[Resolved]  Income Tax — IT returns refund not yet received

I haven't received my IT returns for the year 05-06. My PAN card number is AGXPA8134E

INCOME TAX REFUND — Yet to get my refund

I have still not received the income tax refund for the year[protected].It's has been one year now.

Please look in to the matter on an urgent basis.My PAN number is AKTPP7568H.Please revert.

Sujit Kumar Panda
Hi All,

I am filling IT return regularly. But I am not getting my refund since last 3 years.
While checking the status of my refund online, I am getting the following message.

Your assessing officer has not sent this refund to Refund Banker.
If this refund has been sent by your Assessing Officer within the last week, you may wait for a week and again check status.

I just wonder who is that assessing officer. Is he getting his salary in time or not ? If yes why delay in work ?
i have'nt received IT returns for the year[protected] i have submitted the return form as on 27 july 2008
My PAN No. is AWKPR4386M

please do the needful
Sir, I have not received my income tax refund for the assesment year 2007-08 what is the status of my refund.My PAN no. is AWKPK4386M Please do the needful. Thanks & regards, sneha kale
Hi Guys,

Good news for me.

Finally I received the cheque for the refund amount from income Tax department.
I have depositted it in my saving a/c and the cheque is cleared.

Hope you guys have to wait for few more days. India is improving in all the systems.

income tax return refund — Refund not received

I have not received the Tax Refund for the assesment year[protected].
The amount is around 12750.00.
I have received the cheque for the year[protected] cheque no. 875767
[protected] is due.
Please advice me how to pursue the matter?
Parag Shidhaye

Income Tax — Refund not returned

I am expecting as refund for 2 assessment yrs as follows, as per the ITR V of my PAN : AGSPR5323H

[protected] : 8235/-

[protected] : 30211/-

Cheers
Kavitha
I did my Tax return last year still have not got my returns..

I wonder how long does it takes to a tax return in this country.. Its a shame with all the IT buZ and india shining one can never see his Tax returns..

I am Deepak Baban Saudagar and my PAN No. is APZPS1564F.
I have filed a Income Tax Return for A.Y. 2008-09 on 10th Dec.'2008 in Ward 9(4) Income Tax Office, Nigdi, Pune with Acknowledgement No. [protected].
I have a refund of Rs. 36, 410/- as per my Income Tax Returns.
I have enquired today regarding my Income Tax Refund at Income Tax Office at Nigdi, Pune, as per them the said cheque already despatched to me on 04/02/2010 for Rs. 37, 620/-, but as of today, I have not received the refund cheque.
Kindly give me the status of the refund cheque.

Regards...
Deepak B Saudagar
I am filing my returns regularly and I didn't get my return for the
Assessment year:[protected]
PAN Card No: BBGPS6392P

It shows in refund status that "Your assessing officer has not sent this refund to Refund Banker".
What does this message means? Why are they delaying the refund so much?

Yet to get my refund

I have still not received the income tax refund for the year[protected] &[protected]..

Please look in to the matter on an urgent basis.My PAN number is AINPD1730D.Please revert.
Hi I am filling my returns regularly and I did not get my return for the year:[protected]
Pan card number: AHIPJ2137L.

It shows in refund status that "Your assessing officer has not sent this refund to Refund Banker".
What does this message means? Why are they delaying the refund so much?

income tax return refund — Income tax return refund not received

My Pan Card No. IS ACSPK2242C

I have filled the income tax return and eligible for refund of Rs. nearly 10,000/- but not received till date.

Feroz Khan
Hi.. i had filed my tax returns for the year[protected]. But till now it has not been refunded. When I check the status it tells:
"Your assessing officer has not sent this refund to Refund Banker".

My Pan card Number : AQLPM0325R.

I too have the sane problem for the tax returns year[protected]. But till now it has not been refunded. When I check the status it tells:
"Your assessing officer has not sent this refund to Refund Banker".

My Pan card Number : ALJPR5667C.

How can the government hold to our money so long.
I also have the same problem. Please let me know what should i do.

My Pan Card Number is AVJPB7268B

I had submitted my Tax resturns[protected],[protected],[protected], but still not recievd a single rupee from the Government.I request the Department to process my request on prioority and do the needful.

My Pan Card Number is ATOPP4341E

Income Tax Department
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Income Tax Department Phone
    +91 11 2341 3317
    Income Tax Department Address
    A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn., New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110055
    View all Income Tax Department contact information