Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Life Insurance Corporation of India / Amulya Jeevan-190 Term Assurance Plan - provides wrong scheme

 
2 Reviews
User
  monoroy on Jun 10, 2011
Dear sir

I am Monotosh Roy from Badarpur, New Delhi, On dated 30/10/2010 I applied to LIC through an agent named Mr Satindar for AMULYA JEEVAN-190 term assurance plan for sum assured Rs- 2500000/- term of policy 25 years, yearly premium which was calculated at that time was Rs 7300/- .I provided all the required essential documents (As asked by the agent) and account payee cheque of Rs7300/- (cheque no- 075585 in favour of Life Insurance Corporation of India)
On 19/11/2010 my cheque was debited to LIC’s account (Statement provided at attached file in ward file ).
After a long period after submission of documents a letter was sent me through the agent for medical checkup. As soon as I got the letter, I communicate to the authorized center for medical check up and completed all the formalities.
After some days a phone call came to me from one official of LIC to confirm my particulars detail. The individual asked me almost every details- I provided to the proposal form.
In the mean time I regularly communicate with the agent for the completion of all formalities and to get the policy Receipt.
Finally on 28 March 2011. The agent provides me the first premium Receipt which shows the policy No- 125877125, Sum assured of Rs-1500000/- and yearly premium of Rs 6133/-.
Instead of Amulya Jeevan – 190 LIC officials have enlisted my proposal to any other plan because the Amulya jeevan plan has a minimum sum assured of Rs 2500000/-.
The agent once stated(In between our conversation at the time of providing me the receipt) that my particulars (i.e.all the documents including proposal form, my particular details) was lost after completion of medical test and so they have delayed to process.
If it is so - then there is no authenticated documents have attached with my policy. And this is a froad to me.
I complained to the LIC castomar zone through email (all communication details are attached) they advised me to contact to concerned deptt.
I contacted by phone with the concerned LIC staff Mr Khanna - DO of huda complex , Faridabad branch . He informed me that LIC can reduce the sum assured (Without informing customer) If there is any lac in medical reports (ECG report ) and if the castomar have low annual income than any recommanded.

I asked the policy turms regarding this to castomar zone . After this they have stop responding me.
They have taken full amount of money but not providing me the proper service and also may froad me by attaching un authenticated documents.

The attached file contains
.
1. FIRST PREMIUM RECEIPT.
2. LIC MEDICAL TEST REQUISITION LETTER.




COMMUNICATION DETAILS WITH LIC CASTOMER ZONE THROUGH MAIL

Monotosh Roy to customerzone_d.

show details Mar 29

TO
LIC Customer Zone Delhi,
H-39, New Asiatic Building,
Connaught Place,
New Delhi-110001
Info Center number :1251 or 011-23762681
Email :customerzone_delhi@licindia.com
Dear sir
I am Monotosh Roy from Badarpur, New Delhi, On dated 30/10/2010 I applied for your AMULYA JEEVAN-190 term assurance plan for sum assured Rs- 2500000 term of policy 25/30(I just forgot) years, yearly premium which was calculated at that time was Rs 7300 .I provided all the required essential documents and account payee cheque of Rs7300(cheque no- 075585 in favour of Life insurance corporation of India)
On 19/11/2011 my check was debited to your account.
After a long period after submission of documents a letter was sent me through the agent for medical checkup. As soon as I got the letter I communicate to your authorized center for medical check up and completed all the formalities.
After some days a phone call came to me from some official of LIC to confirm my particulars detail. The individual asked me almost every details I provided to the form.
In the mean time I regularly communicate with the agent for the completion of all formalities and to get the policy Receipt.
Finally on 28 March 2011. The agent provides me the first premium Receipt which shows the policy No- 125877125, Sum assured of Rs-1500000 and yearly premium of Rs 6133.
Probably instead of Amulya Jeevan – 190 Your officials have enlisted my proposal to Your Anmol Jeevan Plan.
The agent once stated(In between our conversation) that my particulars was lost after completion of medical test an so the delay has occurred.
Please investigate the matter and correct the Policy As early as possible.
Note that
a) I applied for AMULYA JEEVAN-190 term assurance plan for sum assured Rs- 2500000
b)At that period Yearly Premium was 7300 per annum.
c) I am attaching the copy of first premium receipt
d)There are some mistakes at first premium receipt
Thanking you
Monotosh Roy,P-34/4, DGQA Complex, Badarpur, New Delhi-110044






customer zone to bo_11U, Customer, me

show details Mar 30
Sir,
we are forwarding your query to concern deptts hope you will hear from them very soon.


LIC Customer Zone-Delhi
H-39, New Asiatic Building,
Connaught Place,
Delhi-110001
IVRS Help Line : 1251 from MTNL
OR Tel No. 011-23762681 For other than MTNL users
To find service at your DOORSTEP :-
Please Enroll Your Policies On : www.licindia.in

INSURE AND BE SECURE


“Think GREEN”. Print only if needed
- Show quoted text -


|





Monotosh Roy to customer
show details Apr 2
Dear Sir,

Even now I am not contacted from the concerned department
Please Investigate the matter.


Thanking you
Monotosh Roy
P-34/4, DGQA Complex
Badarpur
New Delhi-110044





Monotosh Roy to customer
show details May 17
Dear sir,

I am not satisfied with the answer given by concerned department regarding my problems. Please inform me what are the conditions for which without Informing me LIC can reduce the sum assured for which i applied for.And alsi Inform Me what action You have taken regarding this problems.


Thanking you
Monotosh Roy
P-34/4, DGQA Complex
Badarpur
New Delhi-110044






Monotosh Roy to customer
show details May 24 (10 days ago)
Dear Sir,
It seems that You are less interested in your customers having term insurance policy. And so I am not interested to your policy. And requesting you to refund me the hole amount of money i.e.(Rs-7300) at the earliest. And also confirm me your refund policy.


Monotosh Roy
P-34/4, DGQA Complex
Badarpur
New Delhi -44









DETAILS OF CHECK PAYMENT TO THE LIC
ACCOUNT STATEMENT

Account Statement for the period 17/11/2010 to 22/11/2010
Account Number 00000030267257483 Branch FARIDABAD MAIN BRANCH
Address P-28/4 SQAE(V) DGQA COMPLEX-BADARPUR NEW DELHI
NEW DELHI
DELHI-110044
India Account Type SBCHQ-CSA-PUBIND-CSSILVER-INR
Account Name Mr. MONOTOSH ROY MOD Balance 0.00
Drawing Power 0.00 Interest Rate(% p.a.) 4.0
Balance as on 17/11/2010 11,556.00

Date (Value Date) Narration Ref/Cheque No. Debit Credit Balance
19-Nov-10
(19-Nov-2010) TO CLEARING
75585 75585 7,300.00 4,256.00
20-Nov-10
(20-Nov-2010) ATM WDL
ATM 03240 AKC8015 MASLANDPUR WEST BENGAL IND 2,000.00 2,256.00









Thanking you
MONOTOSH ROY
NEW DELHI

provides wrong scheme provides wrong scheme

Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Oct 12, 2013 by
User
harry36  
 
Hi Monotosh,

What happened to your grievance. Was it resolved. I am in a similar situation.

Regards
Harry

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Life Insurance Corporation of India / Amulya Jeevan-190 Term Assurance Plan - provides wrong scheme