[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Harrasment

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

My name is Deeksha Sharma , i have a HDFC credit card. I was out of india for one month and could not make payment for august 2011.however i came back on september 7th and made a payment for 15000 rupees (more than my minimum payment and almost my covered my left over balance).however, today a recovery agent came to my house , when my husband was not in home and threatned and abused me. i told him that i have made the payment , and he could check with the bank , but he denied and misbehaved with me and threatned me. he also , said he has a knife and knows how to use it. he said he has my number and can call any time , and if do not respond to his calls , he will come again at home.
Any how i convinenced him to leave and then i called HDFC bank to check why did a collection guy came to my house when i had already made the payment , the HDFC bank rep said this was due to mistake , but was due to my fault.he was not helpfull and did not emphtatised with my case.he said , he cannot do anything about it and this is not HDFC duty to look after it. unsatisfied , i decided to speak to his supervisor , he first denied to transfer the call to his manager and then he put me on hold and came back and said that his manager said he cannot help me.
My question is why did not i receive any calls or any written notice before a collection agent was sent to my house.and do thses agents have the right to abuse , threaten and show off their weapons at my house.the collection agent says he will call me again and if i do not respond he will come to my house again.
i am scarred, harrased and feel helpless.HDFC bank says they cannot help me .my husband is a corporate and criminal lawyer and i work for a media channel.for my humiliation and my suffering i demand an apology.
i have decided to file and FIR , and also file a case against HDFC and thereafter move to press.
Deeksha Sharma
Deeksha.[protected]@gmail.com

I have a credit card with HDFC bank. There was a late payement charge levied against my card in the bill of Feb '08. The bill reached me late and consequetly the cheque I dropped was processed after the due date.

After this I have called up the Customer Service many times and everytime they assured that the charge would be reverted only for me to find additional fines beig

levied in the next bill.

The outstading amount due in my card was around Rs 1200 /- when this whole thing started. This is the amount that I had spent on the card. The bill I have received

this time cotains a figure of Rs 7, 608.78. On top of that the collection department of HDFC is hounding me everyday.

My credit history is the best that can be since I always pay on time. So, is this the way HDFC treats its valued customers?

As metioned before, I am always ready to pay the amount that I have used my credit card for, but not a fine for somethig that I am not resposible for.

Rajarshi Dasgupta

i have lost my atm, but i cant get a new after 2 months of complaint.

deeksha travels — not recived amount

not recived amount for epf we were submit on 27 aug 2009 so kindy do the needfull.

thanks & regards

shantha kumar

HDFC — harrasing

hi
i have complained about hdfc bank i took personal loan frm hdfc bank tht time i was working in a pvt ltd company and i had a good income and the used to deduct money from my salary account . after some time i came to abroad for further studies so i left my job . so they could not deduct money from my salary account any more. when my family member went to bank to give payment they didnt accept it , they said tht they only will dedut money from account. after some time they start harrasing and threatning my family and one day they came for settlement and took some money but after that they said that was installment. and after that they put the security cheque in my bank acount and it was bounced then they lodges the case in court. can u plz help me what shud i do now
Dear Mr Sharma,

We would like to investigate your complaint further. Request you to send us an email at the id [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your loan account number and contact details. Please mention the id number TTU[protected] in the subject line. Once we receive these details, a bank representative shall contact you.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
If the problem doesn't gets resolved, you should contact RBI and the company will be forced to take action:

Here is the link, go to complaint form:

http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=159

Share this with other victims as well and spread consumer awareness.
My HDFC Credit Card ([protected]) was used for an amount of Rs. 84729/ on 24th Jan 2010 illegally by some unauthorized personnel for paying various bills. As soon i came to know about these illegal payments, i blocked the card by calling customer care. On the next day I launch FIR for this issue and also send a mail to HDFC on 28th Jan 2010. After a series of mail to HDFC they settle on (Chargeback) an small amount Rs. 744 on 6th Mar 2010 and ask for Dispute Letter, which I courier to HDFC on 13th Mar 2010 of amount Rs.[protected]=) 83985/ and also fax to HDFC on 20th Mar 2010(when HDFC ask for Dispute letter again). And on 14th may 2010 HDFC credit Rs. 28993 in my credit card account.
Then again a Dispute Letter, which I sent to HDFC on 7th Jun 10 of Rs. 54992/.
Since that incident I was regularly paying minimum dues of that HDFC credit card.

