[Resolved]  Indane Gas Cylinder — undue delay in supply of refill cylinder

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Our consumer no. with Naveen Agency is 2920. Our connection was shifted without our consent or prior notification to this agency in CIT nagar while we reside in West Mambalam. Ever since, we have been facing delayed supply of refiil cylinder. The agency had two dates on the invoices which showed the same date typed out but delivery used to be at least four days later. When questioned about the matter, the delivery boy asked us to contact the outlet official who was always evasive.
OUR LATEST COMPLAINT IS THAT WE BOOKED FOR THE REFILL ON 23/12/2010 and were told that delivery would take 10 days. Yesterday, we called up to remind the refill was due and were promised that IT WOULD BE DELIVERED TODAY. At 4pm when we called up again we were told that the cylinder has been despatched but till now we have not received it. Please try ringing up from a public booth to book a refill and you will get first hand idea of the poor response.
While travelling in the bus I heard two men talking about these agencies giving the cylinders to roadside teashops at a premium on day-to-day basis.
Please do the needful at the earliest.

Indane Gas — Undue delay in delivering of gas cylinders

My consumer number is 64922 held with BP gas agency, Kowiar, Trivandrum with telephone number[protected]. I had booked a gas cylinder on 15.09.2008 with booking priority number 3727. Till date that is on 06.10.2008 we are yet to get the refill cylinder, and the latest excuse given is that their supply to our area is only day after tomorrow the 08.10.2008 which happens to be a holiday, you will get the idea of their fooling of customers. Kindly check whether the agency is misappropriating the booking priority and delivering out of turn which is what is suspected. This has been happening over the last three months only prior to which they were keeping up delivery schedules. Kindly look into the matter and revert by return mail failing which I will have to use the RTI act to get the required information.

Sivarajan

gas — undue delay in delivery

I had booked the gas on 5 sep and delivert was made on 20-9-08 and they were not allowing booking unless 26 days are completed from the date of delivery and the next supply is made 10 days after the boooking date.

Whereas other agency are allowing booking after 26 days from the date of previous delivery but they deliver in two days from the date of booking. I my agency thereis delay in delivery by more than 10 days and also the next booking can be made after 26 days . They do corrupt practices like selling domestic cylinders to commercials instituion at double the price and delay supply to domestic customers

I wish to change the agency inone place to another ageny in the same place which they are not allowing kindly advice When there is better service availiable why should i suffer with this agency and more over he deamands around 20 to 30 rs on delivery of cylinder whereas others charge only Rs5

Indane Gas — No response and supplying gas with a premium amount

Dear all
It is very reticulous, the Govt. says they are giving Gas with a subsidy Rs. 50/- and they stamped in that recept, Rs. 50/- subsidy given on supply of cylinder. There is no use for subsidy of Rs. 50/- Till today i was not received Gas after booking of 45 days. Eventhough they are selling in block ie. Rs. 610/- No body will take care about all, and Govt. themself encouraging them to sell in block. Middle income group ladies facing so many problems. There is no any supervision on Gas dealers. Particulary every Gas agency behind some Political leaders support also there. In Madhapur Indian Gas Agencies M/s. Venkata Sai Gas Agencies, Jubilee Hills, Madhapur.
Daily we are calling them on Phone No.[protected]/[protected] one Mr. Ashok Rao is not responding even 45 days also. But they are using Truck strike even they are having stock also. Hence there is no Govt. supervision on this. The entire episode Indian Gas officials are also there i[censored] call their office in Himayatnagar no body respond against complaints, even they will not lift their phone also. This is the indication of the irregulorities. May please save the peoples My dear Govt. officials and Indian Gas Officials. This is my humble request to those who are involved in this scalms. Definately you will be in soup. Some body will come for all and punish you who are doing all scalms.
kvrao

Indane Gas — UNDUE DELAY IN SUPPLY OF REFILL GAS CYLINDER

I am mailing this complaint as Vice President of our association. I wish to bring to your knowledge the undue delay made by M/S Raghavendra Gas Agencies Avadi Chennai 600054.
The refill cylinder is issued by the agency after 20 to 25 days of booking of the cylinder and in some cases the cylinder is issued only after 30 days, which is creating lot of hardship to consumers in our organisation. The owner of the agency when contacted in person for the same she abused the consumer and threatned that refill cylinder will only be given after 35 days, which is highly irregular.
In this regard has Vice President of our association, I request your kind intervention in this matter.

Sundar Rajan
Vice President
JRS Resident welfare Association
Jyothi Ramalingar Street
Kavarapalyam
Avadi, Chennai 600054

1. I am watching delay delivery against lpg booking of Sharma Gas Agency (Tel No[protected]/67/68) since last three month. Their attitude of service seems to be clear black marketing.

2. They never denying their service but alsways making us fool

Indane Gas — Undue Delay in Delivery

My Consumer no. 34215....Indane gas (P L Gas Agency) was booked on[protected] and am yet to get delivery. Phones don't get picked up, and the distance to the Gas Agency is great, and it is not possible to visit there just to query.
Something needs to be done so that these dealers are more consumer friendly.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information