Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane Gas Agency - Worst Service and black marketing of cooking gas

 
16 Reviews
User
  Prabodha Ray
To,
Complaints Board Director

Subject: Against Gas Agency,Worst Service
M/s. Indane Gas Agency
BD MArket, Salt lake,Kolkata-700091


Sir,
At first no response no pickup phone at the booking time.
I booked for gas before 30 days at BD Market,Salt lake,Kolkata-700091
and they told me the cylinder will be delivered within 15 days
but no response till 8-10 days, this procedure continued every month.
I am not only there are many customers to face this problem.
I request you that please solve our problem.



Thank and regards
Prabodha Ray
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I have same complain against Indane gas agency of BD block,salt lake,kolkata-70091


Regards,
Kamal Kanta Pradhan
Kolkata
 
I have same complain against Indane gas agency of BD block,salt lake,kolkata-70091


Regards,
Biswanath Pati
Kolkata
 
I have same complain against Indane gas agency of BD block,salt lake,kolkata-70091


Regards,
Biswanath Pati
Kolkata
 
To,
Complaints Board Director

Subject: Against Gas Agency,Worst Service
M/s. Indane Gas Agency
BD MArket, Salt lake,Kolkata-700091

Sir,

I am a senior Central Government officer. I have come to Salt Lake recently and have taken a connection through Indane Gas agency, BD Market, Sector I, Salt Lake. The attitude and behavior of the gas supply agency is totally against that of a consumer service utility center.

They do not respond to phones during business hours, book gas after 20 days from the date of the earlier booking. They do not even respond to internet booking. On one occassion, they had even provided a number over phone and later denied that it was a valid booking. As a result I found that I had no gas after 25 days.

I tried to get the booking done directly through my domestic staff, but they refused to write down the consumer number and issue booking number unless it is written on their booking slip.

Such a behavior is highly deplorable and it is requested that strict disciplinary action be taken against such unscruplous gas dealers.

Please let me know what action has been taken against such a dealer.


Thank You
 
I have same complain against Indane gas agency of BD block, salt lake, kolkata-70091
 
Hi,
The above type is repetating, so try to resove this issues as earliest.

Thanks
Narendra
 
To,
Complaints Board Director

Subject: Against Gas Agency, Worst Service
M/s. Indane Gas Agency (Vidya Sagar Gas Agency)
Showroom Shop No - 12B, Rama Market
Pitam Pura Village
Delhi - 110034

Sir,
At first no response no pickup phone at the booking time.
I booked for gas before 10 days at (Vidya Sagar Gas Agency)
Showroom Shop No - 12B, Rama Market, Pitam Pura Village
Delhi - 110034. and they told me the cylinder will be delivered within 1 days
but no response till 8-10 days, this procedure continued every month.
I am not only there are many customers to face this problem.
I request you that please solve our problem.



Thank and regards
Harishanker Prasad
Customer No - 24105
Mobile - 011-27341417
N
User
Saji  
 

worst service - Indane Cooking Gas

My consumer no.13285 and I am a resident of D-6/16 SF, DLF EXCLUSIVE FLOORS, PHASE - 5, DLF CITY, GURGAON - . M/s GURU KRIPA INDANE (Indane Gas) UGF-25, SUSHANT VYAPAR KENDRA, SUSHANT LOK, PHASE - I, GURGAON (83-01-0513) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 16 days) over phone continously for booking the gas cylinder. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them(0124-2570200, 2570671, 9911708060) remains busy and most of the time we have to send somebody to book. Even after booking they never deliver on the said date for eg: today i.e. 15/1/09 I have received the gas after a delay of 1 week from the promised date, no only that the delivery challan has 7/1/09 printed on it as delivery date. Every time I have to face this problem from this agency. Please help.
 
I also have faced the same problem. It is almost 20 days since I got booked but till now I have not received it. I need it very urgently when i told them that if they have some problem I could also come with empty cylinder and can pick from their delivery centre they told that "company policy doesn't allow this". I don't know what kind of company is this...
 
