Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IOC, COCHIN - INORDINATE DELAY IN SUPPLY OF LPG-DOMESTIC CONSUMPTION CYLINDER

 
25 Reviews
User
  M.P.VIJAYAN
Sir,

IOC Consumer No. 37318 attached to 'Pooja Gas Agency', Thrikkakara, Ernakulam District (Tel. Nos. 0484-2427038 / 2427169) is in my name. I have booked for LPG on 15.01.2009 under booking No. 143. Till date I have not supplied with LPG. It is not understood the reasons for inordinate delay in supply of domestic gas. It is understood that most of the agencies are supplying gas to the consumers within 15-20 days of booking.

Request kindly look into the matter whether there is any malpractice in supply of gas and if so pls take necessary action to stop such activities.
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

delay in issue of cylinder - lpg domastic cylinder

consumer no is 603718 request for refill was registered on 21-2-09. Till daterefill is not supplied. complaint through 9961023456 was registered on 18-3-09.
N
User
shaji.k  
 

delay in supply - IOC

sir,
my customer id no is 27999, i have booked gas on 09/02/09 booking code is 2020- with kuthuparamba gas agencies, kannur road, kuthuparamba, kerala, and not recieved till today(04/04/09),
pls. take appropriate step to supply the same,

they are very irresponsible in customer sevice,
i have applied for second cylinder one and half year back, pls. issue second cylinder immediatly.

sencerly,
shaji.
 
MY CONSUMER NO IS "2" AND MY SUPPLIER IS "MANU FLAMES ALUVA". I HAVE BOOKED FOR A CYLINDER ON 04/06/2009. MY BOOKING NUMBER GIVEN BY THEM IS 1506. TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFILL CYLINDER . KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFULL.

PLEASE CONFIRM, CAN I BOOK FOR SECOND CYLINDER AFTER TWENTY DAYS OR ONLY AFTER GETTING THE SECOND CYLINDER.
 

issue of second lpg cylinder - IOC.LPG cylinder domestic

i am a costomer of lpg domestic cylinder since 1994, my consumer no is dgc card no 17208755, johnson gas agency, pathanapuram, quilon dist, kerala.(card no 4501)
i had submitted application for additional cylinder long back, and the cylinder is allotted to me from johnson gas agency, pathanapuram, on 23 june 2009.i am working in kuwait, so pls give permission to gas agency to issue the cylinder to my wife p.rekha .
somakumar(soman pillai)
suresh bhavan
kamukumchery.p.o
PIN 689696
tel.0475 2372312
 
IOC Consumer No. 2205 attached to 'karuna gas Agency', narakkal, Ernakulam District . I have booked for LPG on 20.08.2009 under booking No. 4617. Till date I have not supplied with LPG. It is not understood the reasons for inordinate delay in supply of domestic gas. It is understood that most of the agencies are supplying gas to the consumers within 15-20 days of booking.

Request kindly look into the matter whether there is any malpractice in supply of gas and if so pls take necessary action to stop such activities.
Read comments
 

BUSY TELEPHONE NUMBERS - LPG SUPPLY BOOKING

MY GAS CONNECTION NO. FROM INDIAN OIL IS 59285. OUR DEALER IS YADOO INDANE GAS SUPPLY, GHAZIABAD. ANY TIME I HAVE TO BOOK THE GAS FOR REFILL IS AN UPHILL TASK. THE AGENCY PHONE NOS ARE JUST BUSY. IT IS TEST OF YOUR PATIENCE TO BOOK THE GAS. TAKES TWO-THREE HOURS CONTINUOS EFFORT ON PHONE FOR BOOKING.
WHY INTERNET BOOKING CAN NOT BE ALLOWED? OR THE DEALER INCREASES THE TELEPHONE NO. THEY SAY BOOK BY SMS. I SENT SMS FOUR DAYS BACK & TODAY I BOOKED GAS AGAIN BY CALLING( SPENDING 2 HOURS). WHEN CHECKED WHY ARE YOU BOOKING MY GAS BECAUSE I ALREADY BOOKED BY SMS? THE SIMPLE REPLY SIR WE ARE VERY BUSY & HAVE NOT SEEN THE SMS. I DONOT KNOW HOWMANY SMS CAN BE STORED ON MOBILE & HOW RELIABLE IS SMS BOOKING. I TALKED TO MY OTHER FRIENDS & EVERY BODY HAS SAME COMPLAINT.
WILL INDIAN OIL MARKETTING LOOK?
 
