHALIMAR BAGH
DELHI—110088.
PH.[protected]
CARD NO—[protected]
KINDLY DO SOMETHING
It really pains to pen down this letter, its really pathetic to know that you have such a system where in HDFC guys dont even have a morale where in your customers have to suffer.

I am Ankit Merchant, savings account holder : A/c Number : [protected] opened in september 2008.

I was issued a credit card from your BANK Credit card Details : CARD No. [protected]
: Validity from - to date. feb-08

I had made a settlement of this credit card on DATE[protected]. And i was being told by your location head Mr. Lokesh that i would recieve my settlement letter in 90days.
In between i got a call in between this time, and the language was ABUSIVE. I dont understand how come you are not even concerned about the customers and their month's planning.
Inspite of informing them about my settlement, they were constantly giving me BAD WORDS. Is this your system? I havent got my salary for the month of December and you have leaned my account for no reasons?

I am not threatening you, but giving you 4 days time. Kindly clear my due amount from the balance, after 4 days i will have no option left other than going to media and to consumer protection. Its not a threat but its a plea of a customer who is badly affected with your USELESS system.

And the another thing i would like to add is after making so many calls & mailed to HDFC bank customer service department they had given me a number of their officer when i called on the same number where i got the answer from their respective debt management officer named sanjay mishra was " do what you wish to do now you have to do what we say ha ha ha..."

ankit merchant
+[protected]
Surar
PRACTICE OF HDFC BANK LTD.
BE AWARE ABOUT THIS WHEN YOU OPEN A ACCOUNT WITH HDFC BANK...

It really pains to pen down this letter, its really pathetic to know that HDFC BANK have such a system where in their guys dont even have a morale where in your customers have to suffer.

I am Ankit Merchant, HDFC BANK savings account holder : A/c Number : [protected] opened in september 2008.

I was issued a credit card from your HDFC BANK Credit card Details : CARD No. [protected]
: Validity from - to date. feb-08

I had made a settlement of this credit card on DATE[protected]. And i was being told by your location head Mr. Lokesh that i would recieve my settlement letter in 90days.
In between i got a call in between this time, and the language was ABUSIVE. I dont understand how come you are not even concerned about the customers and their month's planning.
Inspite of informing them about my settlement, they were constantly giving me BAD WORDS. Is this your system? I havent got my salary for the month of December and you have leaned my account for no reasons?

I am not threatening you, but giving you 4 days time. Kindly clear my due amount from the balance, after 4 days i will have no option left other than going to media and to consumer protection. Its not a threat but its a plea of a customer who is badly affected with your USELESS system.

And the another thing i would like to add is after making so many calls & mailed to HDFC bank customer service department they had given me a number of their officer when i called on the same number where i got the answer from their respective debt management officer named sanjay mishra was " do what you wish to do now you have to do what we say ha ha ha..."

aNKIT MERCHANT
+[protected]
SuraT
I want to share my experience with your bank.

I am a customer of your Rudrapur, Uttrakhand Branch and my customer id is 26003887. I am having some issues related to your banking services and bank officer’s. These issues are -

I have applied a saving account on end of October 2008 through Mr. Mohit Kumar (an executive to corporate salary), he deposited the account opening amount on 15th of November 2008 and after 2-3 visits to your esteem branch and continues follow up with Mr. Abhishek (an executive) my account is opened at 1st of January 2009. I have not informed any cause of this delay. And till date I have not received any welcome kit to my account. I have only account no. which is [protected].

I have applied for trading account in end of October 2008, and till date I have received only password not any login details or welcome kit. I have called many times at your customer care center.

I have applied for credit card in end of October 2008, I have received the credit card but pin/password is still pending. I have called many times at your customer care center.

I hope that your kind support may help to resolve the above said issues, because now the branch officer’s Mr. Abhishek ([protected]), Mr. Amit ([protected]) are not picking my calls too.

Waiting your response,

Sunil Kumar Dhanoa

TATA Motors Ltd.

Pant Nagar - Uttrakhand

MOBILE (+91)[protected]
23/01/09

HDFC Bank card Division,

P.O. Box – 8654,

Thiruvanmiyur P.O.,

Chennai-600 041.

Sub. :- For credit Card application.

