[Resolved]  Icici Lombard — didnt receive refund of policy even after so many calls and emails.. customer support sucks

policy number: 4063/HAP/W-330925/00/000
Complain no: 3398674

I had purchased one health advantage policy on 08-Sep-2008 but it was canceled the very next day due to some medical reason. i made payment through netbanking facility. when i first called up customer care, they told me that within 7 working days, amount will be credited back to my account. that didn't happen within 7 working days. i checked with my bank regarding this, they told me that no such amount has been credited to my account.

then again i called to customer care, they told me that a cheque had been dispatched to my mailing address through blue dot POD: [protected]. when i phoned to blue dot, they told me that they could not find my address ( what a silly excuse!!- my house is on main road and its very easy to find out), i said them that my house is very easy to find out, , then they said that icici lombard didn't provide any contact number, so they could not contact me ( Why icici lombard didn't provide my contact number to blue dot??????????????? at the time of purchasing my police i had given my mobile number and land line also.. )

truth behind all this blue dot's story is that, they actually didn't come to my address to deliver my cheque... i was there at my house all time and my neighbors were also there...

they returned my cheque to icici lombard. after that i have been calling to customer care and all the time i here same words that " Sir, we are taking your complain on a high priority basis and our senior executives will look after your complain and you will get your cheque within 7 working days"
I am fed up with these words as nothing happens. and when i called back to find out status of my refund. i get to here same words.

i had sent one email regarding this to [protected]@icicilombard.com .. but i didn't received any feedback.they promise me all the time a call back from senior executives within 24 hours but that too never happened.

I had given my resident address for my cheque to be delivered. but after a month of waiting and call backs, i didn't received my cheque.

One of their customer care executive told me that if you can go to our branch then you will receive your cheque so much fast, when i called a month back.so i said them to send my cheque to that branch and i will collect it from them.

after this new address i have called to customer care 50-60times .. all the time they told me the same highlighted magical line above mentioned.

Now its been more than 2 months and still i have not received my refund amount for the policy that was canceled by them.

DEAR SIR
MY ISSUE IS PENDING SNCE 4 MONTHS.
YOU PEOPLE MISSUED MY CREDIT CARD BY DEDUCTING POLICY AMOUNT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEGE.
I TOLD I WILL PAY IN CASH BUT YOU DEDUCTED FROM THE CREDIT CARD.
SO I DID NOT PAY ANY THING TO THE BANK SO THE CARD GOT DEACTIVATED, BUT I WANT THE CARD TO GET ACTIVATED IMMEDIATELY.
I NEVER USED MY CREDIT CARD EVEN ONCE AND I NEVER USED EVEN SINGLE PAISE FROM MY CREDIT CARD, BUT BECAUSE OF YOU PEOPLE I PAID THE BANK RS 1500.
SO PLS PAY THE REMAINING AMOUNT AND PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDIATELY
PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDIATELY I REQUEST YOU THOUSAND TIMES PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDATELY.
MY CREDIT CARD # IS [protected]
SHOBHA [protected].
DEAR SIR
MY ISSUE IS PENDING SNCE 4 MONTHS.
YOU PEOPLE MISSUED MY CREDIT CARD BY DEDUCTING POLICY AMOUNT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEGE.
I TOLD I WILL PAY IN CASH BUT YOU DEDUCTED FROM THE CREDIT CARD.
SO I DID NOT PAY ANY THING TO THE BANK SO THE CARD GOT DEACTIVATED, BUT I WANT THE CARD TO GET ACTIVATED IMMEDIATELY.
I NEVER USED MY CREDIT CARD EVEN ONCE AND I NEVER USED EVEN SINGLE PAISE FROM MY CREDIT CARD, BUT BECAUSE OF YOU PEOPLE I PAID THE BANK RS 1500.
SO PLS PAY THE REMAINING AMOUNT AND PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDIATELY
PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDIATELY I REQUEST YOU THOUSAND TIMES PLS HELP THE BANK TO ACTIVATE MY CARD IMMEDATELY.
MY CREDIT CARD # IS [protected]
SHOBHA [protected].
Subject: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]'
i have a car insurance. they issued me cover note and there after i received policy note by post. after six month when i claim for some damage they say that you are not insured due the cheque bounce. my bank record shows that there there was no cheque bounce. even no cheque was presented for the payment. I WANT TO KNOW THAT IF THE CHEQUE WAS NOT CLEARED THEN WHY NOT INFORM ME ABOUT THIS?. IF YOU INFORM THEN DEFINATELY I ISSUE ANOTHER CHEQUE OR BY CASH IMMEDIATELY. IS N'T
IT THE RESPONSIOBILITY TO INFORM ME? IF YOU DONT INFORM ME BY ANY MEAN THEN WHY SHOUD I ONLY SUFFERER OF THIS? THIS ISW NOT THE PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE OF A RESPONSIBLE COMPANY LIKE YOU WHERE CUSTOMER SUFFER DUE TO THE FAULT OF COMPANY. IF THIS IS THE JUSTICE FROM THE HIGHEST LEVEL THEN I HAVE NO OPTION TO GO TO THE COURT AND IN MEDIA. I BELIVE THAT DEFINATELY YOU WILL BE LOOSER IN THAT CASE IN REPUTATION AND OTHE MATTER.
IN PRACTICE I FOUND THAT ALTHOUGH THE CLAIM HIGH LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SATISFICATION BUT TYEY ARE HIGHEST IRRESPONSIBLE AND INSENSITIVE TO THEIR CLIENT. ONLY DUE TO SOME AMMOUNT THEY CAN BREAK THERE CONFIDENCE AND YOU FEEL CHEATED BY THEM. THERE ARE MANY DECORATIVE PATTERN TO RESOLVE YOUR PROBLEM BUT IF YOU NEED THEM THEN EVEN YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE THEM.
Dr SHIV RAJ SINGH
ICICI LOMBARD IS VERY BIG CHEATER AND SET A RECRD OF POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Subject: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard
they should be punished by the IRDA for such cheating.
regarding policy renewal of indica vista car w b 38w 4686 of golden construction corporation expiry date 22/01/2010. message recieved renewal of policy no 3001/56031348/01/000 yet not recieved. please take nessasary action and send the same immediately.
claim reference num :[protected]
status of mediclaim
The Manager
ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co.ltd
ICICI Lombard Health Care

From

Adam Aboobakacker sait
Policy No:40341/FPP/4626640/00/000
Claim No:[protected]
CHID IHPN 04825524/01
PHONE NO:[protected]
Email ID:[protected]@gmail.com

Sub: please inform finalized as early as possible for my claim

I here with forwarding Health care claim form with all relevant certificates, bills, discharge summaries, etc as required by you. I am already sent this letter hard copy for the date of 27/4/11.But no response for you side .

I have started correspondence with your company for the past few month. As time pass on I would not be able to get information from the hospitals.

The enclosed particulars are final and I would not able to furnish any more details in future.

So I request you good self to kindly go through the document of far as I sent and do the needful at the earliest, so as to continue relationship with your company in future, I remain.
And you please contact me .

Your faithfully

ADAM ABOOBACKER SAIT
POLICY NO:40341/FPP/4626640/00/000
CLAIM NO:[protected]

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information