[Resolved]  Kingfisher Airlines — customer Grievance

This has reference to PNR JPTAQC.

I had a booking of Kinfisher flight from Bangalore to Chandigarh(B'lore to Mumbai & Mumbai to

Chandigarh) dated 18th sep. I got this booked on 19th July through Yatra. On 18th Sep, I boarded

the flight from B'lore and reachedMumbai.While Checking in at Mumbai Airport i got astonished to

knw that Kingfisher had cancelled that flight.

When I visited Kingfisher reception counter their representative took it very casually n she told me

that the ticket has been cancelled and the same was informed to Yatra n even refund has

been sent for the same to Yatra.

In Nutshell, she passed buck fully to the Yatra. She didn't even care to help me.As a result in hurry I

had to book Air India flight worth Rs 6129 n i.e also upto Delhi.. When I contacted Yatra

people they informed me that they haven't recvd any sort of communication regarding

cancellation of tkt from Kingfisher n at the same time they haven't recvd any refund so far.

I was supposed to reach Chandigarh at 5 pm but i reached Chandigarh around 12am all bcoz of the

mess created by Kingfisher. Whats the benefit of getting Kingfisher airline tkts booked 2 months

back when they don't even bother to inform the passenger abt the cancellation of the

flight? I incurred a gud loss of money n time bcoz of Kingfisher's indifferent attitude toward customer

delightment and retention.Request u to help me in getting the compensation for my time & money.
Rgs
Deepak

this is related to pnr no:gybtfb
i had my ticket booking from bangalore to pune booked for 1 oct and from pune to bangalore for 16 oct at 1845.
at the last moment the flight was cancelled.i had to attend an international conference.i was made to reschedule all the arrangements. i was unasble to get tickets from pune to bangalore.on calling the customer service the blame the system is not working or getting updated and are not taking the onus of the inconvenience caused.
WORST FLYING EXPERIENCE IN LIFE
======================

Iam a Mariner residing in Dehradun. I have been flying since last 14 years. Due to roadblocks on Delhi - Doon highway I requested my Shipping company to provide me with to and fro Air Tickets from delhi thinking that Kingfisher is a reliable airline. I went through the worst flying experience of my life.
My onward flight from Doon to Delhi on 12 Nov 2009 was delayed more than 2 hours. Worst was the return flight no. 2815 which got cancelled due to technical reasons and your useless staff at the airport tried to fool the Passangers.
Please give me a firm reason as to why I should not tell Doon Mariners association, my company and my fellow mariners that its no point flying to Delhi when you can reach delhi by train in 5 hours.
Delays are very common on this sector making it worthless to fly. Mr. Vijay Mallaya should be ashamed in calling it a 5star airline.

Kingfisher Airlines — refund of ticket and break up of bill

I have booked tickets for 6 persons from Dehradun to Delhi on 2 Jan 2010 for IT 2360, PNR no. EERRYI, IATA number 14363904, ticket number is [protected]. The flight from Dehradun to Delhi was cancelled due to bad weather. Somhow we could reach Delhi by road for no assistance was provided. We have travelled Delhi to Mumbai. Now Kinfisher airline or Yatra .com are not providing break up of the bill amount from Dehradun to Delhi travel. As I have availed LFC facility from my office I have to refund the amount for Dehradun to Delhi travel as I have not used the same for air travel.

They are replying that as it was a through ticket break could not be given.
Sri Basant Seth, Frequent Flyer No.[protected]Silver Card Holder)
Upgrade Voucher No.[protected]

We wish to bring to your notice that we had booked e-ticket for our Chairman & Managing Director Sri Basant Seth for Bangalore-Delhi Sector in IT 208 for journey on 15th April 2010 – E ticket No.[protected] – PNR ISEJYW.

Since Sri Seth was holding an upgrade voucher, we requested for upgradation during check-in time. The staff at the counter denied issue o[censored]pgraded Boarding Pass inspite of seats remaining vacant in Business Class.

Kindly note that Sri Basant Seth is a Frequent Flyer and a Silver Card holder. We strongly object the action of the counter staff in not issuing upgraded Boarding Pass though many seats were vacant in Business Class.

Secretary,
CMD Secretariat,
Syndicate Bank,
Corporate Office,
Bangalore.
I had booked a ticket for my fiancée (Priya). This ticket was booked for travel from Ranchi to Hyderabad for which Kingfisher provided an option on ticket from Ranchi to Mumbai and Mumbai to Hyderabad. The ticket amount was Rs. 12358 (No break up provided for Ranchi to Mumbai and Mumbai to Hyderabad as the ticket was from Ranchi to Hyderabad).

