Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care
Life Insurance Corporation of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
3544
COMPLAINTS

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care

Life Insurance Corporation of India

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+
Address
LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400021

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
128
65


Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2288 4103

Additional info
Central Zone
Bhopal: +91 75 5267 6254
Gwalior: +91 75 1244 8606
Indore: +91 73 1252 3513
Jabalpur: +91 76 1267 1079
Raipur: +91 77 1258 3062
Satna: +91 76 7222 8100
Shahdol: +91 76 5224 8469

Central Zone
Begusarai: +91 62 4324 5265
Berhampur: +91 68 0229 6390
Bhubaneswar: +91 67 4230 3140
Cuttack: +91 67 1230 7857
Hazaribagh: +91 65 4627 2611
Jamshedpur: +91 65 7232 0564
Patna: +91 61 2220 4067
Sambalpur: +91 66 3254 1388

Eastern Zone
Asansol: +91 34 1225 6012
Bongaigaon: +91 36 6422 8281
Guwahati: +91 36 1263 8404
Howrah: +91 33 2243 4614
Jalpaiguri: +91 35 6125 5443
Jorhat: +91 37 6236 1613
Kharagpur: +91 32 2225 3302
KMDO 1: +91 33 2212 6122
KMDO 2: +91 33 2397 0025
KSDO: +91 33 2334 2708
Silchar: +91 38 4224 1716

North Central Zone
Agra: +91 56 2252 5972
Aligarh: +91 57 1242 0066
Allahabad: +91 53 2240 1854
Bareilly: +91 58 1230 1712
Dehradun: +91 13 5266 8231
Faizabad: +91 52 7824 4261
Gorakhpur: +91 55 1223 0322
Haldwani: +91 59 4626 7886
Kanpur: +91 51 2236 8546
Lucknow: +91 52 2262 4214
Meerut: +91 12 1267 1201
Varanasi: +91 54 2245 4420

Northern Zone
Ajmer: +91 14 5266 1878
Amritsar: +91 18 3255 6658
Bikaner: +91 15 1222 5920
Chandigarh: +91 17 2278 4620
Delhi 1: +91 11 2884 4132
Delhi 2: +91 11 2882 2223
Delhi 3: +91 11 2885 5115
Jaipur 1: +91 14 1274 5834
Jaipur 2: +91 14 1271 3708
Jalandhar: +91 18 1245 9826
Jodhpur: +91 29 1265 7849
Karnal: +91 18 4226 6580
Ludhiana: +91 16 1252 1838
Rohtak: +91 12 6222 8328
Shimla: +91 17 7262 9212
Srinagar: +91 19 1247 5839
Udaipur: +91 29 4248 8581

South Central Zone
Bangalore 1: +91 80 2296 6515
Bangalore 2: +91 80 2296 6812
Belgaum: +91 83 1243 8808
Dharwad: +91 83 6244 1968
Hyderabad: +91 40 2342 0771
Kadapa: +91 85 6224 7017
Karimnagar: +91 87 8224 0597
Machilipatnam: +91 86 7222 3372
Mysore: +91 82 1249 5764
Nellore: +91 86 1232 3072
Raichur: +91 85 3223 2432
Rajahmundry: +91 88 3242 3832
Secunderabad: +91 40 2766 5039
Shimoga: +91 81 8225 1320
Udupi: +91 82 0253 6907
Vizag: +91 89 1253 3211
Warangal: +91 87 0257 9364

Southern Zone
Chennai 1: +91 44 2861 0353
Chennai 2: +91 44 2345 1551
Coimbatore: +91 42 2230 3503
Ernakulam: +91 48 4236 1938
Kottayam: +91 48 1258 0121, +91 48 1258 0102
Kozhikode: +91 49 5272 6006
Madurai: +91 45 2253 7778
Salem: +91 42 7241 1487
Thanjavur: +91 43 6223 3678
Tirunelveli: +91 46 2256 0860
Trivandrum: +91 47 1254 0932
Vellore: +91 41 6222 6718

