[Resolved]  Indiatimes Shopping — Age old product delivered

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

In brief - I recently bought a Phillips Food Processor from IndiaTimes shopping (Order:[protected]). Prompt delivery within 10 days or so... however, when I opened the pack, I see a June 2007 model shipped !! Raised a complaint at Customer Service (#1027336).. and, later escalated to Operation Head <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>. They apologized for the inconvenience, gave all (false) promises that the product will be replaced with a new model immediately etc.. Finally, nothing happens !! Stuck with a 7 year old good !!!

Please can you help. Thanks.

Email chain below:
----- Forwarded by Padmakumar A Nambiar/India/IBM on 09/02/2013 14:02 -----

To: Padmakumar A Nambiar/India/[protected]@IBMIN,
Date: 08/30/2013 10:58
Subject: Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping case # 1027336

Dear Mr Nambiar,

We would like to inform you that we already escalated the case to our business team and they will contact to you shortly and providing the resolution shortly.

We are again sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Escalation Desk,
Indiatimes Shopping.

On Thu, Aug 29, 2013 at 12:59 PM, Padmakumar A Nambiar <[protected]@in.ibm.com> wrote:
Hello Operations [protected]@Indiatimes, I'm sorry to say that all the good confidence and expectations you have set in me via your earlier email dtd: 27th is proving to be of no use !! After your email, I got two calls from the customerservice (Mr. Ashish - on 27th and Mr. Hari - a few minutes back), persuading me to accept the product and revert if there are any issues !!This is totally unacceptable. The box has been lying in my house for more than 2 weeks now, for your team to pick up !!

I'm very disappointed and discouraged with the promptness of your service, and the fact that you are not binding to your words. Please either return me the money or give me a replacement with a 2013 model at the earliest. I cannot wait any longer.

Padmakumar (Mob: [protected])

To:        Operation Head <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>, [protected]@indiatimes.co.in,
Date:        08/27/2013 14:22
Subject:        Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping case # 1027336

Sure... and, nice to hear. Will wait for your revert. Thanks.

To:        Padmakumar A Nambiar/India/[protected]@IBMIN,
Date:        08/27/2013 14:20
Subject:        Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping case # 1027336

Dear Mr Nambiar,

This email is in reference to concern regarding the Case id 1027336. Kindly be assured that I will be assisting you in best possible ways to resolve this concern.

Keeping in consideration the criticality of your concern, I would like to inform that I have escalated your case and you will receive a call back from our team shortly.

"It's perfectly understandable that you're very upset about what's happened. However I ensure that next time we leave no stone unturned to deliver the best in class experience that we always strive for”.

Escalation Desk
Indiatimes Shopping

On Tue, Aug 27, 2013 at 10:37 AM, Padmakumar A Nambiar <[protected]@in.ibm.com> wrote:
Hello, How long should I wait ? Please could you return my money !!!

To:        Padmakumar A Nambiar/India/[protected]@IBMIN,
Date:        08/22/2013 14:00

Dear Mr. Nambiar,
Thank you for replying to us at Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support with reference to complaint ID – 1027336.
I regret the inconvenience caused to you regarding this concern.
I would like to inform you that your case is under process regarding the replacement. So, I would request you to please allow some time to resolve this case and your case manager will get back to you as soon as possible with proper resolution.
Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.
E-Mail Support
Indiatimes Shopping.

On 8/22/2013 1:56 PM, Padmakumar A Nambiar wrote:
Hello Indiatimes, Given below was what I was promised on 13th:

For your reference, Complaint ID for this transaction is 1027336.
Here are the steps that will be followed to resolve your case:
Complaint verification will be done by your Case Manager within 48 Hrs.
Case manager will co-ordinate with merchant for confirmation of Reverse Pickup.
After confirmation from merchant, the product will be picked up from your house.
Return Product Delivery confirmation from merchant/warehouse.
Reshipment of Replaced Product will be arranged from our side.

Today is 22nd, and close to 200 hours !.. and, I still have not got any calls regarding the matter.

Can I speak to your escalation department please ? With this type of service, it will be much appreciated if you could take back the product and refund my money.

Padmakumar.

Date: 08/17/2013 19:43
Subject: Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping case # 1027336

[protected]--

Dear Mr. Padma kumar,

I can realize the inconvenience you have faced with this transaction, if I had been at your place, I would have felt the same.

I would like to inform you that your complaint has been already forwarded to the respective department and our case manager will get back to you with the further updates at the earliest regarding of your concern.

E-mail Support
Indiatimes Shopping

On 8/17/2013 7:39 PM, Padmakumar A Nambiar wrote:
Hello India Times, No one has called me till now !!

