[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — LIFE THREATENING PHONE CALLS & ABUSES TO OFFICE PHONE NUMBERS FROM HDFC COLLECTION AGENTS

I have been using my HDFC Credit Card for the last 3 years. I am the sole earning member of my family. I have my Mother, Father, Sister and Wife who are dependent on me. My Sister got married recently where a lot of expenditure had to be incurred by me including loan .Now she has got separated from her husband and is now financially dependent on me.
Due to such unavoidable circumstances I am not being able to pay the current monthly payment since December 2008 the outstanding for which stands at Rs.74, 000/- approx.
For the last 1 month I'm receiving Life Threatning Phone Calls and abuses on my Office Phone Numbers[protected]/[protected]. The calls are being made by Sukanto Das & Ms.Gupta, Collection Agents of HDFC Bank from the phone number[protected]. They have been calling my Office Colleagues and abusing them in slang languages. They have even called my Office HR (Mr.Rajat Grover) and abused him which may put an adverse effect on my job.
They are even threatning to visit my home at Dumdum where my Wife who is pregnant is staying alone. If any Physical/Mental Harrasment is done at my Residence, it can cause terrible danger to her life.
I humbly request you to kindly look into the same as I'm undergoing tremendous mental pressure and also fearing Physical Torture.
For the last 3 years I have been paying my bills diligently and also trying my level best to pay off the current dues at the earliest. Sincerely request you to look into the matter.

Kingsuk Kundu,
Yes Bank Ltd.,
19, Camac Street, Kolkata - 700 019
Phone # [protected] /[protected]/[protected]

HDFC Credit Card — Abusing & threatning calls

I have HDFC cerdit card of limit Rs. 20, 000/-. Im using this card since 4 years & regularly paying the payment. Now I was ill for last 1 1/2 month so that I couldn't able to pay. Now I request the bank that I need about a month or month and a half to repay or settle the balance, the calls Im recieving from the bank are threatnig, apart from that, they have been using very abusive language. Kindly Help me. Thank you.
Vijay
i amrik singh is holder of HDFC credit card no [protected] and using this card since 2004. i m only earning person of my family i have my wife and two childern. In past my business was good and i was using my card regular basis but due to some share market fall and some my personal finnancial problem i m not in postion to make the payment of card even minium amount due since march 2009. every time i request to collection excutive give me some time i will clear the amount when my position will be ok. but a ladies calling from the behalf of HDFC chandigarh is using so abusive language to me and my wife on my phone that i cant explain, i m very soft heart person and never heard this type language due to this i am feeling very bad and i m in too much mentally tension. i never think i have to hear this type abusive language. please do the needful. i am not a defaulter and dont want to be defaulter. but in life a time comes

amrik singh
1869/2 phase 10 SAS Nagar Mohali

I am having HDFC credit card no [protected]
due to some problem i could not pay the amt of July 09 after that i got threatning calls from bank from Ms AKRITI when i reported to Mr Ashish collection manager he assured me not to give any call in future again but after few days 4 persons came to my previous residence & threatened to my neighbour for me i again reported to Mr Ashish but he denied to any such event, after 2/3 days those persons again visited my previous residence but the situation is same.today i complained customer care of the bank & on the same day 10/9/09 two persons in evening again visited my previous residence & threatened to my then neighbour as they repoted to me.

Now pl do the needful & take the necessary action to let them know how to behave with customer

I believe you will do needful.

Vinay Singh
cc no.[protected]

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information