[Resolved]  Home Solutions Retail India Ltd (Future Group Company) — Defected Wardrobe sold

I have purchased a 2 door wardrobe (walnut colour) from Home Solutions store at City Centre, Orchid mall, Mumbai central on 7th Aug 2008. The product was bought under clearance sale and a no warranty stamp was put on the invoice (T5/858). I was not informed of any defect in the product and the reason for sale was said that they were renovating the shop, hence the goods are completely free from any defect.
After the product was installed at my place The person from the company noticed a manufacturing defect in the drawer channel and pointed out the same.
I have since then followed up with the store umpteen times to get the same resolved. Now the store person is saying since the product is not in warranty they will not address my complaint and I will have to get the defect rectified on my own expense.
Also in the invoice they have mentioned the wrong amount to avoid payment of VAT.
Request you to look into the matter

Latish Somaya

I have faced similar situation by purchasing a wardrobe form your kankurgachi retail shop
I bought two 0.8 ton Koryo split AC on 26.4.09 from e-zone which was installed on 29.4.09 by company personnel but one of the AC is not working at all. I have made complaints the umpteeth time since then and each time the service network people say they will address the problem "today". The AC is still not attended to. I want to know the meaning of "today"(Is it this year?)
I had purchased a number of products from Home town, Somajiguda, Hyderabad. On delivery it was found that the dining table chairs were shaky and were damaged and the glass on the dining table was chipped, there were some parts missing from the bed we had purchased. At the time of the delivery these defects were clearly mentioned in the challan.

It has been 1 month now and we have absolutely no solution in sight. Either they say that the dining table was on the floor therefore we should accept it with the damage or they say they are sending someone to repair the product and no one turns up. It has been the most harrowing and stressful experience. When they took our hard earned money they did not tell us that we were going to get damaged goods and we were expected to take it and keep quite.

Now that all the people have stopped taking our call I asked for the head office number and I was told there is no number and only Hyderabad needs to be contacted. These people think we customers are fools that they can take us for a ride?

I am so fed up that if I do not get a solution soon i will need to go to the consumer court and file a complaint. This is my last try to get a solution to the problem.
My name Inder kumar suthar.I purchage a splite A.C. koryo from your delhi gate ring road store surat on 2/5/2009.
sir maine A.C.2 may ko purchage kiya lekin abhi tak mera A.C. kam nahi kar raha hai.
A.c. ki delevery muze 9 may ko hui, technitian 12 may ko aaya, lekin uska p.c.b. folt hone ki vajah se muze 3 din ka time diya gaya.
Aaj 3 ki jagah 5 din gujar jane par bhi koi rejult nahi nikla, kaya aap a.c. barsat mai lagayege.insan a.c. garmi se bachane ke liye lagata hai..barish mai thanda hone ke nahi.
Aisa kaisa aapka sistem ...custmer ke hit ki aapko kuch parvah hi nahi.

ezone Home Solutions Retails (India) Ltd. — None delivery/ installation of product after Sale

None delivery/ installation of product after Sale

I have purchased One RO System (Kent Excel Mineral RO) from E Zone-Delhi (Vikas Marg) on 03.06.2009 after making full payment with schedule delivery date on 04.06.2009. The RO was delivered on 14.06.2009 in packed conditions on Sunday after great follow-up. It was informed to the seller that on 15.06.2009 evening I will be going outstation for official work. And hence the installation must be done on 15.06.2009 itself. The RO was not installed on 15.06.2009. I returned on 22.06.2009 and informed to installed the RO on 22.06.2009 but on 23.06.2009 when the packed box was open by the company representative, it was found that one part was broken. I requested to change the RO system but the seller refused to change the RO system and informed that the part will be replaced. Still nither part was replaced nor the RO system has been changed by the seller.

I am suffering loss as I am buying daily mineral water from the market .

You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful so that the RO system can be changed and I am suitably compensated by payment of compensation of Rs. 5, 000/-

Yours Faithfully

Govind Agarwal
E-211 Narwana Apartment,
Plot No 89 I.P Extension
Patpargunj
Delhi 110092

home solutions(,collection i(dining table) — quality of the product

we purchase d a dining table recently from collectin i, hyderabad.
date:may 28
invoice no:[protected]
complaint:They delivered the product on 29th may.On 30th may one chair got broke so I called them up and asked for a replacement, next day one more chair was a in breaking condition so i asked them to relpace whole set of chairs.Till now they have not done anything regading this(one chair got repaired) though I have made repeated phone calls to them.
I request you to take some action on this .That dining table worth 25, 000/-
c.usha sndari
501, vamsi krishna apts,
d.k road, ameerpet
hyderabad, andhra pradesh.
While going through various complaints listed, it seems that people are suffering because they are asked to make payment in advance and delivery is made after some time at their home. If the company puts a serial number like the one marked on electronic goods, and the same item be delivered to the customers, these types of problems could be sorted to a greater extent.

Regards.

I have had a recent experience with this company to share with all concerned. On 8th September 2009, I booked an order for 1 Nos wall unit and paid the money in advance at their Kharghar outlet in Navi Mumbai. The delivery date committed was 10th Sept 09.

