[Resolved]  Irctc — Banning Agents From Doing Tatkal Booking

Another win for Dalals, touts, and unautorised agents courtesy Indian Railway's decision to ban Authorised Agents to book Tatkal tickets

India is supposed to be a free and fair country- therefore when I came to know about IRCTC’s new rule barring agents from tatkal bookings I was absolutely stunned. On what basis have the Railways decide to bring this rule into play? I used to think government policies are made keeping in mind the best interest of all the parties concerned. This rule is not fair to us agents. Especially since I as an agent too am not able to book any tickets in tatkal. And such a rule will wreck my entire source of income and put an end to the years of hard work that I’ve devoted to my small business.
Their own systems have always been faulty and pathetic, with a million flaws. Now just to project a clean image they are taking this step to cover their blunders. This is a very foul game that the Railway is playing at the expense of middleclass people like me.
Agents provide about 85% of the business for IRCTC. This will be a major handicap for us and will not allow us to function properly which will in turn affect IRCTC’s output as well. The authorities need to understand that we are allies and need to work together for our mutual growth and efficiency. We are not the enemies in any sense. We are here to help the public and the people appreciate us. Our clients will be more than happy to vouch for us and standup for us in this time of gloom.
This step of IRCTC is going to increase touts activity. They will make more and more money whereas honest hardworking people like us will suffer.
I turn towards my fellow citizens to help fight this injustice with us and for this purpose I ask anyone who reads this to support us. This just might make the authorities take notice of ordinary people like me.

Railway — pl give new against decision of railway for not to give tatkal e ticket to agents

Sirji/madamji
I am an authorized e –ticket agent of irctc in HAZIRA dist surat (Gujarat) Now you have taken decision not to give tatkal and opening date ticket to agents.
We have our objection in this decision and we are giving our objection point to you.

1 . why you are making un employee to 8.00 lacs e ticket agent ? as after this decision no e- agent can satisfy to there permanent customers .and will loose there daily income.

2 there is many reasons given below , for problems of customer which is raised of server not available in morning hours.

A .now railway gives ticket any station to any other station(instead of first to last) due to this demand of tatkal ticket is raised heavily. Earlier to this decision there was no problem in getting e tickets .AS now tatkal ticket is two much cheaper.

Not out this is benificial for customer as well railway as now one birth can alote to 2/3 passengers.and hence quota is also increased but there are many customers those do short distance journey . so this problem of server hanging is created.

Solution –irctc should increase the capacity of server or should start more web sight like to this.

B. As mostly more than 70% tatkal tickets is issued from railway counter and there is main problem as mostly touts or operator get tatkal ticket from railway counter by breaking the railway rules.
Before some days we got a news that in jodhpur (rajasthan ) on one railway counter issued 5 tickets in 2/3 minutes. Mean while we get 1 or 2 e- tickets in half an hours that’s also mostly times come in wait list.

Suggestion- on railway counter on each form in morning hours should be attached with a copy of photo identity card or address proof of passenger .
Token system should start on each and every station.
Should be enquiry on daily basis of morning hours form.
Railway should close extra counter like ladies counter ,credit card counter, agent counter ,senior citizen counter etc. AS on these counter if you does not issue token ,there will be mis- used by touts , operator , other railway staff or police/rpf staff.