Dear Sir/Madam
I am customer of Indane gas holding double cylinder, and my gas agency name is KFCSC Hebbal, Bangalore.
1. When ever I book the cylinder it is not delivered on time.
2. Every time it is delayed by 7-8 days.
3. According to the gas agency I can book next cylinder after 25 days.
4. But the next cylinder is counter from the day it is delivery, so every month it is delayed and so happened that now we are facing huge problem. So pls tell me after having two cylinders I am still running short of gas due to ur gas agency. Before this agency I have holding my account in different agency (Indane) But I never faced this problem
So now you can analyze due to what reason this is happening and how many cylinder a family need definitely not double cylinder but much more. Hope some strike action will be taken.

Thanks/Regards

Suparna
 

Supply Delay from IOC - IOC Cylinder

Hello Every Consumer Gas Customers,,

All Consumers IOC of Indance Gas, you all send many complaint and suggustions to this foram against Distributors, Delivery Person, and many more, but any body get any reply from them and problems rectified and the same problems is not continuing with you but it is continue with other consumer but overall the complaints is not rectified by the company nor by Distributors and no customer is happy with any Distributors all over india. No Number display by Distributors for SMS facility for refilling of cylinder which was recently launched by the government and many more dray back by Distributors and higher authority of this department now many thing but they kept quit and i will point out many more in next complaint
 
I have booked lpg on 28.10.2009. Till date i have not received the same. On enquiry it is revealed that company has shifted my connection to some where.It is not scessable to anybody. It is the seventh time the same reason is facing.Your all phone numbers are found to be "not working/busy/no lines are going this way "in 24 hours. After repeated compliants, the company is not responding.What a surprising company is this.Without hope I am sending this to Company.
 
I booked for refil my Indane cylinder through IVR on 2nd Feb 2010.I'am aged and unable to send/recieve SMS and I am not having a mobile.I recieved an voice message with booking confirmation no.But after 3-4 hous a message come to thr mobile through I booked saying that my booking is not accepted as dead account.I am regularly getting my cylinder refilled through IOC distributor.But I am not aware that the refil is billed properly or not.I personally complainetd the customer care officer at Panampally nagar offfice on 9th feb 2010 and he directed the field officer to solve my issue and given a mobile number of the field officer to contact.Till now I did not get my refil cylinder or answer from the field officers mobile number.My distributor answering only a message of contact Panamapally nagar office...as a recorded message to all calls.Is there any solution to get my cylinder refilled.
Regards

Irish Felisia
M2F4 KB Park,
Edappally North PO
Cochin 682 024
 
INORDINATE DELAY IN SUPPLY OF LPG-DOMESTIC CONSUMPTION CYLINDER
Sir,

IOC Consumer No.6682attached to Sardhi, Kotuvali Eranakulam dirarict (Tel. Nos. 0484-2441642) is in my name. I have booked for LPG on 23.03.2009 . Till date I have not supplied with LPG. It is not understood the reasons for inordinate delay in supply of domestic gas. It is understood that most of the agencies are supplying gas to the consumers within 15-20 days of booking.

Request kindly look into the matter whether there is any malpractice in supply of gas and if so pls take necessary action to stop such activities.
N
User
1959pooja IOC, COCHIN  - Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Inordinate delay in LPG supply and Irresponsible answer over phone. - LPG Refills Delay in supply

Dear Sir,
I have booked for a refill on 21st Sep 2010 and my booking ref # 13458.
My consumer number is 39288.
Till date I did not receive my refill. Just a while ago when I called the concerned guy in +91 9176664245 / 9176664244, answered in this manner.
we don't have delivery guiys and more over 1st , 2nd and 3rd are holidays and hence no body is here to supply gas cylinders. If he is not too much loaded today you will get it or tomorrow, else it will be a day after. See Mr. Singh your dealer is not running a charitable trust, where LPG cylinders are supplied free of cost and one can wait till stocks exists or delivery boy turns up for duty.
Sir, Mr.Satwant, what is going on in your Indane office? Is it the way a person in your dealers office respond to the customer?
we are paying RS.352.35 to Indane plus the delivery boy is demanding tips for delivering cyliners above all we have to bear such non-sense and wait until he clears off his load is it?? This is the service you provide to your Indane customers across India or what.??
I am going to complain to Mr.Deora /Petroleum Minister as well on this particular type of answer I got over the phone today from one of your dealer's office.
Please take action on the errant dealer and let me know also.
He never attempted to deliver as these guys are liars when in an earlier similar-case, I complained to your Indian Oil office in chennai, they simply told that the door is locked and hence delay in delivery. This is the second such incident which is an utter shame to entire LPG users.
Regards
Chandrasekar Rao
+91 9884051734
+91 44 26222737
 
