[Resolved]  Kenstar — AIR COOLER PUMP NOT WORKING

I PURCHASED AIRCOOLER ON 6.4.2009. FROM 7.4.2009 THE PUMP IN COOLER IS NOT WORKING AND COMPLAINED TO THE DEALER & TO THEIR TOLL FREE NO, (MY COMPLAINT NO:THA[protected]) THE PUMP IS NOT REPLACED EVEN TO TODAY 22.4.2009.

cooler not working
Can you please let me know which cooler you bought. I am alos planning to buy Kenstar tower cooler. Please guide me which is the most suitable brand in market.

I have the same problem with Kenstar Air Cooler and i fully endorse that the service is poor. I recommend not to buy Kenstar Air Cooler or any of its products due to poor after sales service.
The cooler i bought from kenstar gave problem the very next day. When i called that shop guys, he came and said the pump had problem and replaced it. This happened very next day after the purchase in Hyderabad. I have not used it after that replacement and a month later i moved to bangalore, just to find that the pump is not working again. I tried to find the contact numbers of kenstar in bangalore but could not find any other than finding this forum of people similar to me facing problems with kenstar. I spent 8K on that stupid cooler. :(

Rgds,
Vijay
I am also facing the same problem.I bought Kenstar Cooler on 5th April 2009.After 2 days, it stopped working.In those two months(in which we are supposed to use it), I complained 3 times with different problems.In all I wasn't able to use it last summer.15 days back, I again tried to start the cooler, but as expected this time lower part of the Cooler is leaking badly.I have called customer care 100 times, but they say that request is still pending.I think no body should buy Kenstar products.

Cooler

On my complaint PAT[protected]my cooler was serviced by kenstar servicing center, Patna. But the function of motor is not proper still though it was changed during the service provided on our complaint.and this improper speed actually clarifies the improper functioning of the motor...
Dear Dr brameshwar,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Videocon Online Team
Dear Dr brameshwar,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Videocon Online Team

Kenstar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Kenstar Phone
    +91 17 2394 0404
    Kenstar Address
    Auto Cars Compound, Adalat Road, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431005
    View all Kenstar contact information