[Resolved]  Indian Oil Gas — Gas Delivery and misbehave

Kind Att: All,

I would like to inform you that the same problem going on, Last time they will coming in my village and promise to us we are provide the below facility but still same problem, Now what we do Sir, we are totally helpless no body taking care

Sir. Plz take hard action against this Agency.

Sunil K.Lamba

On Thu, Nov 29, 2007 at 4:46 PM, sunil lamba <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

To Whomsoever It May Concern

I am, Sunil Kumar residing at Farrukh Nagar, Gurgaon. I am really sorry to say that am fed up with the service provided by your Agent SHAHID SHYAM SINGH in Farrukh Nagar, Gurgaon.

I would like to share some of the problems faced by me for a very long time

1. As per the policy of your company the refill time should be 21 Days but he refills in 25 days.

2. After receipt of sale he gives the delivery only after 3 days that too only in Go down not door delivery which is a very big problem for us.

3. If you want to refill/taking delivery etc for all this the time is only between 8 AM to 9AM, which is not at all fair. Moreover if he go after 9 AM they will not listen to us at all.

4. They sell cylinders in black also which ultimately affect our requirement.

5. What is the charge for New Connection, here they charge Rs. 3300/-.

I request you to kindly look at the following problems faced by me as well as others who are in that particular region. I feel completely helpless and I don't have any other option that's why I am sending this mail.
I believe you will take up this matter very seriously and do the needful.

My Customer Id no is. 9310282

Agency Name:

SHAHID SHYAM SINGH
Near Bus Stand, Shop No.11
Farrukh Nagar
Gurgaon (HR)

With Best Regards
Sunil Kumar

Could you please let me know whether it is mandatory that I have to take new oven from the distributor at the time of new connection. Or I can purchase the same from any where.

Ashim Pain
may i know what is the charge for transfering from one agency to another agency within local city

I live at Barasat and a customer of Indane Gas. My family member only 2 persons, me and my husband. We have 2 nos of cylinders which were empty on 02.10.09. I booked on 07.09.09, and till now I have not got cylinder. The gas people wrote my number and says: get it tomorrow.

In this circumstance, what can I do, please inform.

Rita Dutta
Noapara, Barasat.

My consumer number is NG32053 form Nangloi Gas agency, Nangloi, New Delhi on the name of Surya Kumar, the booking date is 21 Oct 2009 and the booking number is13903. Please issue the gas cylinder as early as possible because I am in need of it urgently.

I have one dout sir some one Gas Agency sales form chennai. this is passable sir.
Kindly requesting to you sir.

my mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
My name is E.A.Khan consumer nomber is 36311 PanchsheelI Gas Agency Moradabad
I would like to inform you that I am facing loot of problem regarding my gas home delivery.
I was booked my gas at the date of[protected] but gas is not send by gas agency.It is too
late we are wating for our gas.

MY mail id [protected]@gmail.com
I have sand a complant to you my complant num is 46523 but I did not get answer
from you. I was booked my gas on the date 17-11-09 but I never get my gas yet now
my name is E.A.Khan from moradabad consumer nom is 36311 Panchshell Gas
Agency Moradabad. I hope you will help me out.

mail [protected]@gmail.com

I live at Barasat and a customer of Indane Gas. My family member only 2 persons, me and my husband. We have 2 nos of cylinders which were empty on I booked on 29-11-09, and till now I have not got cylinder. The gas people wrote my number and says: get it tomorrow.

raja ram soni

M/s Jangjeet enterprises 15 A Faridabad are our suppliers for LPG cylinder, the main problem wd them is that they dont pick up recievers of their telephone no.[protected],[protected] with the result we have to visit thier off for booking
On 21st dec i tried to contact them on their above ph no.s several times since i couldnt get their no.s i visited personally n booked my gas against consumer gas no. AF-4142 & they took out the slip in my presence for delivery since i didnt get the gas on 25th dec i again visited reason being i couldnt get them on phone, they informed that the gas must have been delivered by now n also informed that since there software was out of order as such they could nt get the slip out for delivery though the slip was taken out on 21st dec, on my insistance they agree that the slip might hv got misplaced n took out another slip for delivery n they had ear marked wd urgent delivery. on 26th since our cylinder was exaustedwe visited for taking delivery from their off n were told that our booking date is 25th dec n they r yet to deliver bookings for 19th dec wich is contrary to there statment made above.we req u to take imediate action so that the consumer is not affected n the company doesnt looses its reputation under intimation to us.
S.C Mehra

My consumer number is P25845 form Shakur Pur Gas agency Name Poonam Gas Agency, New Delhi 110034 on the name of Kamla Devi, the booking date is 29 Dec 2009 Please issue the gas cylinder as early as possible because I am in need of it urgently.