The delivery could not be made as scheduled. I took up the matter with the stores in-charge who assured me that the same will be delivered the very next day i.e. on 11.09.2009 and the delay shall be compensated suitable. Today the material was delivered and within an hours time, the technician came for the assembly of the furniture alongwith a glass telephone stand as a free gift against his commitment of compensation.
I totally agree with everyone. But my issue is with the quality of the Cot that i got from Home Town, Bangalore.
I got this Cot in March 2009 and its hardly 5 months old and this has already started with full of noises. Even the fitter from Hometown came and checked it and has told that nothing can be done except replacement. But when i asked in person they say that the approval has to come from their head office and they have rejected the request sent by them for replacement.
Dont know whether any replacement would be made for this.
We had purchased 15 nos LED and given 100% advance payment. The LED's were scheduled to be delivered within 15 days from the date of PO.

It has already been 20 days since we have released the PO. The LED's are yet to be delivered.

Still awaiting information.
I fully agree with the complainant as both are sailing in the same boat. it is rubbish to buy any costly item from future group as there is no satisfactory performance is given by the product which we buy with great enthusiasm and expectation to eases the life.no after sales service is found satisfactorily, no e mail address is found to make a complaint.no proper demo of the product is given even after repeated requests to the dealer or to the company.i am fully dissatisfied with all kishore biyani's retail products and after sales service, rather frustrated.
M/s. Home Solutions Retail (India) Limited,
E-ZONE-Kolkata-Bhavanipur,
Home Land Mall,
A.T.Mujkherjee Road, Kolkata-700020.

Dated 10.03.2010
Sub: Non delivery of product

Ref: Order no. [protected] dt. 27.01.2010

Dear Sirs,

It is to inform you that an order for buying split AC (LG model) was placed on you on 27.01.2010 and a sum of Rs. 18, 500.00 ( Rupees eighteen thousand five hundred ) only was paid immediately vide Cashier ID no SURAJ179 on the day . It was told that the product will be delivered within a short period of ten days. But that schedule was failed. The authority not even expressed the situation to me. It was my headache to enquire the matter and it was further said that material would be delivered within 5th of March 2010 without fail. Again that schedule was failed and the authority assured to deliver the material on 9th. March, 2010 positively.
Today is 10th of March 2010 having a series of failure on the part of you in delivering the material inspite of making payment long time back causing a great inconvenience in this summer season while my ailing mother is bed ridden and requires proper temperature for her health.
Under such circumstances, you are requested to cause an enquiry and arrange to compensate the damage caused by your willful carelessness and interest on the advance payment as penal measure.
A copy of this is also being endorsed to the highest authority of the Company and proper legal forum under consumer Act.

Yours faithfully.

( D. Ghosh )
89, Chowringhee Road,
Kolkata – 700 020.
This company is BIG cheater and I have experienced the same at Big Bazaar outlet, Chinchwad, Pune.
I booked for 5 office chairs in firstweek of March and I got the commitment that it will be delivered after 7 days. They delivered 3 chairs after 12 days and then balance 2 chairs after 15 days after continuous follow up their store manager ( Mr. Vishal / Mr. Rajesh) . Their technician who came to fit the 5 chairs declared all defective and rejected. I asked them to replace all 5 chairs and answer I got is that it will take another 2 weeks. I am fed up after dealing this cheater / bluff company.
My name neeraj.I purchage a splite A.C. koryo from your delhi big bazar
sir maine A.C.2 month phele purchage kiya lekin abhi tak mera A.C. kam nahi kar raha hai.

A.C KI COMPLAINT CURRENT 27.8.2010 KO DOBARA LIKHVAYI HAI
Aaj 13 DAYS HO GAYE HAI, kaya aap a.c. barsat mai lagayege.insan .AUR ABI TAK SERVICE CENTRE SE KOI REPLY NAHI HAI ...
AAP LOG SALE KARTE WAQT TU BHAUT ACCHI BAATEN KARTE HAI AUR SERVICE KE TIME GAYAB HO JATE HAI ...
My Name is prasad... i am undergoing a similar problem... these people are all time cheaters... i understand this clearly from this thread... Payment is done before the product is delivered... any parts missing they cannot be held responsible...very bad...please do not buy anything from "Home Solutions Retail India Limited" this is my sincere advice...

Dated :[protected]
The Product offered by Home Solution Retail is not of standard make. I bought one Chopstick dinning set and the glass top of this table suddenly broke into pieces and fall on floor. This was like life threat to any one who was having lunch on this. I am going to claim compensation for this.
I purchased 13 Office Chairs and when I complained re; quality of Chairs, the way I was treated was appalling.Home Soln specialises in giving Shelf Space under their Brand Name in their stores to low quality goods/manufacturers.Once Home Soln sale is complete, it is consumer who has to break head with manufacturer who also cares too hoots leaving customer in lurch.
Action must be initiated by Consumer Associations if any worth their name against such giant stores retailing substandard goods
Krishna H.Gupta

To open my T-24 Mobile Sim which is blocked.

My T-24 Sim No-[protected] is blocked before some days, So I want to activate the sim.

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information