Now, after such type of communications and information of case, HDFC sent me monthly statement with mentioning due amount of Rs. 65216/ (Balance Rs. 54992 + Late fee + Finance and other charges) and Collection/Recovery guys of HDFC bank calling & harassing us(me & my family) regularly and using bad words for collecting outstanding dues.

This is Drishty Maan. I have also faced cruel and rude behaviour of hdfc credit card depatment. I was using credit card in 2009. and i lost my card and informed the same to the bank and asked to issue new card to me. and they didnt issued new card however they started applying charges on me. and didnt gave any information about the new card. also no body has contacted me. In july 2010 i opened new account in hdfc bank and once my salary got credited into the account they placed hold on my account without giving me any intimation. i approached the bank and i shared my problem that i am the only one in my family who is earning and married too also taking care of medical of my brother and mother and both houses. i shoed all supported documents to them but the manager named Ms. ruby anand was very rude with me. not listend to me and after requesting her she gave me the address of her baranch which is in jankpuri. and then she abused me and made me embarrased in public. i also sent online complaint to banking ombudsman and to senior of hdfc bank and they also shouted on me and didnt gave me any resolution. as they told me to make the payment in 15 days as my account was on hold i tried everything. i also requested to them to please release small amount for me as it is very urgent for me but they didnt listened to me. and the day my amount got debited i called manager again to do something for me and she again denied and spaeking rudely to me. everytime i was saying i am ready to make settlement of the amount but they were not agreeing on that. and harassing me. and the bank manger is saying that your account will remain on hold, any amount in this account will be debited towards the card payment. i am in big pain its very urgent for me please help me. i have also menytioned that the terms and policies of card were never discussed as card was offered to me by bank. and i never chosed option of connecting my account to credit card...its a matter of life and death for me. pls help me so that bank can relase few funds of mine and ready to made settlement for me.
I am holder of HDFC Credit card. In 2009 I was asked to pay Rs. 4000/- by a representative on bank on which I showed my resentment but the representative told me to pay the amount and if the due amount is less they will adjust. I told them that I wanted to make final payment. Since then the representative especially Ladies started calling and saying Oh sir your purchase amount is Rs 2200. So you just pay 2200 and then your balance will be zero. But yet my account was not settled then I got a call to pay 1650 on promise my account will be settled, then I was asked to pay Rs. 650 on promise they will now just charge me for purchase amount. And now from 4000/ Rs my dues have come to 13000/- and now the bank says they will not give me any wavier and they are not bound by what their representatives committed. Any also threatened to black list me. I asked them since my dues were 4000/- why didn’t you settle my account when I asked them to settel on which they said we don’t want to reply on this.
Kindly guide

--
ANAND JALANDHAR
I had a cedit card (No.[protected]) issued by HDFC Bank and I used it for some time. Thereafter, I paid the full amount of Rs20,000/ due to self on 16th Dec'07 through ATM (Ref.No.[protected]. I have changed my residence in the year 2005 (Aug)and informed one and all about the same. HDFC Credit Card division called me and I informed them about the same and faxed them the changed address way back immediately after shifting as I did for all other important financial obligations addresses. They again called me and again I informed them about the changed address. Unfortunately they have not sent a single statement till date in my current residence address. On the contrary they have been calling me once in a blue moon and demanding balance money due to me against the Credit Card use.

I must mention that I had paid the full balance due to me on 16th dec'07 and much before that I had stopped using their credit card. Instead of providing me with the statement they keep on calling me once in 6-8 months and threaten me of blacklisting my name. They have successfully done so by posting my name in cibil.