Ajit Kumar

I live at Gajularamaram Village, Near usha Mullapudi Hospital, Hyderabad. and am a customer of Indane Gas since 2001. Recently we have shifted our house to the above address from KPHB Colony, Hyderabad. Earlier we used to get the delivery of Gas at a Max. of 10 Days. But, now we have shifted this from M/s. Kalpana Enterprises to M/s. Gruha Lakshmi Gas Agencies on 05.01.2010 and booked Gas on 06.01.2010. They assured that it will be given in 7 days. But, since last 5 days I have been calling them and was being told that will deliver today. today... But, Still we have not received the same.

S. Raghunath.
+91 [protected].
respectable sir,
A humble request to u is that u do take action on respective agency
SRI VINAYAKA GAS agency
rayachoty 516269.
KADAPA (dit.)AP.
the above said agency finely doing hamberg cheating with the public .For getting one refilled gas cylender we have to wait for 15 to 25 day after booking date . In other case we can get the same one in black for 550rs from there own auto drive with in one day . if we want to have booking gas then we have to wait for them with our empty cylender on the ROAD or in STREET that to we don't get inform when are thay going to come . We have to see when is the auto going to come on road.
SO i request u to take any action on this agency
dear sir ;
I do request u to take action on,

SRI VINAYAKA GAS agency
rayachoty 516269.
KADAPA (dit.)AP.

the above said agency is doing cheating with the public .For getting refilled gas cylinder we have to wait for 15 to 25 day after booking date . In other case we can get the same one in black for 550rs from there own auto drive with in one day .They question the public is u r cylinder number same as in u r book then u r able to get one full cylinder . if we want to have booking gas then we have to wait for them with our empty cylinder on the ROAD or in STREET that to we don't get inform when are they going to come . We have to see when is the auto going to come on road.
SO i request u to take any action on this agency
I live in Pune but Our friend live in Raigarh Mr. Krishan Kant Maheshwari an consumer (No-20045) of Indian Oil LPG Gas, against Gas Distribuer M/s Star Gas Service, Near Gauri Shankar Mandir, Raigarh. as per your present system we have to book gas after 21 days of Previous Gas Delivery but we get the delivery of gas 25 to 30 days after booking. The cummulative days that we have to wait is about 46 to 51 days, Which is too long for the famiely to consume 2 (Two) Cylinder in this period.
I went to my nearest INDANE delear at DURGAPUR, BURDWAN, WEST BENGAL, to ask for new connection for my relative who stay in rent in a house.He is a Govt.gazzeted officer of state govt.The delear told him that residental proof will be required, he told that he will give counciler certificate of Durgapur Municipal Corporation, but the delear misbehave with him.My quention is how dear the delear is to misbehave with a customer?You give me suggestion what I have to do? or I think the delar will insist me to do illegal thing for new connection
NAME OF DELEAR--KITCHEN MATE
KIRTIBAS(NORTH), B-ZONE
DURGAPUR-713205
WEST BENGAL
Phone;[protected], 2564520
I hope you will take some action
I, Shri Debal Basu of 306/C B.B.Ganguly St. Kol-12 my Indane gas consumer no-15309, do hereby lodging complaint that I have a single cylinder connection under the jurisdiction of Indane gas outlet 'Kitchen Queen' of P-259 CIT Road, Kolkata-700010 Code No-9911183 but I never received any loaded cylinder from the said outlet as they always tell us that our connection has already expired. At this I have applied for a new double cylinder connection. After some days when my wife went to the shop for feedback, the staff of the said outlet extremely misbehaved and told that we will receive a confirmation letter from the gas company. After that a month or so has elapsed but no letter came. When I try to contact the shop over phone, every time they misbehaved and simply disconnect the line. Being the officer of emergency service like KOLKATA POLICE, I have little time to pursue the matter physically. If you be kind enough to solve my problem and take strong step against the gas outlet, I'll be very much obliged and grateful. Thanking you ...
Debal Basu
306/C B.B.Ganguly St. Kol-12
पूजा गेस वालेने हमेरा नाम उसने अपने नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले का ग्राहक के नाम की यादी रखने का रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में उसने हमारा नाम नोध नही किया और उनके रजिस्टार में मेरा नाम नोधा कर मुझे नया गेस सनेकशन दिलवा ने की बाबत...