Western Zone
Ahmedabad: +91 79 2551 1419
Amravati: +91 72 1255 1145
Aurangabad: +91 24 0232 9299
Bhavnagar: +91 27 8242 1963
Gandhinagar: +91 79 2323 8250
Goa: +91 83 2243 8418
Kolhapur: +91 23 1266 1135
Mumbai 1: +91 22 2202 8225, +91 22 6659 9066
Mumbai 2: +91 22 2401 0375, +91 22 3049 2020
Mumbai 3: +91 22 6781 9220
Mumbai 4: +91 22 6659 9233
Mumbai 5: +91 22 2626 7050
Nadiad: +91 26 8253 2134
Nagpur: +91 71 2254 6436
Nanded: +91 24 6222 1777
Nashik: +91 25 3231 7607
Pune1: +91 20 2551 2969
Pune 2: +91 20 2421 7638
Rajkot: +91 28 1248 3210
Satara: +91 21 6222 4708
Surat: +91 26 1280 1407
Thane: +91 22 2582 9702, +91 22 2582 7728
Vadodara: +91 26 5222 5188

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
3544
Pending
0
Resolved
30
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Tue08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Wed08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Thu08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Fri08:00 am - 08:00 pm
Sat10:00 am - 06:00 pm
SunClosed

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] related photos (209)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Customer Care related pictures (209)

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Change of Agent

 pradyotdm1 on Dec 3, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,

Unfortunately I am unable to get any response from LIC even after trying to reach all the level up to MD level regarding change of agent for existing policy. The attached document is self explanatory. There must be something fishy because of what they are reluctant to provide response.

May I request your honor to get any fruitful response from LIC. It will be a great help to the common people at my area as minimum.

Thanking you.

Regards
Pradyot Mahata
pradyotmahato1@yahoo.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — To assure a accident claim of Policy No. 288629573

 Awanish Kumar chourasia on Dec 3, 2016
To get a benefit of the accident claim of Policy No. 288629573 I submitted my all paperwork to the LIC branch ballia on 27/07 /2016 but till now I didn't get any benefit of it. On asking about it in the branch office no information is given to me
So I request you to help me in this case. For this I would be very grateful to you
Yours
Kamlavati devi...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Lic Of India — Change in email id

 HardikRathod on Dec 2, 2016
Change in email id
Policy no.817662507
Policy no.817662508
Policy no.817664367

Kindly update my e-mail address as hardikpiyu84@gmail.com.

Please note, i have forgot my registered id for premium payment in lic of india, hence unable to login. I have try to recover login and password but recover mail was send in earlier email id which was block.

Request yourself to send my password to my new e-mail address hardikpiyu84@gmail.com because i am unable get my premium receipts & not able pay premium of lic also.

Thanking...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Non Payment of Annuity No;011H0831080763

 amber95 on Nov 30, 2016
I would like to inform you that I am not getting my Annuity payment of Rs 6176/- since Feb-2015.
I have received last Annuity in Aug-2014 thru ECS in my ICICI account. But since then it has been stopped without any information. Now my THREE (03) Annuities are pending with LIC I, e Feb-2015, Aug-2015 & Feb-2016.
Now I have submitted “CERTIFICATE OF EXISTENSE “ duly signed by Gazetted officer and Fresh Electronic Mode Application form for transfer of my pension in my account.

SALAHUDDIN ANSARI
3/209, ROYAL GREEN APARTMENT
SIRSI ROAD
JAIPUR-302012...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India — To assure a accident claim of Policy No. 288629573

 Awanish Kumar chourasia on Nov 26, 2016
Respected sir,
To get a benefit of the accident claim of Policy No :288629573, I submitted all my paperwork on date:26/7/2016 to the branch office Ballia. But till now I didn't get any money or any type of benefit to it. On going to the branch office I can't get any proper information about it, and by asking a staff, he talked rudely to not give the information.
So, I hear by request to help me on this matter. I would be very grateful to you.

Yours
Kamlawati Devi...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Policy surrender value not received

 prabhuchaudhari on Nov 25, 2016
I have surrender my policy on below branch but still I have not received my money, I asked so many times to shivaji nagar pune branch people but they are not even talking to me, they simply say that its under work. Since three weeks I am waiting for my money. There is no one to listen complaint also.
The branch manager also not helping when I asked.

