Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - IRCTC I-ticket faulty server booking

 
197 Reviews
User
  ksrgpal on Sep 22, 2011
IRCTC I-ticket faulty server booking
I tried to book ticket with IRCTC on 22 Sept 2011. I had a tour plan and booked two tickets it was successful. When I tried to book final return journey tickets back home, the same confirmation menu from Indian overseas bank site appeared and payment id was flashed. . Today morning when I checked booked tickets status, I could not see the last ticket. I got tensed up and checked bank statement, and it showed the amount as being debited on 22nd September, 2011. Then I checked with mail status of tickets booked in my email ID, I did not get any email status. As usual I called up call centre with poor response. And mailed customer again poor response.

Amount involved Rs558
Bank statement Ref: VIDS 5147340110922-1731000950

kindly see that i will receive my payment back

urs
ksrajagopal
9908206245
Complaint comments 196 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Satish P S IRCTC  - India
 
I tried to book ticket with IRCTC on 19th november 07. I had a tour plan and booked 5 different tickets. it was successful. When I tried to book final return journey tickets back home, the same confirmation menu from ICICI bank site appeared and payment id was flashed. I was under the impression that as happened in last five attempts this time also the tickets would have been booked and I logged out. Next day morning when I checked booked tickets status, I could not see the last ticket. I got tensed up and checked bank statement, and it showed the amount as being debited on 19th november 07. Then I checked with mail status of tickets booked in my email ID, only then I read "regret letter" from IRCTC, probably autogenerated. As usual I called up call centre with poor response. And mailed customer again poor response.

Amount involved Rs.3015
IRCTC Ref No.0031434394
login used : p_s_satish
last mail received from IRCTC: Mamta Vadia on 24-11-07, 14:06
My reminder mails : 21-11-07, 24,11-07, 27-11-07

My point is :
1) why does it take so much time for amount to get reverted for this type of technical/server/computer errors
2) why is IRCTC call centres not handling calls with reference numbers
3) who is responsible for this type of refunds
4) why are these not mentioned in terms and conditions of IRCTC sites
5) why there are not mail box facilities in irctc booking sites which can deal with individual mails from loggers
6) Is IRCTC not liable to pay interest for the delay in crediting back which is illegally held by them
7) where is the branch office in chennai
8) When they can take the cash from the bank/credit card account instantly on the pretext of booking ticket. why they do not revert back the cash instantly when the same is not done.
9) Customers are left in dark, with no one to call in times of crisis. All that is needed in these types of crisis is customer support, which is lacking, as happens all public sector organisations in India

expect some back up
N
User
Satish P S IRCTC  - India
 
The amount has since been credited to my account on 28-11-07. Even then my points remain. It should not take too long for them to return back the amount. IRCTC does not bother to keep customer informed.
hope they improve their services
N
User
M Prabhaharan IRCTC  - India
 
MOST IMPORTANT
Dear Sir,
I was booking yesterday the e-tickets for M Prabhaharan & A Viyani to Travel from MS (Chennai) to TPJ (Trichy) on 23.12.2007. Train No. 2605(Pallavan Exp)
But after transaction of money from IDBI bank, an error came that time expired for your page.
So I couldn't continue.
But I entered all data with Driving License no.TN48-20000000918 (M Prabhaharan).
Till now I didn't get ticket PNR no.
So pls help me to get the tickets.
IDBI Bank transaction no. 816508 & I forwarding that mail also.

Ticket details:

1. M Prabhaharan Age:30 Male No choice for berth
2. A Viyani 24 Female Window

With Regards,
M.Prabhaharan.
mprabhaharan@suzlon.com


-----Original Message-----
From: inetbanking@idbibank.co.in [mailto:inetbanking@idbibank.co.in]
Sent: Thursday, November 29, 2007 10:53 AM
To: mprabhaharan@suzlon.com
Subject: i-netbanking Transation No. 816508

Dear M PRABHAHARAN ,

Your payment instruction of Rs. 233.0 has been executed successfully. The transaction reference Number is 816508.

Thank you for using i-netbanking.
i-netbanking center, IDBI Bank.
N
User
K. Vijaya Bharathi IRCTC.co.in  - India
 

poor response on my issue - Irctc.co.in

Dear,

I have booked some tickets through irctc.co.in. due to technical problem my credit card got excess debit. for this issue i mail so many times to irctc.co.in. still now i have not received any reply from irctc.co.in.

even i tryied over throught call centre also. no one is responding the call. there are five call centre number has given in the irctc site, but on that only one number is working.