महोदय
मेने आपके डीलर पूजा गेस एजंसी वालोने मेरा नाम का मेरा नाम धनानि केतनभाई मनशुखाभाई ठिकाना बी-३, प्रभु नगर सोसायटी, रचना सोसायटी के सामने, ऐल, ऐस, रोड, सूरत मेरा फोन नंबर ९९२५९ २१३१६ हे और उनके नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले ग्राहक रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में मेरा नाम नोंध करने के लिए में खुद मेरा जरुजी डोकुमेंट लेकर गया था लेकिन पूजा गेस सर्विस की संचालिका चम्पाबेन ने हमको बोल दिया के तुमारा नाम नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले (वोटिंग) रजिस्टर लिस्ट में हो गया हे पंदरा बीस दिन मे आपका नाम का बाय पोस्ट आर.पि.ऐ.दी. से आपको मिल जायेगा ऐसा बोल दिया था
मेने उनकी बात चसी मानकर बाद मे बार बार पूजा गेस एजंसी में धक्के खाने लगा था परंतू गत ता.२२/६/२०१० के दिन में पूजा गेस में रूबरू जाकर देखाकि मेरा नाम आज दिन तक उन्होंने न्यू गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले का उनके रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में हमारा नाम लिखा नहीं था और अब केसे मेरे नाम का लेटर बेजेगे ऐसा करके पूजा गेस एजंसी का संचालिकाने बड़ा धोका दिया हे ऐसी जानकारी में आई हे कृप्या करके मेरे नामका गेस कनेक्शन रिलीज करवाने की मदद कि जियेना आपका एक भावी ग्राहककी ये यरज स्वीकार कीजिये/
स्थल: - सूरत
I have taken connection at home. consumer number is 2887. We have booked the cylinder on 24th May 2010. But till now I didn't get it. We have 2 cylinders at home. Now the second one also finished before 3 days. I informed the agency people at Attingal for the cylinder to be issued. But they are least bothered to issue the cylinder. The connection is taken with my father in law's name. He is an ex-service man. Still, they are not giving the cylinder. I don't know what to do & where to complaint against the agency people. I heard in the news that the full cylinder should be issued to the customer within 20 days of booking. But our agency people never does. We have to fight with them to get the filled cylinder every time. It is very difficult to manage the things. We have only gas stove for cooking. So please do the necessary action as early as possible.

The agency name: Attingal Gas, Attingal 695 101
Phone Number:[protected], 2622219
whether 2 gas connection can be installed / provided on same home address on two differen names of family members? please reply.
To Whomsoever It May Concern

My consumer no. is 14708 and the name of my gas agency is Mohanil Gas, Near Hauz Khas Bus Terminal, New Delhi110016. . I have been suffering the consequences of the inaccessibilty of this agency and related harrassment for the past one year. Kindly note the following:

1. The three phone numbers[protected],[protected] and[protected] are perpetually busy or not functioning. On an average, I make about twenty phone calls a day but I am unable to get through to them.

2. I try to send them an SMS at the same numbers according to the instructions given in your leaflet '3 Simple Ways to book your Indane LPG refill' or try to book my LPG cylinder through voice mail but that is usually futile. Only once have I succeeded in booking an LPG cylinder through the latter but was supplied the cylinder only after 5 days.

3. Anxious that my second cylinder would run out due to delay caused by my inability to book a cylinder, I once sent my driver to personally book the LPG cylinder from the agency. He was asked to go back and instructed that the booking has to be done through the 'proper' channel.

4, When I am finally able to book and get my cylinder after days of fruitless chase and harrassment, it is almost time for my ongoing cylinder to run out. Yet I am told, if I am at all able to get past the impenetrable cordon of non-functional modes of booking and lackadaisical staff in the next round, I am told that I cannot be given the cylinder before a sizeable number of days ( three weeks?) have elapsed between the last booking and this. That leaves me with the unenviable situation when my running cylinder might run out and the agency has refused to accept my next booking.

I need not reiterate that this is a service I am paying for and that Indane is not the only company whose client I am compelled to be. But till such time as I am able to convert my mode of gas supply (and instal a pipeline facility) or change my company or agency, I need my second cylinder to be refilled as soon as possible. I request you to see to it that I stop being pushed from pillar to post and back. Kindly book a cylinder for me immediately.

I seek immediate redressal of the grievances I have underlined above or else I might have to appeal to some alternate forum to mediate in this, which will not be very favourable publicity for your esteeemed company.

Nivedita Sen
D 3 Hauz Khas
New Delhi 110016.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information