If you short out these problems, I think problem will short out and passenger will get e ticket easily up to late hours .and there will be no requirement to take decision against agents.
pl give news in media against decision of railway for not to give tatkal e ticket to agents and forward to railway board and public.
I totally agree with you. I am also an authorized agent for irctc.After this step unauthorized people will benefited fully. Today also the same was happened after banned tatkal ticket booking also the tickets will go to waiting list after few seconds. How was it happened. Railway should take serious steps against unauthorized agents who book ticket from counter. Also this not fair for irctc. why they are giving unlimited licence to agents. Please stop this also.
I thoroughly agree with what you say. I'm happy to see someone speaking up about this issuse. It is unfair and baseless. I hope they withdraw this rule right away. My business has already started getting affected.
hey guys this is high time now and need to take some strong actions against the banning of tatkal tickets to be booked from e ticket agents it should a national propaganda in order to take our voice to the higher authorities. We are loosing a major portion of our client-age and getting affected its an humble request kindly gather all the agents in your vicinity so that collectively we can charge to resolve this problem
Indeed i guess its creating Numerous problems for the Agents as well as its affecting the normal routine of Customers, who earlier were completely dependent on these Agents for their Railway Tickets. Infact its just increasing the business for Touts & Dalals through their malpractices & illegal activities. I feel IRCTC should re-think over its decision if it wants to achieve its major objective of Servicing people.
Yes, all of you are right. I agree and appeal to Indian Railway and IRCTC to reconsider their decision to function our bussiness or else it will be defunct within no time if we keep refusing our costumers like this. Otherwise IRCTC must refund the amount we have invested for our agency, we want to quit this business which has no prospects. If not let us access either for Tatkal by increasing your server capacity or give some alternative solution to get tatkal tickets to fulfil the demands of our costumers.
Ya this is absolutely true, we the agents are in no mood of losing our valuable customers, we want IRCTC to increase their Server Capacity or provide an alternative solution through which we can book tatkal tickets for our customers. I guess IRCTC needs to think over this decision time & again.
I totaly disagree with this. I am an IRCTC user (not agent). When IRCTC banned the agents at 8 to 9 am, thay have done a very good job, because the common people cannot book beacuse of the agents (the site totaly hangs due to them). ? Now after the bannig of agents we can book tickets easily. Thank u IRCTC.
The decision that IRCTC has taken for restricting the authorized agents is gainig negative impact: "Touts have won the battle over agents - recognized by IRCTC". Bibek Deboroy, a renowned economist analyzes the Indian Railyway System http://bit.ly/cEMtuu
very comedy u put ticket in computer and earn lot of money and u become rich govt watch ur grouth very comedy wait if govt take rail reservation no agent will put takal all agents go house and sleep and change bussiness hahahaha
i totally agree with you. I am also an authorized agent for irctc.After this step unauthorized people will benefited fully. Today also the same was happened after banned tatkal ticket booking also the tickets will go to waiting list after few seconds. How was it happened. Railway should take serious steps against unauthorized agents who book ticket from counter. Also this not fair for irctc. why they are giving unlimited licence to agents. Please stop this also.
AFTER READING ALL THE COMENTS I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST ALL THE AGENTS TO COME UNDER ONE BANNER TO PUT OUR VOICE STRONGLY BEFORE THE IRCTC, INDIAN RAILWAY, AND THE BLIND GOVERNMENT. WE HAVE TRIED HERE FOR THE SAME IN OUR DISTRICT AND CALLED ALL THE AGENT. AN ASSOCIATION OF E TICKET AGENT HAS BEEN MADE ON THAT DAY. BUT WE ALL AGENT OF INDIA NEED TO COME UNDER ONE BANNER.
SO, AGAIN I WILL REQUEST TO ALL AGENT TO COMMUNICATE MR RAMAYAN SINGH - [protected],[protected], MR. JITENDRA KUMAR PANDEY -[protected], [protected], MR AMIT KUMAR - [protected]. EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com
ALL AGENT MUST COMMUNICATE ON ABOVE MAIL SO THAT RELATED ARTICLE, MAIL CAN BE SENT TO THEM TIME TO TIME.

Prakash Kumar
E-TICKET AGENT
100% i agree with you.I would like to say this tatkal bookings are made in rural counter more then city counter's.this decision of irctc will benefit there staff, RPF(who collect bribe and let them off) & Touts.I request all irctc agent's form a association and get untied to fight for our right. IRCTC should understand that people are comfortable and they need there agents.and also in some cases we invest our money and give credit to our customer.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information