[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — RUDE ANINDYA MITRA CLERK

I was shocked to receive a rude letter from Mr Anindya Mitra junior clerk of Hdfc Bank. Ground floor, C wing, Modern Centre, Sane Guruji Marg, Mahalaxmi Mumbai 11.

The relevant portions of the rude letter of the crude junior clerk is as follows: " We will continue to monitor your account for another 30 days. If the transaction pattern in the captioned account is not in sync with the balance maintained in the bank, we would be constrained to initiate appropriate action and we may not be in a position to extend our services to you"

Firstly we have 11 accounts in HDFC bank and we have been banking without a single default for several years. Our loan emi of 1.48 Lakhs was successfully paid without a single default.

Now it is a known fact that several officers of hdfc had co-operated with those who had unaccounted funds and helped them to open accounts and invest in their schemes. This was caught on cobrapost.

The interpretation which the bank ought to have taken is that it ought to have been very careful because of low integrity of staff and the recruitment procedure had to be monitored strictly.

Unfortunately the bank chose to interpret it that junior clerks such as anindya mitra had the right to write crude letters to old and reputed customers of the bank just at their mere whims and fancies.

The matter was brought to the attention of Jayesh bhai of Hdfc Grant road branch and one Mr Jangam.

Unfortunately none of these two gentlemen chose to report the errant junior clerk to the Board of Directors for strict disciplinary action for writing rude letter.

Both Jayesh and Jangam tried to scuttle the issue by pretending that the letter intended to mean this or the letter was supposed to mean that.

The letter must be read as it is and there is no room for intendments and suppostions.

I will be moving away to a better bank and I caution the trading community at large to stay away from such banks which shield rude clerks and have no respect for their clients.

The RBI should also note this errant attitude of HDFC . Instead of keeping vigil on its staff, it is becoming rude to its genuine clients.

Mr Merchant
Shoe Bazar
[protected]@shoebazar.com

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information