Through cibil,I want them to produce the actual amount due to self as on 16th dec'07 and then claim payment for the balance which they have not done still. As regards cibil, instead of just naming people as defaulters, would cibil please allow the individual to respond to the so called complaints against individuals?

Moreover does cibil must have some criteria before accepting complaints.
Kindly do respond.
Regards.
Anoop Rihal
Mob: [protected]
HDFC Bank People Frodge with Documents
Not Opened Account even though Cheque of Rs 5000 Cleared From Account for New Account Opening.
Now Not returning Money.

Branch Manager,
HDFC Bank,
Jaipur

Sub: Inconvenience cause due to Non-Professional Response(Several Times) from Your Employee.

It is to Inform you that Inconvenience caused due to Non Profession Response several Times i.e.
1. ATM Card Lost – Received Card after One & half month.
As I lossed my Debit Card for Which I applied in Tonk Road (Blocking request given 2nd Sept’10) & New 12th Sept’10 by Bank but not recived by me .On my regular follow up with Ekta, My phone Banker (various excuse given by her-Address is incorrect/Card gone to Jodhpur/ Return back to HO etc) How I can it may be Possible that from Last so many years I am getting my A/c Statement/New Cheque books & various other communication on Same address.
They Asked me to give new address Proof for getting card . I don’t How my Address is changed on Your System.
Because of that I have to Transfer My Salary to other A/c’s of my wife/father(NIFT Charges paid for it) .
2.Appiled For Transfet of home Loan- Detail of issue is given on mail to all concerns & for your Reference Print out of Mails is attached with this mail.
3.Harrasment & Misbehaved with my father for A/c opening ( As part of Classic Customer ,I want to open A/c for my father )
On 18 th Sept’10, I called Ekta for opening A/c of My father , she sent Mr.Rahul(Mob.no-[protected]),Mr.Rahul, Collected all relevant document along with cheque (Cheque No-______________),for new A/c Opening.After Two-three he come back ask my father he require some more signature on form ,which my father did.
For this A/c ,I followed up with Ekta several time ,she assured me that the same be received within two three days in reply to my mobile Call.
On 5th Oct’10 Ms.Garima (Mob.No-[protected]) given call from her mobile & misbehaved (shouted) & put an allegation of document forgery (D/L –cutting) .
She asked my father to visit to her but that day he was in Bikaner ,she given threat that He have Forage document ,he should visit her as soon as possible & that my Old age Father rushed to Jaipur (Although he Heart Patient,already cardiac surgery done) & he also informed me ,Than I given call to Ekta.
On my Call Ekta Taken some Mr.Anoop, Sales Manager, Direct Sales on conference Call
& He said Because pass book(Copy) given is of joint of My father with My Wife & Father is Second Applicant that why there is delay in A/c opening ,He assured me that A/c will be opened today & my father get All Relevant Documents within Week time.
We have waited For A/c for another 15 Days (as this ac/c of My father to be used for some investment purpose) .
Than I given call to Ekta than she taken discussed with Garima ,Than she call back & informed that Document is Forage (D/L) Bank people want to see original & Send Rahul once again to my residence ,He colleted (D/L New) original –D/L with Signature on Xerox for bank Varification
When he taken original D/L ,I personally discussed & asked IKTA/Garima ,can I give the original they said –Yes for Varification.
On same night Mr. Rahul visited my residence at 10 PM & requested my wife on urgent basis he want to meet my Father (As old person ,he was sleeping that Time with Medicines),on Persuation of Rahul ,My father Met him,that he requested to for with drawl of New A/c opening Application.
This Incident was shared with Phone banker/Garima next day ,They stated that forage is done by Mr. Rahul & bank is taking Disciplinary action against him & Know they have verified all D/L in original & You’re a/c is Opened & You will get the same within week so.
Where the Cheque of Rs. 5000/- given is already Cleared on ____________,from Union Bank A/c for A/c opening(Xerox of Bank Pass book is Attached).There is a big Question with Account Opening formalities , How can Bank sent the same for Clearance & where is Money ?
As That Money my father want to invest in Market & from that we expecting Return of Rs.50000/- But he is unable to do so.
On 18th Nov;10 Ekta Given call on My Cell & informed that Bank is not opening Account for my father & all document couriered to My address.
On 19th Miss Mega called me & Trying to convenience me that Bank Apologizes for Inconvenience caused & ask me to take my father to Malviya Nagar Branch for Account Opening.As said that I want to complain regarding the nonsense.
There after I am receing call from One –another Bank official –Some Threating Me/Some requesting me not to take any further action them if you want Mob.Call Deatil I can give you (Garima/Mega/Anoop/Rahul/Ekta/Savita).
For this mental/physical/financial loss ,who will compensate-following-
1.Because this my father BP shoot up/mentally tenses & that time I am not available in Town.
2.As frequent call from various official disturbed me also during my Field Duties.
3.My father unnecessary Traveled from Bikaner to Jaipur
4.Because of This some thing happened to my father than who is responsible.
5.Travel /Mob.Call(Dialled/Received-that too in roaming as I am out of state) cost
6.My father want to purchase some property in Jaipur & he have to give Cheque of single Account (as he having Joint A/c) due delay in the same we lossed that deal (another financial loss as we now price for the same increase by 15%).
7.Reputation Loss
8.Interest of that period for Rs 5000/-