To,
Complaints Board Director

Subject: Against Gas Agency, Worst Service and not issuing the gas connection.
Indane Gas Agency
near uppal ring road, hyderabad-500039

dear sir,
i am arvind kumar working as a scientist in research center in hyderabad. i went to this Indane gas agency from last two month.whenever i go to this gas agency. the authority of this gas agency always told come to next month and when i go the next month they again say this time we have very much work load .so you come in next month .sir from last two month they are doing like that.i told them that i m center govt employee and how many time times i will request you for the new gas connection.then that people that sir, our work is not like govt work. we work our timing accordingly. and once again they tole me come after 1 and 1/2 month later means after july.
sir what i shall do for this please suggest me. so that i could take action against them.
 
To,
Complaints Board Director

Subject: Against Gas Agency, Worst Service
M/s. Indane Gas Agency (Vidya Sagar Gas Agency)
Showroom Shop No - 12B, Rama Market
Pitam Pura Village
Delhi - 110034

Sir,
At first no response no pickup phone at the booking time.
I booked gas before 3.8.2009 (Vidya Sagar Gas Agency)
Showroom Shop No - 12B, Rama Market, Pitam Pura Village
Delhi - 110034. and they told me the cylinder will be delivered within 4or
5 days but no response, then i called again 10.8.2009 they said that my booking date is 8.8.2009 and told me the cylinder will be delivered that day. but again no response . today 12.8.2009 i again called the agency but they said that there was no booking and told me that today i called them 1st time then i said(ke phone se booking karane ka koi fahida nahi hai wahi ja kar karana padega kya then they said loudly aap ki marji hai) and then she cut the phone .
I must complaint against there tellecaller and delivery men .
I am not only there are many customers to face this problem.
I request you that please solve our problem.
I hope you will take action and solve our problem (if u dont, i think u will also like them).


Thank and regards
Digember singh
Customer No - 28255
Mobile - 011-27347216
 
Dear Sir,

Indane Gas, Barasat, Kolkata, Consumer No: TSV 6422

I have booked gas on 21.07.09, but till now not received the gas cyl. Phone call to the supplier again and again, but he told that - "today you have received the gas in the morning", till last 7 days.

Now what can i do as my 2nd cylinder is also end.

Please treat this as it is most urgent.

Rita Dutta / Barasat.
 
Respected Sir,
Indane Gas distributors does not give gas on time specially in Kolkata and Howrah,
they dont pick up phone and sometimes say that we have dialled a wrong number.
When we personally go to book our gas they use slang and push us out of their office.
Not only this we have seen them taking out gas from the cylinders and they also do black.
If you people have little bit of shame then please look after your distributors and agencies.

Gas Agency- North Howrah Gas Distributors
Customer's Name- Santosh SOni
Customer number-23460



Thank You

If you dont look at our complaints then we will think that you have ordered your distributors to behave like this.
N Jan 23, 2011 by
User
Ranjit 100  
 
I do have same experience against the Gas dealer here in :Dumdum Gas supply Agency" near Hanuman Mandir.The main factor of customer inconvenience are 1)non pick up of or delay pick up of telephone, 2) neither responding politely nor seems to have the attitude of hearing or to solve customer problem, 3) refuse to book with some unlawful ways particularly by quoting the word that " 15 is to cover after which you can book next cylinder. But the most alarming thing is that they disconnect the phone call without giving the customer any chance to talk more. 4) moreover the deliveryman is demanding extra money and threaten the housewives or others present at home at the time of delivery and are dare not to use the word "you are not paying more you have to suffer".5) The delivery man are either not carrying weigh machine or refusing to weigh at the time of delivery. My querry is 1) What to do for non/delay pick up or disconnection of telephone call.2)What is the periodicity of booking and periodicity of having cylinder after booking.It is alarming that even a delivery man is beheave like that quoted above.I want your immediate prompt action that mentioned herein. My consumer no and e-mail id are 20204 and ranjitkr10@gmail.com
N Oct 15, 2011 by
User
DIPANKAR CHAKRAVORTY  
 
Sir,
At first no response no pickup phone at the official time. My Indane distributor name is Roy & Dutta Sodepur and his telephone number is (033)25657023/25651585. It is my humble request you do something for rectifing his office practice.
Regards
Dipankar Chakravorty
on behalf of my mother Smt. Gouri Chakraborty

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane Gas Agency - Worst Service and black marketing of cooking gas