[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — CREDIT CARD AMOUNT BLOCKED FROM MY SAVINGS A/C

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

In the month of December 2008 HDFC Bank Employee Mr. Satender from Amritsar Hall Bazar Branch came to me for settlement of HDFC Credit Card and I agreed with him. We have mutually agreed and settled with a amount of Rs. 1,10,000/- ( One lac ten thousand) in 7 installment. I agreed with him and took 6 cheques from me in the name of HDFC Bank Credit Card. The first amount I given approx 17k and the rest rest cheque was blank in the amount column. After few days they called me and said Sir please “ we need some urgent collection pressure plz allow us to clear one cheque of Rs 17k approx” ( i.e. first cheque). I said I am ready to pay you then I have no problem plz deposit and the first cheques have cleared last week of Dec 2008 and my settlement period was Jan 2009 to July 2009. At the time of my settlement One of Rly ticket cancellation was not credited and I told him when it had credit in my a/c I will give you the last cheques after deducting that amount, and they agreed. After clearance of my first installment they told me your cheque is misplaced so pls deposit in cash. I don’t know how this cheques have lost from his custody? Now anyhow I cleared my Rs. 1,10,000/- in 7 installment. After cleared my a/c I called up Chandigarh branch to send my NOC and they said you will through courier in few days. I didn’t got the NOC then I again follow up with them they didn’t pick up my phone. Again In the month of Sept 2008, they called me and demand Rs, 6700 approx the balance amount of my settlement. I told him that that amount I already paid to you through my RLY ticket cancellation, they told me pls forget that amount we are ready to give you NOC if you clear the rest amount of Rs. 1,10,000/-, at that time I was at Nasik, I transferred that amount from Nasik ATM. After few days I again follow up with your reputed Chandigarh branch for NOC, they told my Rs. 2/- is outstanding, if you clear this you will get NOC immediately, I go to ATM and transferred Rs. 10/- or 15/- and this was the last transaction with me. After paying this I again called up to Chandigarh they told me you will immediately. I lodge a complaint to Customer care and told him all this history. Nobody called me after complain. From your Customer care I got one Mobile No. of Sonia Madam who is still sitting at Chandigarh, her mobile no. is [protected], I told him all the matters and request her to send me NOC. She said I will check and get back to you. She neither revert me and nor he picked up my phone. I send him SMS to picked up my phone but I am very regret to say she didn’t pick up my phone. Again I lodged complaint to customer care for NOC but nobody called me.

Now I am hospitalized on 13th of May 2010 in Fortis Escort Hospital Amritsar, and my expenditure is approx 2 lacs, I have shortage of money so my brother manage some money from his friends and deposited to my a/c, when required he will withdraw.

Still I am in Hospital and it will take time of another three four days to discharge me.

Sir, after my last payment of Rs. 10/- or Rs. 15/- (actually I am in hospital, I can’t give you the exact amount, I have all detail in my home) nobody called me. That can’t prove me that they called me. They can’t provide me any prove for further discussion with me after my last payment but I have all called details and SMS details I called to HDFC Bank by date and time with contact no.

From last 7 years I run my this salary a/c with you and now I am very regret to say you that without intimation to customer they block my amount as because I have HDFC Bank a/c. Now Sir I request you to unblock my a/c Of Rs. 90000/- from savings a/c and 8500/- from my current a/c. If you have any discussion kindly send me those employees who is involved in this process.

I am waiting for you response and I request you to kindly provide me you HDFC Bank Chief Mr. Aditya Puri’s Email id and phone no. I will also share this to him that how HDFC BANK EMPLOYEE CHITTED AND MISBEHAVE WITH 7 YEARS OLD CUSTOMERS.

PLZ LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.

HDFC bank Credit card recovery department is most notorious in the country.

That is the reason they can show very low Non Performing Assets because they never write off any of the settlements done with the customers. They did the same with me for one year. I took the matter with ombudsman, using all the emails that i had sent for one year, the settlement letter scanned copy and the proof of payment that i had done. Now i have received the zero balance confirmation and write off in cibil.

Stay away from HDFC bank for all reasons.
my credit card is blocked
ATM CARD BLOK HO HAY TO HAME KYA KARNA CHAYIYA

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information