Address :
1109 Univercity Rd
Jeevan Shree 2nd Flr West Wing.
Pune
City: Pune
State:Maharashtra
Pin Code: 411016
Branch Code: 951
Ph No.: 020- 25670130
email id: bo_951@licindia.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Issued first premium receipt in spelling mistake in name and non correcting name

 modernsociety on Nov 24, 2016
Respected sir, my name is k. Sreedhar, my contact mobile no.9490994611. Sir, i have been enrolled new jevananand policy in life insurance corporation of india through lic agent vide my policy no.999407148 on 22/08/2016 at lic baramati br (958), near panchayati samiti office, bhigwan road, baramati, pune district, maharastra state pin code: 413102 phone no.22303000 branch manager mobile no.9850513850. On first quarter payment of rs.4323/- they issued first premium receipt no.47813, dated 13.10.2016 shows my name as k. Shreedhar instead of kandikattu sreedhar. I had filled correctly on opening form...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — P.No. 925311896 (dob wrong showing)

 Ramesh Janu Sase on Nov 23, 2016
THIS IS WITH REAGARDING ABOVE P.NO. 925311896 DOC 23/12/2010,
8 month before the premium payment was MONTHLY (Premium amt. Rs.3252/- pm), I had converted it into QUARTERLY. (premium amt Rs. 9757/- )
This is inform you that after this I was unable make online payment because my DOB is wrong showing in Online record in this poicy.
DOB is showing 21/01/19971 instead of 21/09/1971

I had visited to Kalyan Branch for this they also checked the physical papers and confirmed that 21/9/1971 is OK
but they r not responding about the what online record showing and...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Non receipt of Annuity ECS credit for annuity # 011Y1014082460, policy # 311049

 zaki112 on Nov 23, 2016
I have been holding LIC policy # 311049 under annuity plan # 011Y1014082460. I have furbished the ECS details to LIC and my saving bank A/c used to get credited with an amount of Rs 5282/-every year in the month of October since 2010.
This year the credit has not yet been done and I do not really understand the reason as no Email or SMS has been received by me, whereas my Email ID and phone no has been same since the beginning of this relationship.
Please help me resolve this issue with LIC....
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Insurance

LIC Housing Finance Ltd — Rewriting charges demanding

 rajendrajoshi2016 on Nov 23, 2016
Ajay sharma 17 Nov at 5:12 PM
To
rpjoshi2007@yahoo.co.in
CC
CRM Northern RO Abhinav Kumar
Message body

Dear sir,

With reference to your queries we would like to draw your kind attention that Rate of Interest is as per sanction terms & conditions:
LHPLR 14.20% -Spread 2.50% to 2.75% (as applicable in each loan account) = Current rate of interest
However we have provide the documentation to rewrite case to ROI to 9.85%(floating ) by complying the provided documentation along wotg rewriting charges of Rs.1150/- en each...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Lic premium payment receipt

 pooran_2204 on Nov 22, 2016
To-day(22/11/2016) I have made payment of policy premium of my following policies
through axis Bank credit card The Amount has been debitted from my account
but the premium receipts are not displayed online.
1. Policy No. 125484752
Merchant Name: LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
Merchant Ref no./Order Id: 10522351
Transaction ID: WL0000000001058...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — No policy found for enrollment

 kalpeshpatil8 on Nov 22, 2016
Hi Team,

I have enrolled my 2 LIC policies ("964726427", "963857720") at https://customer.onlinelic.in/LIC_Corporate.html link with my organization - COGNIZANT. It was successfully enrolled and got confirmation mail my email id. But when I clicked on "Enroll For Employer" link on http://www.licindia.in/ portal following message getting display - "No policy found for enrollment".

Please help me on the same...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Non receipt of annuity payment under annuity no 36192

 Rakesh Thaman on Nov 19, 2016
I use to receive a annuity of Rs. 1277 in my bank account up to 10/09/2013 under annuity no 36192. I have not received this payment amount after Septemper 10, 2013.Can you please help me with reason and anything that needs to be done from my side ? I had tried variours mode to communicate with LIC office at Delhi with address P&GS, Jeevan Parkash, 6th Floor, 25 KG Marg, Divisional office-1 New Delhi 110001 [ via e mail, letter and phone] but no response.
I sincerely request you to kindly do the needful and arrange to send my annutity in my bank account as early as possible.
Please...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Mail id update

 Maya patil on Nov 18, 2016
I had registered to LIC India Online login with my old email ID and later I forgot the email ID I had registered with.
Now when am trying for new password, it is sending new password at my previous e-mail ID, but I don’t have access to my old email id.
Seems I cannot update my new email ID myself.
Please assist me on how to Update Registered Email ID associated with LIC Online Login.