Kindly help me on this issue.

warm regards,
Vijaya Bharathi.K
D
User
abhishek IRCTC.co.in  - India
 
i m completely disagree with u...its impossible
A
User
GANAGA SURESH IRCTC  - India
 
sir,
I also had almost similar problems facing...
today i was booking e-ticket and at last stage the server got hanged they took the money but their was no information of if the ticket has been created or not..
it just said transaction failed..
its their responsibility to return money as soon as possible
N
User
Payel Bhattacharjee IRCTC  - India
 
i tried to book a ticket for 14th feb 2009 and everything was fine till payment gateway but after that when i submitted the card details this message came

"REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&.
"
i do want to know whether my ticket has been booked or not tthough i checked the booked ticket history there was no ticket booked.
A
User
g srinivas IRCTC  - India
 
i tried to book a ticket for 14th feb 2009 and everything was fine till payment gateway but after that when i submitted the card details this message came

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

i do want to know whether my ticket has been booked or not tthough i checked the booked ticket history there was no ticket booked.
A
User
g srinivas IRCTC  - India
 
i tried to book a ticket for 6th feb 2009 and everything was fine till payment gateway but after that when i submitted the card details this message came

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

i do want to know whether my ticket has been booked or not tthough i checked the booked ticket history there was no ticket booked.
A
User
raja babu IRCTC  - India
 
tried to book a ticket for 8th feb 2009 and everything was fine till payment gateway but after that when i submitted the card details this message came

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&

i do want to know whether my ticket has been booked or not tthough i checked the booked ticket history there was no ticket booked.
A
User
Sushil Mehrotra IRCTC  - India
 
This seems to be a perennial problem these days. I have been trying to make some reservations for past one week. Most of the time i have to terminate the process as it takes long. Twice I have made payment and after completing card details the server fails to respond and browser displays
"REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&". In both the cases my card was debited.
In first case IRCTC refunded the base amount, while i am still waiting for second refund. Apart from inconvenience the transaction is also costing me bank commission.
N
User
N SIVAKUMAR IRCTC  - India
 
Dear Sir,

Passenger : Mr Vincent Irudayam and Mrs Jecintha

We booked and paid via our SBI Credit card no.xxxx xxxx xxxx 8512. to day at about 5.30 pm. for travel From Tirunelveli to Chennai Egmore by Ananthapuri Express on 1st March 2009 via Login account sivablue. We have not received the print out of the ticket and while viewing the bank statment an amount of Rs.1997.00 has been debited. Kindly arrange issue the ticket via e-mail.
Thanking you
Yours faithfully
N Sivakumar
A
User
Atiq Ahmad IRCTC  - India
 
hame na ak ticket book keya tha jes ka name khurshid and mohd zakir hai oun ka ticket ham tak nahe ayea jo laksar se bandra tak hea
A
User
Atiq Ahmad IRCTC  - India
 
sir,
I also had almost similar problems facing...
today i was booking e-ticket and at last stage the server got hanged they took the money but their was no information of if the ticket has been created or not..
it just said transaction failed..
its their responsibility to return money as soon as possible
N
User
K.V.VENKATACHALAPATHI IRCTC  - India
 
Res, Sir,

We booked and paid via our INDIAN BANK ( MELUR BRANCH ) Debit card no xxxx xxxx xxxx 0218 today at about 9.30 pm, for travel from ( TUTICORIN TO CHENNAI EGMORE BY PEARL CITY EXPRESS ON 6 TH MARCH ) another one ticket from ( CHENNAI EGMORE TO TIRUNELVELI BY KANYAKUMARI EXPRESS ON 8 TH MARCH ) via login account K.V.VENKATACHALAPATHI. We have not received the print out of the ticket.I submitted the card details and my pin number used and then OK botten is clicked this message was came REEDIRECT to contect www.irctc.com. Kindly make arrange my tickets to issue my e.mail
Thanking you,
Your faithfully,
K.V.Venkatachalapathi
A
User
Amaya Mahapatra IRCTC  - India
 
I reserve one e-ticket ferom vishakapatnam to Bhopal on 5/march 2009 and money is paid but link is therefore I can not get asny information than help me regarding on this
A
User
sarfarazalam IRCTC  - India
 
sar 6/5/2009my name is mobin age 54 m add t510 gali kabrestan wali chimeilyan road bara hindu rao delhi/6
A
User
sarfarazalam IRCTC  - India
 
bihar sampark kiranti rigwesan 6/5/2009 name mobin mala age 54 /add / t510 gali kabrestan wali chmelyan road bara hindu rao delhi 6
N
User
Santosh Kumar Pathak IRCTC  - India
 
i tried to book a ticket for 9th March 2009 and everything was fine till payment gateway but after that when i submitted the card details this message came

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes&
A
User
abdul salam IRCTC  - India
 
i want to booking 8 ticket but 6 pasinger allowed only 1 form please give me couch option also in irtct bocking option

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - IRCTC I-ticket faulty server booking