[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — balance deducted

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

Respected Sir/Ma'm,
I have uploaded an image corresponding to this complaint,with this text.

m/s idea celluler company ltd — deduction of money

mere ph. se do bar balance kat liya jab pucha to kahta hai ki vapas nahi hoga.
pahle 12/01/10 ko 15 kata jab service deactivate karne ko kaha to dialer tone activate kar ke phir 30 ka bal 14/01/10 ko kat liya kuch samajh me nahi ata hai.
akash kumar
biharsharif
opp.old bus stand

[protected](idea)
Ms. Nidhi Sagar ,
Idea Cellular Limited
A-30, Mohan Co-Operative,
Industrial EstateMathura Road,
New Delhi – 110044
Ph. No.:[protected] E
xtn: 5901
Fax no :[protected]
e-mail: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Dear Madam,

I have recharged my idea mobile (NO.[protected]) with Rs.30/-.on Sunday (11.7. 2010) and my balance was Rs.24.56 approx. on that day. I made few calls on Sunday, after which my balance become 23.00 and some paisa. .But when I checked balance of my mobile on Monday (dated 12.7.2010) it showed Rs. 0.443. I called at IDEA customer care service & asked them why they deducted money from my account & contact person told that me that I have opted for IDEA music station services in the month of may for which your balance was deducted. I have already a music phone and I have already thousand of songs in my memory card, why will I opt for this stupid service of IDEA. I am very depressed I am not frequently call and before this incident idea has also deducted my balance in similar way. I feel harassed & irritated.

I also spoke to the senior person Mr. Nitish Sharma at idea customer care (Address – S-18/19, outer circle Connaught Place, New Delhi). I urge him to reverse my balance. But he refused saying that he will not do that.

I request to you to please refund my balance (i.e. Rs.23) and barred this service from my account.

Yours sincerely
Arun Kumar
CC: 1) Idea customer care, 2) Indian Consumer forum.
Without my consent Idea has deducted Rs.52/- in the form Idea Tv from [protected]. I neither sent an SMS nor called the customer care to activate such things.
As far as i know Idea is good service provider but doing such cheap tricks to deduct balances from the customer`s accounts is unacceptable.
So Refund the amount asap.
Feroz
Without my consent Idea has deducted Rs.52/- in the form Idea Tv from [protected]. I neither sent an SMS nor called the customer care to activate such things.
As far as i know Idea is good service provider but doing such cheap tricks to deduct balances from the customer`s accounts is unacceptable.
Feroz
Feroz
Dear sir my mobile no [protected] when I turned off and turn on my mobile I received a message and deducted rs 3 in my account more than 8 times from idea cellular..i asked to customer care, they said a service message was sent from my mobile but actually I never send any message. First time I interacted with customer care office via mobile and not able to give any proper information and I have been waited around 20 minutes in phone but I am unable to talk. And second time I called this I didn’t received any proper relevant suggestion of y problem and very bad response from executive there is nobody to give correct information this is very bad customer from idea

no call done, no Internet usage . Service center not picking the phone leasing to wastage of more balance . even when they pick up no positive response

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information