Before booking the ticket, I had called the call center to ensure that Priya gets a connecting flight from Mumbai and call center people had told that in case Kingfisher isn’t able to provide an agreeable flight alternative, full ticket amount would be refunded.

Priya boarded the flight from Ranchi to Mumbai and she was told that she will be put on a connecting flight. Since the flight was delayed by more than 4 hours, Kingfisher staff couldn’t arrange a flight for her the same day and they provided an alternative flight for next day.

Priya didn’t agree to the option provided by Kingfisher, and as updated by call center before ticket booking, asked for a full refund of the ticket. I have to put it in very harsh words that your staff at Mumbai airport is very uncouth. They don’t even know the basic etiquette of how to talk to the guests, forget how they need to talk to a lady guest. These people fed wrong information into their system, not just once, but twice. First they fed wrong information into the system that Priya had agreed to next days flight. When we fought back, they removed that information. Then they fed another wrong information into their system that Priya has agreed to a refund of Rs 3329. Such unprofessional is the Kingfisher staff.

Kingfisher paid peanuts of Rs 3329 as a refund amount for cancellation of ticket. They went back on their words. On contacting the unprofessional Mumbai Kingfisher staff, they didn't provide any help and a lady was stranded at Mumbai airport for the entire night.

She wanted police assistance to which Kingfisher outrightly rejected. Seems if you are in Kingfisher area you are deprived of your basic rights even.

We have been following up with Kingfisher staff for more than 10 days, but still haven't heard what has happened to our case. I have written more than five mails to [protected]@flykingfisher.com, the so called Kingfisher's guest care id. It is so pathetic that guest care, that I haven't even received an acknowledgement of my complaint even after 10 days and five emails to them.

I can say that Kingfisher has given me the worst experience till date. Other airlines fare much much better in their customer care. I don't know why Kingfisher calls its passengers as GUESTS.

I hope at lease this post will open the eyes of Kingfisher.
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen!

On November 22 I had flown from Mumbai to Bubaneswar with Kingfisher Airlines flight IT – 3141.
Before I came from London and I was a little bit stressed out because there were some gusts on board which had drunken too much so that it wasn’t a stress free flight.
Normally I don’t drink and that’s maybe why I hardly can accept drunken people.

So I was very tired waiting for my flight to Mumbai.
Around 30m far from that gate A7 through that I had to go into IT-3141 was a shop that looked half like a Café, half like a restaurant and had a big KINGFISHER advertising. I went to that shop and I got the idea to buy 1 beer too because I just wanted to sleep in the flight.

So I bought 1 can for the proud price of 625 Rupi.
I wanted to drink it but just then the boarding had started and so I took the can into the plane.
Before the plane started the stewardess saw the beer in my computer bag because it was open.
She became immediately very unkindly and called the other stewardess as well as a safety officer.
I don’t want to write know everything in detail what happened from that moment on, but I can tell you that this was the most impolite and insulting talk that I ever had since I fly.
Finally they asked me to leave the plane because they claimed that I had smuggled the can into the plane because they know that no beer is available after the security check in Mumbai Airport. I of course knew it better because I bought it there but they didn’t believe me. But then an Indian who had seen that I bought the beer after the security check helped me and finally I could stay in the plane.
Believe me – nobody told me that 1 can beer, resp. alcohol is not allowed on Kingfisher domestic flight and there was no announcement too.
How can a foreigner know that???

Because 3 days have passed meanwhile and I am still thinking why they offended me so much (one of the stewardess screamed to me whilst I never even raised my voice and the whole passengers maybe believed that I am a terrorist or something else).

I am a German Engineer and I work all over the world. Means I fly a lot and I have a good attitude and so I treat all persons kindly.
But your stuff has maybe some missing education – so please train them.

For the 0, 5 Litre beer can I had to pay 625Rupi and I want that money back or the can and I think that your stuff should apologize for that.

If there will be no action or response from your side, then I will –although it is absurd – press a charge because of theft by a stewardess during a Kingfisher flight. A copy of that I will send to the press.