Date: 08/13/2013 09:56
Subject: Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping

[protected]--

Dear Mr. Kumar,
Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support.
I understand that you want the replacement of your product that you purchased from Indiatimes Shopping under order number [protected]. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you in this transaction. Please be assured that I will be assisting you to resolve this matter.
Keeping in consideration the critical nature of your concern, I have raised a complaint for the replacement of your product on your behalf with our backend support team. Our case manager has been assigned to your complaint and will do follow up with the concerned departments to resolve this for you.
Here are the steps that will be followed to resolve your case:
Complaint verification will be done by your Case Manager within 48 Hrs.
Case manager will co-ordinate with merchant for confirmation of Reverse Pickup.
After confirmation from merchant, the product will be picked up from your house.
Return Product Delivery confirmation from merchant/warehouse.
Reshipment of Replaced Product will be arranged from our side.NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/[protected] for immediate support.
Thank you for choosing Indiatimes Shopping.
E-mail Support
Indiatimes Shopping.

On 8/12/2013 7:01 PM, Padmakumar A Nambiar wrote:
PFA the photo graph of the half-opened pack.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Thanks.

Date: 08/12/2013 09:26
Subject: Re: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is delivered : Indiatimes Shopping

[protected]--

Dear Mr. Kumar, Thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support. I know how inconvenient this issue can be and I will be helping you to resolve your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I would like to inform you that kindly provide the snap shots of the product. where model 2007 is mentioned so that we will be able to assist you further, moreover warranty of your product will be consider from the date of invoice. Regards, E-mail Support Indiatimes Shopping

On 8/11/2013 8:10 PM, Padmakumar A Nambiar wrote:
Wow.. great explanation !! But, I beg to disagree to this... as it is common sensical to not expect goods 6+ years old goods ! I'm a Lufthansa Miles and More customer, and enjoy quality products and service. If you can't replace with a 2013 make, please do the following:

1). Refund the immedimoney/points ately, and take back your product.
2). Please provide me the escalation contact for raising this concern.

Date: 08/11/2013 14:19

[protected]--

Dear Mr. Kumar,
Thank you for replying to us at Indiatimes Shopping E-mail Support..
I understand that you want replacement of your product as you have received model of 2007 under order number [protected]. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you in this transaction. Please be assured that I will be assisting you to resolve this matter.
I would like to inform you that as I am check in my system there is no where on the website that you will receive a product for a particular manufacturing date so we are unable to assist you regarding this concern but if you have received and damage product from our side then kindly inform us, so that we can assist you better regards this.
For more exciting offers on other product you can visit us at: http://shopping.indiatimes.com
NOTE: If you choose to reply via email, please do not change the subject line so that we can directly refer your case.
For your convenience, our support staff is available 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM, 7 days a week. Please call us at [protected]/[protected] for immediate support.
Thank you for being a valued customer!
Email Support
Indiatimes Shopping. On 8/11/2013 11:11 AM, Padmakumar A Nambiar wrote: > Hello, I received this package y'day... I half opened it, and see it is a > June 2007 make !! (6+ years old already). Please could you take it back > and replace with a 2013 make. > > Thanks and Regards, > Padmakumar (Mob: [protected]) > > > > From: Indiatimes Shopping <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> > To: Padmakumar A Nambiar/India/[protected]@IBMIN, > Date: 08/10/2013 18:29 > Subject: [Order:[protected]] "Philips Food Processor -..." is > delivered : Indiatimes Shopping > > > > Dear Padmakumar Nambiar, > We thank you for placing an order with us. > The product "Philips Food Processor - HL1659" in your order has been > delivered. > > Order Details > Order ID: > [protected] > Shipping Address: > The shipping address was saved as "Shipping Address" > > Name: Padmakumar I-404, Rohan Jharoka Apts, Yemalur POST, Kempapura > Village > City: Bangalore , State: KARNATAKA , Pin: 560037 INDIA > Contact Number: [protected] > Order Date: > 01 Aug 2013 > Order Total: > 20970 > Payment Mode: > Miles and More > Order Item ID > Product Name > Price > (inclusive of shipping) > Quantity > Courier Name > Tracking No / AWB No > Delivered On > 00003 > Philips Food Processor - HL1659 > 7160 > 1 > QUANTIUM > DAZP005055 > 10 Aug 2013 > Want to give feedback for this order? Click here > > Want to check status of your order online? > If you need to check the status of your order, please visit your My Order > page at shopping.indiatimes.com. > No more changes can be made to this product order. For details on our > return policy, you can visit our Online Returns Center: Returns Policy > page. > Hoping to see you back soon, > Indiatimes Shopping > > Need more information or help? > Visit our Privacy Policy, User Agreement and FAQs if you have any > questions. > > You may also reach us directly by: > Online Chat# | Email [protected]@indiatimes.co.in | Call > [protected]/[protected]# > #Operational from 8 AM to 8 PM. > > DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

Dear Padmakumar,

We have come across this old review that you have posted. As per our records, the issue stands resolved.

Indiatimes Shopping.

IndiaTimes.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    43%
    IndiaTimes.com Phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    IndiaTimes.com Address
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all IndiaTimes.com contact information