Respected I,

I am your account holder. My name is Mr. Imran Mehmood Makda. I have a savings a/c [protected] in your bank since last 10 months. I applied ago 7 months 7/6/2008 for a credit card. But your person who camed for a verification not verify properly. Because of Friday my residences & office address both are closed for a prayer & your person give reply to bank this address is not exist. So because of that bank declined me . I also give fax application about it & my application no. is ref:[protected]W7. You & your bank & Your executives assured me that this thing not effect to my credit & I can also apply for a credit card after 6 months. I declined at 7/7/2008. So after 6 months at 23/01/2009 my declined period is over. But this declined after 6 months & 15 days is not going to remove from my account. You have to give me proper answer for this & please you tell me that what should I do for this problem. I am suffering from this last 7 months. My your prime customer. I had also bike loan from you bank. I also had credit card from Capital-One (U.K.), ICICI Bank. So please give me proper reply.

Thank You.

Yours truly,

Imran M Makda

4/203 mulla road rander

taiwada street surat

(M).[protected]

HDFC Bank — Document submitted but account not opened more than 20 days

Dear Concerned,

I have submitted my all required document at HDFC bank for my salary account opening before 20 day.
Till date my account is not open and not in active mode.
When i go to hdfc lucknow head office no body can provide the detail of account.
They only just wasting my time...from 20 days.
Kindly help me...

My salary is not come from my company in this months because of hdfc bank.
My account no. is given [protected] by hdfc concern.
When i go to other hdfc bank branch for submit money, they saying that there is no any such account.

KIndly confirm this type of activities from a world class bank is not good.

pls help...
Ajay

HDFC Bank — Illegal Withdraw funds from my Account

I am a savings account holder of HDFC Bank, Bhandarkar road Branch. I was suprised to find than an amount of Rs 1183 has been debited to my account against the cheque presented by Bajaj consumer Finance dated 16th March 09. I have not enetred into any transaction with Bajaj...

R/Sir,
I have a firm named M/s. B.K. Steels, Abohar (Partnership Firm)
I had an OD Account in Centurion Bank of Punjab Ltd., Abohar since the starting of the Bank. When the Bank is Merge we have face the many problems. Ist of all they are not start our Internet Banking after migration.
2nd in this month (March, 2009 till[protected] HDFC Bank had charged more than 40000/-. If we are asking about Bank charges they are no answering. I have much fed up from Bank. They are not listening to us. Bank Charges Detail as per given below:-

Date Particular Charges Amount
04-03-09 Bank Charges 12.36
06-03-09 Bank Charges 7558.83
06-03-09 Bank Charges 5680.85
07-03-09 Bank Charges 3414.35
09-03-09 Bank Charges 537.08
09-03-09 Bank Charges 6219.13
10-03-09 Bank Charges 1041.58
10-03-09 Bank Charges 299.18
10-03-09 Bank Charges 7443.74
10-03-09 Bank Charges 1516.86
10-03-09 Bank Charges 37.08
10-03-09 Bank Charges 505.62
12-03-09 Bank Charges 503.47
12-03-09 Bank Charges 773.10
12-03-09 Bank Charges 2998.00
13-03-09 Bank Charges 4946.96

Total Amount 43488.19

We want close our OD Limit but they are not paid our Documents before 1-2 month. So hope you are solving our problem.

With Thanks.

M/s. B.K. Steels,
I want to bring it in your notice that i have an account (Account No:[protected] with your esteemed bank and also i am gold credit card holder ([protected]). i had requested for auto debit facility some years back. and due to my finanacial crisis i was not able to repay the outstanding of my credit card and the amount went very high. After that i have already settled (Rs-44500) with the collection agency for my credit card mentioned above and regularly paying the outstanding amount as per the monthly installments. Dear sir kindly withdraw my auto debit facility as i was not aware about it at all, so that your amount for credit card will not be bounced and no penalties on me as well.
Also i want to know whether or not the settlement has been done as per the amount mentioned above because every month a collection agent is coming to collect the amount and i am paying. Kindly confirm it so that i don't become a victim of cheating.

Kindly withdraw the auto debit facility from my account number.and confirm about the settlements. I will be highly thankful to you.

Sandeep dhayal

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information