Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indiatimes.com / Navbharat Times Readers Offer (Times Of India Group) - Cheating by Indiatimes.com

 
2 Reviews
User
  srichandresh on Oct 21, 2011
1. I ordered for Videocon mobile phone V6200 aginst your advertisement in Nav Bharat Times Readers Offer on 5/10/2011 with reference Id No.05101115703.(INDIATIMES.COM)
2. The phone was delivered to me on 14/10/2011 with complete payment in cash.
3. On opening the box , the condtion of packing of the phone was such that it has been repacked as all accesorries were packed in haphazard way. More over When I started the phone , its back OLED screen was not working and also left up side MFD key was not working . It shows that phone is repaired one. And I have been cheated by Indiatimes .com.
4. Moreover The printed IMEI No on Invoice/Challen is : 91001110016829 which have been corrected by blue pen manually as 910011100159498.
The printed IMEI No. on box /phone is: 910011100059498. Therefore, the cheating intention of Indiatimes.com was pre-decided as IMEI No. on mobile phone & Invoice/Challan does not resemble even after manual correction.
5. Immediately after checking I lodged the complaint with Indiatimes.com at phone No. 09876848888 on the same day on 14/10/2011 about defective and repaired piece delivered to me. The complaint No given to me is : 392256. And I was told by customer care executive that you will bw contacted within 24 hours.
5. But when I contacted again on 16/10/2011 i.e. after more than 48 hours, customer care executive told me that you will be contacted after Monday. I also contacted on 17/10/2011, 18/10/2011, 19/10/2011, 20/10/2011, 21/10/2011.
Due to careless and linger on attitude of Indiatimes after taking payment, I feel that I have been cheated by India times.com as they are not giving me any satisfactory reply by saying that Indiatimes.com is not having the address of Vendor. I am astonished to hear the reply of Indiatimes.com that if Indiatimes.com is not having adress of his Vendor then how defective phone was sent to me. Therefore I request Indiatimes.com y either replace the mobile phone with new and non-defective phone OR refund my complete amount of Rs. 5200=00.
Further, I want to let you know about cheating by your vendor i.e.:

I ALSO REQUEST ALL READERS NOT TO PURCHASE ANY ITEM THROUGH READERS OFFER IN TIMES OF INDIA/NAVBHARAT TIMES AND INDIATIMES.COM. THEY ARE CHEATING PEOPLES BY SENDING DEFECTIVE/REPAIRED ITEMS.

From: C. M. SHARMA
A-3/4, M.S.Flats
Peshwa Road
New Delhi-110001
Mobile: 09868133882
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Mar 5, 2012 by
User
karmwar Indiatimes.com / Navbharat Times Readers Offer (Times Of India Group)  - Haldia, East Medinipur, West Bengal, India
 

delivery not received within date - videocon v6200

my order no. was 201201251235267. it was expected to be delivered on or before 3rd march 2012, but the order has not been shipped yet, according to customer care personnel.
my details are
name- kunal singh
email- kunal.karmwar12@gmail.com
ph. no.- 09749152505


hoping a positive response..........

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indiatimes.com / Navbharat Times Readers Offer (Times Of India Group) - Cheating by Indiatimes.com