Name : Maya Ramesh Patil
policy no. 961031631
new mail id :- yogesh123.patil@yahoo.com
Mobile no 9604531033...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — LICHFL home loan

 ponilango on Nov 18, 2016
Sir/Madam,

Sub: Loan A/C No.540500007846 App.No.5405008702

Due to the Tamil Nadu government's restrictions on registration of land, I have not been able to pursue the matter of land purchase from the builder SEBCO PROPERTIES, TRICHY.

The above loan has just been sanctioned by LICHFL but so far, I have not availed of even one rupee of the said loan.

Under the above circumstances, your office has been sending reminders to remit EMIs and even yesterday, I was shocked and surprised to get a letter demanding payment of EMI.

THIS...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Life Insurance Corporation Of India — Not received the matured policy benefits [Resolved]

 Sudhir Bisht on Nov 16, 2016
To get the policy completion benefits, I contact Customer Service Centre, and as instructed and by them, I have send all the below documents via Speed Post to LIC Customer Zone Karnal, Near Petrol pump, Sector 12, Karnal. My Policy has zone mentioned as Karnal so Customer Service asked me to send it to them.
Speed Post Tracking # EU711771429IN. It was delivered and then next day I got the sms that LIC has registered the policy under NEFT with HDFC bank, but still I didn't get the benefits.So, what was the use of registering.

Documents couriered were -

a)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Jeevan akshay 6

 Ishanand singh on Nov 15, 2016
Hello sir,
This is Shivangi Jha. My father Mr Ishanand Singh took jeevan akshay plan 6 lic policy in 2015 from an agent. This january he was diagonised with cancer. He had his cancer surgery in mumbai in march 2016. It costs us around 15 lakhs.We are now financially disturbed. As he invested around 4 lakhs in that policy, but now he wants to discontinue the policy and wants his money back. Please tell me the procedure as to how he can discontinue the jeevan akshay policy plan6. We are really in need of money. Please suggest us. I am sending you further detail of my father's policy number.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation — Policy premium dispute

 space4u86 on Nov 15, 2016
I have one lic policy 961874743 on salary saving mode at bhusawal branch.
I want to change premium mode from monthly to yearly but branch tells premium of april 2016 is sent to lic manmad branch.
Manmad branch tells we have reversed the premium long ago.

Ince two months i have stopped premium from my salary as it's not being credited on time and i have planned to pay it myself online.

Both branches manmad and bhusawal are playing with me.

I have become helpless.
Lic doesn't have any national helpline or any support system
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — For agent portal i'd and password

 DEVESH DEWANGAN on Nov 15, 2016
Respected sir,

This is devesh dewangan lic agency code 0296038a from naila branch.
I need lic portal userid and password to serve better to my customers.

Thankyou

Your's faithfully
Name-devesh dewangan

Agency code-0296038a
Mobile - 7489177817


Show quoted text
When i get my i'd and password please clarify me

Show quoted text...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Life Insurance Corporation Of India [LIC] — Not get reciept on online payment

 Sayyam Jain on Nov 11, 2016
Sir,
I have paid lic premium for policy no 354633986 dated 27/11/2016, rs. 5873/- through www.Licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 5873/- debited from my account on same time.
When send a mail to licportal@licindia.com then he reply to "pcmc. Cell",
Eps1 with these comments
" sir/madam
The transactions dated 10/10/2008 with status '9999' is available.
Pl do the needful.

Yours
Portal team

Please confirm and reply that this payment received by lic and send receipt at
sayyamj00@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

(22 minutes ago)
Quikr
Getting cheated
(30 minutes ago)
Flipkart
Product found soil piece in place of pen drive
(31 minutes ago)
HDFC Bank
Negative balance in my account
(32 minutes ago)
Aircel
Funtv activation
(38 minutes ago)
Unitech Group
Payment of f. d

Featured Complaints