Kindly Reply soon to under signed

Surendra Sharma.
HDFC A/c no-.[protected]
15/232,Malviya Nagra,
Jaipur-302017
Rajasthan.
This is to inform you that after doing work under high load pressure the teller of HDFC at BHayander (West) Branch gets T4 ratings which is the lowest & worst ratings & it means they have no future there.pls look into the matter as the BM of that branch is not supporting their employees and everyone has to leave due to such harrasment.
SRY FOR ABOVE COMPLAINT ITS FOR EAST BRANCH
Recovery agency is harrasing my friend & family threatning that police wil come with NBW and will do kurki and will seaze the property and my cousin uncle is a heart patiant i am at delhi looking for a job. Right now i am not in a position to pay at this time, pl help........
Arman
i am sorry but i am not in a mood to write to us, these computer generated emails will not help. i am looking for a better result. i was promised a call back with in 4 hours, its been more than 4 days and i have not received any calls or email.i do not want to call or write, its your mistake, so you call me or write to me. failing which i will file a complaint against ''Maan Haani'' and threatning.
MENTALLY HARRASMENT

Respected sir myself Deepak Sonker husband of Hainsi Kanwal ,my wife was using a credit and the credit card number is [protected],and the total due amount is approximately 1 lakh,sir we are running from financial cricis my wife lost her job and we left our parents home due to some personal reasons and now i am the only earning person in my family my salarey is around 20000,we are living on a rented house and we have a small kid also of 2 years,you can imagine that in today world it is very difficult to run a home if you have these kind of conditions ,. i just want to tell you that customer executive miss chitra talked to my wife and use mislanguage and very high tone due to of this my wife got admitted in a hospital because she is a blood pressure patient and miss chitra is sitting in a rajouri garden branch,after that they contacted with me and told about my dues, i told them can you make the small EMI of my dues or can you settlement of my credit card so that i can relief from my tensions, and i am requestion this thing since 3 months but most of the time they told me that in your credit card you dont have any facility of EMI payment,but after some time they told me ok sir fine you cab give your payment in EMI but first you have to pay your minimum amount due,i told them please tell me the but they are not giving my the assurity that after paying my minimum about due i can give my whole payment in EMI, but now i am also got mentally harrased,they send the recovery agents to home home ,my mom and dad both are heart patients if any problem will be occured with my parents or with my family due to your recovery agents then who will be responsible at that time,sir i am again requesting you that please make a settlement amount of my credit card and finished the whole things,i am also forwoding this mail to cosumer forum,thanks
Deepak Sonker .
email id [protected]@gmail.com

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information