Kingfisher Airlines — wrong feedback from customer care of kingfisher

sir/madam,
i booked a ticket riound trip(24to 29th march) of kingfisher airlines from makemytrip.i got a msg of cancellation of my returing flight.
when i was misguided by customer care of makemytrip i consulted with the customercare of kingfisher. they also misguided me about no re-routing could be provided and i have to cancel the flight(as mentioned by them on 25th april 2012). i did so, i cancelled my flight. again on 28th when i called them for taking about cancellation refund i was informed i could have re-routed my fight.
so i had to book another airline ticket on 28th which costed triple the amount of what i paid earlier.

kindly take strict action and get my amount compunsated

regards.
sir i have been waiting for my refund over 5months now!! this is 2nd time im here for same i got your reply regarding same 3months back but no refund im posting your reply here

RE: IssueID : 504595 : <.FW.>'King Club=[protected]' Refunds and Credit Notes- King club Members
1 recipientsCC: recipientsYou MoreBCC: recipientsYou Hide Details FROM:[protected]@flykingfisher.com TO:[protected]@yahoo.com Message flagged Thursday, 3 May 2012 4:35 PM Dear Mr. Reshi,

Thank you for your email. We regret for the delay in our response.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your details to the concerned team for necessary action. The matter is being looked into.

We would request you to kindly give us some time and we will revert to you soon.

Melwyn Joseph
Guest Commitment
Kingfisher Airlines

“This message (including any attachments hereto) is confidential and intended solely for the addressee(s). If you are not the intended recipient and receive this message in error, please delete it and immediately notify the sender by replying to this message immediately. Any use not in accord with its purpose, any dissemination or disclosure, either whole or partial, is prohibited and may be unlawful. The internet cannot guarantee the integrity of this message. Kingfisher Airlines Limited and/or its affiliates/ subsidiaries/ employees are not liable for the improper transmission of this message nor any damage sustained as a result of this message.”

----- Original Message -----
To : [protected]@flykingfisher.com
CC :
Sent : 23 Mar 2012 18:02:00:000
Subject : <.FW.>'King Club=[protected]' Refunds and Credit Notes- King club Members

Kindly assist the guest with his refund.

Shamlee Parulekar.
King Club Member Assistance

“This message (including any attachments hereto) is confidential and intended solely for the addressee(s). If you are not the intended recipient and receive this message in error, please delete it and immediately notify the sender by replying to this message immediately. Any use not in accord with its purpose, any dissemination or disclosure, either whole or partial, is prohibited and may be unlawful. The internet cannot guarantee the integrity of this message. Kingfisher Airlines Limited and/or its affiliates/ subsidiaries/ employees are not liable for the improper transmission of this message nor any damage sustained as a result of this message.’’
Kingfisher Airlines is India's only Five Star airline, rated by Skytrax. To fly the award winning Kingfisher experience, visit http://www.flykingfisher.com and to know about King Club – India's most rewarding frequent flyer programme, please visit: http://www.flykingfisher.com/kingclub".

Interaction - {[protected]}

Interaction History

E-mail received from Contact [protected]@yahoo.com on March 22 2012, 01:12 PM

To: [protected]@flykingfisher.com ([protected]@flykingfisher.com)
Date: Thursday, March 22, 2012 01:10 PM
Subject: Refunds and Credit Notes- King club Members

Type of Feedback :Compliments
Subject :Refunds and Credit Notes- King club Members
Name :javid ahmed reshi
Email add :[protected]@yahoo.com
Phone :[protected]
Comments & Suggestions :sir, my wife and 3 kids where supposedly flying on 2nd march 2012 flight IT0337 pnr HBGNXE... i ahd it cancelled and the ref- number for the same is[protected]/21/20/19 its been 4weeks since i did that i still haven't received my refunds? i would love to get my money back sir, if thats ok?:) regards javid

Assigned to Nida Shaikh by Rule(Kingfisher User Assign Rule) on March 22 2012, 01:17 PM

Transferred from Kingfisher Airlines to Redemptions by Nida Shaikh on March 22 2012, 03:02 PM

Assigned to Sameer Kotwal by Nida Shaikh on March 22 2012, 03:02 PM

Assigned to Shamlee Parulekar by Nida Shaikh on March 23 2012, 04:32 PM

Delete ReplyReply ForwardSpamMovePrint Actions NextPrevious
");

Kingfisher Airlines
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Kingfisher Airlines Phone
    +91 20 2729 3030
    +91 98 6725 1068
    Kingfisher Airlines Address
    12th floor UB Tower, UB City, No. 24 Vital Mallya Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all Kingfisher Airlines contact information