my consumer no is 22768 and Kottarath Enterprises, Kanjany, Thrissur is delivering the LPG for me. They are taking 45 days always to deliver the cylinder. the delay is not understood. Where as the other IOC agencies suplly within 25 to 30 dayas.. please look into the matter

yours faithfully



JOY THOMAS
CHITTILAPPILLY
KAIPPILLY, ARIMPUR.P.O.
THRISSUR-680 620
 
sir
my consumer no:9779 attached to st.jude gas agency, Dwaraka Mananthavady Wayanad district (tel.ph no:04935240372/04935245995) is in my name.I have booked LPG on 23.07.2010 under booking no:6766 till date not supplied.My destination is 1.5 km away from manathavady town(zero point).Three month ago they delivered gas and now not redy to come.We regularly trying over phone but not lifting the phone.So I kindly requist you make needful aregment for getting LPG regularly.

yours faithfully

santhosh m v
moosappilli house
pandikadave mananthavdy
A
User
simplex  
 
Respected Sir,
My Consumer No.13483 attached with Manu Flames, Aluva. Last time I got the Cylinder on 8.9.2010 and I re-booked the same on 08.09.10 vide the booking No.175. On 15.10.2010 I enquired the status of my booking, the Agency told that there is no booking. They immediately re-booked my booking. They told that my old booking is cancelled. When I gone to the agency, they told that the problem of the Software, there are same problem occurred other peoples also. They give a IOC Contact No.2310859, but not answered. My family is suffering last one week. Please do the needful.

Yours faithfully,

Hamsa A.I.
Anjilimoottil
Asokapuram P.O.
Aluva-683 101
N
User
schakrabarti Domestic Gas  - West Bengal, India
 

booking was on 13/08/2010 , till date not delivered. - Domestic Gas

my booking was on 13/08/2010 but till date my gas was not delivered. agency locked their all phone lines.
TG 0670.
C - 34.
Diamond Park.
Behind LOKNATH MANDIR.
Joka.
 
MY CONSUMER NO IS 4840 AND MY SUPPLIER IS "MANU FLAMES ALUVA". I HAVE BOOKED FOR A CYLINDER ON 06/10/2010. . TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFILL CYLINDER . KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFULL.
N
User
sankaran.r IOC, COCHIN  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

delay in supply of refill cylinder - ioc-domestic gas service

m/s sree venkateswara gas service,279/5.yercaudroad,gorimedu,salem-636008,tamilnadu isnot properly supplying refill cylinders.they admits booking 30 days after the date of delivery of previous cylinder.then they make bills after 10 days time. therafter they deliver the cylinder after a weeks time from the date of bill.kindly intervene and render justice.
N Mar 1, 2011 by
User
jacobjaison1  
 
sir, my con no 9235 attached to Dreams indane Pannimattam, Kottayam(tel no:0481 2436471).I have booked the gas on 19-01-2011.Till date I have not supplied with the gas.Kindly look into the matter and do the needfull. My tel no is 0481 2432838.
N Jun 25, 2011 by
User
ckanambi IOC, COCHIN  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Delay in Gas refilling - Venkateswara Gas Services

My consumer Number is 32749. I had booked for gas cylinder refilling on 16/06/2011. I was informed that the refilling will be done within 3 days. Today is 25/06/2011 and the refilling has not been done inspite of my repeated telephonic reminders. In the meantime the Government has hiked the prices of the gas cylinder by Rs 50/ per bottle. In view of the wanton delay by the dealed I am unnecessarily put to delay. I request an enquiry to find out if the supply has been done in normal course as per the booking dates and time to all without any undue preference or without any malafide intention.

C.K.A.Nambi
AS7, Sunstone Apartments,
61, ANA Avenue, Jaswant Nagar,
Mogappair West, Chennai 600037
Ph 044-26536805/9884108018

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IOC, COCHIN - INORDINATE DELAY IN SUPPLY OF LPG-DOMESTIC CONSUMPTION CYLINDER

    Contact Information

    Company: IOC, COCHIN

    Related Complaints