[Resolved]  Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd. — Not Supplying the Filled Gas Cylinder even after two months from Booking

Sub: 1. Not supplying the Filled Gas Cylinder by the GAS Distributor.
2. Online Complaint Registration No. 08023290 to HPCL

With reference to the subject cited above, it is to submit that, I have HP LPG Gas Connection with consumer no. 623470 and my LPG Gas Distributor is ALLIED GAS, 54, BAJAJNAGAR, NAGPUR.

Facts :

Previously I have taken the filled gas cylinder on 09/09/2008 which became empty on around 10/12/2009. Therefore the request for booking the filled gas cylinder was submitted to Allied Gas on 11/12/2008 by personally visiting to the agency by my wife. The officials of agency informed that the filled gas cylinder will be delivered within few days.

But even after 20 days the filled gas cylinder is not delivered to me. Therefore, again I have visited to the Allied Gas agency on 09/01/2009 and resubmitted the request/booking for the filled cylinder. The agency officials informed me that the filled cylinder will be delivered to you within seven days. The entries of both the filled cylinder booking are on Gas connection pass book.

But again the filled gas cylinder was not delivered. Therefore again my wife visited to the agency on 16/01/2009 and at that time the agency officials informed her that the gas cylinder will be delivered on 22/01/2009. The agency officials also informed that you are taking gas cylinder after six months and therefore your gas connection is dead.

But once again the filled gas cylinder was not delivered. Again on 24/01/2009 my wife visited to Gas agency for enquiry and at that time agency officials informed that the vehicle of Filled Gas cylinder is not came and there is Holiday on 26/01/2009 and you will get the filled gas cylinder on Tuesday 27/01/2009.But again even after that the cylinder is not delivered.

On telephone enquiry on 03/02/2009 the agency officials informed that “your connection is dead and we will not give cylinder to you what ever you may do you can do but we will never deliver cylinder you. “

On 04/02/2009, my wife visited to the Allied gas agency at 10:30 morning, the agency officials informed that we don’t know anything and the concerned persons will available between 12 noon to 4 pm and they will only be able to inform something.

From the other sources it is known that this gas agency is distributing the filled gas cylinders openly by taking Rs.40 to 50 extra charges from the consumers without even booking the cylinder. Under such situation the presence of such Gas agency does not serve any purpose for the interest of the public in Nagpur city and such agency should be liable for immediate cancellation in the public interest.

This way even after booking for filled gas cylinder before around two months the filled gas cylinder is not delivered with continuous illusive statements and information from agency officials which results to harassments of visits and household cooking problems to us.

We have found that every time we got very much such trouble from this gas agency for getting the filled gas cylinder.

Relief Sought

Under this situation it is requested to kindly help, guide and clarify about the facts by which the filled gas cylinder is not delivered with the following relief sought.

1. It is requested to kindly take the necessary action, that the filled gas should be delivered to me as early as possible as per the filled gas cylinder booking requests submitted earlier.
2. As we are getting harassed always from the concerned gas agency, it is requested to kindly change our Gas cylinder distributor agency with the other gas cylinder distributor agency which is nearer to Gopal Nagar, Nagpur.
3. It is requested to kindly convey the clear reason and facts for the delay in supplying gas cylinder with justification and the action taken about the matter.
4. If the concerned gas agency is found guilty then we should get the recovery of our harassments by saddling the charges on the Allied Gas agency. It is also to be informed to us with the action taken on Allied Gas Agency. If no action taken on the concerned gas agency then why it is not taken with justification and why the petition should not be filed in the consumer forum / court of law in the public interest about harassments to the consumers by the Allied Gas Agency, Nagpur.

If this grievance is not executed and we are not informed anything in written, then it will be assumed that Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd as well as Allied Gas Agency does not want to say any thing.

Applicant : Nitin V. Choudhari,

Signature:

Address : Flat no. 201,
C/O B. K Bandyopadhyay,
Sidhi Vinayak Apartment,
Q 12, Laxmi Nagar,
Nagpur
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Hindustan Petroleum Corpn. Ltd. — Delay in consumer cylinder

I have booked consumer cylinder on 26.05.2008, with M/s Savitha Gas Agencies, 18/2 1st Street, Surrendra Nagar, Adambakkam, Chennai - 88. They informed that it will be delivered within 4 days. After waiting for a week, I trkied to call them over phone, they were not picking up (4 lines) or all the lines were engaged from 8.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m. Even after 20 days the supply was not made. I request the authorities to take immediate action, and supply the cylinder at the earliest please.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited — Telephonic Cylinder Booking is not Available

SAWHNEY GAS AGENCY, DELHI declare of Phone Nos.[protected]/22526366. But this Phone Number I had dile last three days of gas cylinder Booking, Phone is ringing but not responce to me from SAWHNEY GAS AGENCY. This Problem is every month I have face. Please solve my problem immidiate.
pl. provide the details how i will be book my Cylinder through Internet/mail.
My Gas connection with IOC was nearly 9 yrs old and i got it transfered to Kerala in April 2007. I got my 1st cylender that time from HPCL (Universal Gas Agency, Taliparamba, Kannur Dist. Kerala). Now when i asked for 2nd cylender, they told me that, IT WILL TAKE NEARLY 4 YRS. I really wonder, why this only with Universal agency. I knew that, when they supply, they give to private parties and they fill private cylendars and charge high. Normal HP consumers are not given filled cylenders for months (3 motnhs or more). When i asked for RTI form, they refused to give the same. My contact number is [protected]. Con. No: 1013270, And DBC booking number is 2382. And also they are telling there are plenty of Supply in Kanuur Dist. Why this is happening here. REally consumers are sufferring here. There are lot of correcption happeing here. request some one look into this and stop this corruption as soon as possible.

hindustan petroleum corporation ltd — GAS NOT DELIVARY

My consumer No. 600219. Consumer Name : Pradip Rudra Address : Duttapara, Near Durga Mandir, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas. I booked at M/s Border H.P. Gas Service on 28.11.2008 my Booking No. 111290 but till now I have not received the filled Cylinder. Please Give me Cylinder as soon as possiable time.

hindustan petrolium (gas) — not delivery of gas cylinder on time

i am the hp consumer no-613545 name of distributor is ninad gas service tel no[protected] which almost time the tel no is not working, if i ask for my delivery status they are not providing any proper answer, only the lady who are looking they give an nonsence answer that we dont have any cilinder, the problem almost all the cylinder are sale throught direct without any booking they deal direct to customer any take some more amount, please look at the matter.

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View all Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] contact information