[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Standard Life — Misselling of HDFC SAP

I was sold 3 HDFC Standard Life SAPs by Mr Vishal Chopra, Branch Head of HDFC Bank (Estwhile CBOP) sector-19, Noida and the relationship manager Ms Anubhuti kumar of the same bank in the name of investment. Since I have been banking with this branch for over 15 years, I did not think anything was amiss until the bank was taken over completely by HDFC. I was then informed of this misselling by the new relationship manager. I am now nearly 59 years old and reaching retirement. I cannot afford to pay premiums of Rs 2.5 Lakhs annualy for the next 10 years.I have complained several times to HDFC Bank and HDFC Standard Life about the misselling by these two individuals. I have only been given complaint numbers but no reply has been received. I was assured by HDFC standard Life officers that my complaint has been forwarded to grieviance cell on 14 July 2009 with complaint No.[protected] with an assurance that they will revert back to me. My several E-Mails have gone unanswered

Hdfc Standard Life — to know current status

hi.my name is gurmel singh and my policy no. is 11644790 . i want to know current status of my policy.its urgent .plz send at my id.
I applied for HDFC standard life Insurence on 03.08.2009. TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY POLICY. I mailed on 11.09.2009 to grievence and [protected]@hdfcinsurence.com. Yet not received any reply from your end. Can you confirm when I will get my policy ?
My Application No. 13070882 dated 03.08.2009

Kishore Ganguly
Sir, you are not the only one.
I think it is the time that we all can form a group and work towards resolve to help fellow citizen this kind of issues.

You can contact me at [protected] and we can work together to set a example that repeated customer misguidances are taken care properly by Law so that BANKs are selling product to customer with ethics and professional approach.

Hdfc Standard Life — Life Insurance

The premium for my policy, with number 14106933 dated 28.12.2010, was payable by EMI via credit card. But without showing any valid reason, HDFC has changed the rule and charged the entire annual premium amount at one go at the first renewal; namely on 28.12.2012. Naturally, the entire annual premium is a very high sum and paying it at once is very difficult.
These bloody looted my 60, 000 ruppies also .they forged my signature and made fake took my all document from the HDFC bank where I had an account. I Will be join with any one to fight against these .
Such kind of cheating is a nexus between HDFC Bank & HDFC Insurance which allowed by their corporate. We all the victims should come together and publish such cases in leading News papers also take up with Consumer Court.
Same with me...I am forced to pay One lakh per year..this is one of the Most bad Investment I ave ever Did...I am now at Financial Crisis for this Investment.
I AM NOW 59 YEARS OLD. I WAS SOLD 2 NOS HDFC SAP POLICIES IN 2010 & ANNUAL PREMIUM IS 5.00 LACS IN TOTAL. DURING SELLING OF THE POLICIES, HDFC BANK PEOPLE REPRESENTED THE MATTER THAT IT WAS A SINGLE PREMIUM POLICY AND ACCORDINGLY, I TOOK THE RISK OF INVESTING 5.00 LACS IN2010. NOW, I AM 59 YEARS OLD WOMAN AND HOW CAN I CONTINUE THESE POLICIES FOR ANOTHER 7 YEARS. THE SALES PEOPLE OF HDFC BANK HAS TOTALLY MISSOLD THE POLICIES TO ME. NOW, I AM IN DEEP DEEP TROUBLE AND BADLY REQUIRE MY MONEY BACK WITHOUT ANY INTEREST. I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING HDFC BANK & SLIC AT REGULAR INTERVAL BUT THEY ARE IN DENIAL MODE . CAN SOMEBODY ADVISE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET BACK MY MONEY.
I AM NOW 59 YEARS OLD. I WAS SOLD 2 NOS HDFC SAP POLICIES IN 2010 & ANNUAL PREMIUM IS 5.00 LACS IN TOTAL. DURING SELLING OF THE POLICIES, HDFC BANK PEOPLE REPRESENTED THE MATTER THAT IT WAS A SINGLE PREMIUM POLICY AND ACCORDINGLY, I TOOK THE RISK OF INVESTING 5.00 LACS IN2010. NOW, I AM 59 YEARS OLD WOMAN AND HOW CAN I CONTINUE THESE POLICIES FOR ANOTHER 7 YEARS. THE SALES PEOPLE OF HDFC BANK HAS TOTALLY MISSOLD THE POLICIES TO ME. NOW, I AM IN DEEP DEEP TROUBLE AND BADLY REQUIRE MY MONEY BACK WITHOUT ANY INTEREST. I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING HDFC BANK & SLIC AT REGULAR INTERVAL BUT THEY ARE IN DENIAL MODE . CAN SOMEBODY ADVISE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET BACK MY MONEY
Please let me know I was duped by my branch manager Vikas Kumar (now the branch manager at Katwaria Sarai, Delhi Branch) That time he was with Hauz Khas branch. They made it look like i just need to Pay 50k for 3 yrs and will get dividends every year. This bank received this policy at their own address(banks address), gave it to me after almost a month. There is no booklet in it just the first and last cover with the white illustration sheets. Now when I enquired with HDFC Life, they say it was a product which carried a very high incentive for the selling agent and they were very sorry I was missold this policy but I ll get only 50, 000 if I take it out. Like a fool I paid 1.5 lacs. Please let me know if anyone is planning on doing anything I'll join and this is not the only HDFC policy I have just lost loads with this company. Pls contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information