Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Mahadiscom - Inability to make online payment

 
17 Reviews
User
  Suneel Karve
I had successfully made on-line payment of my last electricity bill
after duely registering on website http://www.mahadiscom.in/.

However, though i have received hard copy of bill dated 08/07/08 for the period 17/05/08 to 19/06/08, i am unable to make on-line payment of same as the same till this moment is not being displayed on Web.

When i hit the concerned button of Menu( View and Pay Current Bill i.e. http://billing.mahadiscom.in/billinfo.php ) what is being
displayed is the old bill which i have already paid on online basis,
as stated at para 1 above.

My Consumer No. is 021660459852 and Meter No. is 9001881108.

One would kindly appreciate that allowing cobwebs on website not
only discourages the customer from making on-line payment but results monetary loss to him because of not being able to make payment before the specified date which allows discount of Rs.10.

I am further pained to record that a POSTMASTER software installed on the WEBSITE of MAHADISCOM does not allow the emails sent to various authorities to reach the right destination and that inspite of "on line" "feedback" on the above WEBSITE there is no response.
Suneel Karve
(Badlapur, Dist Thane, Pin 421503)
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to inform you My cunsumer no.is 210150351264 and meter No.is 9005372337.
This meter is faulty since month of feb.2008.as per your reading survey. I have complained somany times in your ofice (MSEDCL, sub division Shahapur)but every times was told me that your meter will be replaced.Till date I am waiting for replacement of meter.For your information from feb.2008 to Oct.2008 have paid average bills with FAC charges.I hope my meter will be replaced as early as possible with this complaint.

I am waiting for your reply.
 
I had also same expeience like Mr.Sunnel Karve.when I opened the option pay bill my old bill appered which is alredy paid.I think MSEB is not very serious to receive the on line payment.Actually they shoud closed this option because many new comer wests the time in loging.
 
Mr. Ray Abhgeet,
CE( commercial),

I could not access your website www.mahadiscom to view & pay my electricity dues, my consumer No.000228949744 biil unit-4753, processing cycle 03.
Kindly do the needful,
Thanks,
R.P.Gupta
 
It appaers there is some problem in online payment option. I'm a registered user of online bill payment and regularily using this facility since last one and half years but this month, if you choose pay option it refuses to even login with the same user ID and password I was using. Second option to register again also doesn't work as the Billing UNIT 4652 CBD Belapur is missing from Quick pay dropdown option where we need to select consumer number and Billing unit.

Requested to please look into this matter.

Thanks.
 
Same problem is faced by me. I have been trying for last 2 hours to make the online payment.but of no avail. As it is the bills are dropped on the last day so as to unable to get the discount of rs 10/-. Though feedback to this effect has been given, it does not resolved. Most unfortunate..
 
Dear All

I also made payment against the Consumer No: 020020512858

The payment amount was of Rs: 660 once.

I must say it is not secured way of making payment.

There are lot of bugs & unvalidated fearures present on this website.

Ok I will give u example, I registered with mentioned no: 020020512858

But when I log on to this site it was showing my name on welcome page.
But on View & Pay billing section it was showing the name of

"SMT. BHARATI SANJAY WADE " with Consumer no:" 413890283309"

Just imagine the How authenticthis site is ?.

I think it was my mistake to registered on billing.mahadisc.in
What else we can expect from these sarakari ppl.

If some budy is intrested I am ready to show them proofs also

Conclusion: Try to find more secured & authentic way of paying u r electric bill than this.

Regards

MESB Customer
 
my consumer no.001521852662 and meter no.00600123.
RL-67895.
add: l/05 pawan niwas, kargil nagar manvelpada road VIRAR EAST-401303
above showing meter no.does not working .plese do the needful.pls reply to above showing E-Mail address.
 
ihold consumer no.000338343027. - your bills come just two days before due dates and put the consumers in distress. still more distressful is when we send cheques suddenly, your counters ask for cash, after waiting for two hours to deposit our payments. then your bills issued in marati only and most of nasvi mumbai customers may be able to speakj but do not know marati how they can be expected to read your single language bills, your billing information is in english but the format is in marati. not able to read. have pity on consumers and they are the bread and butter for MSDCL BUT THE company do not bother about them when so many complaints remain unanswered.

can u kindly make one english and marati version format and that will help the consumers, to reasonable understanding of your bills. will u kindly cooperate with consumers? This will be very highly appreciated.

today i as a paraplegic stood in the que to pay the bill with cheque, asd i was not knowing you needed cash and when i reached at the counter i was asked to pay in cash and had i kmown earlier i would have gone to my ATM tpo draw cash, several times i paid by way of chewque why sudden cange is made, . if you make changes then put a rubber satamp on the bill 'PAY IN CASH ONLY'. That could have sAVED A PARAPLEGIC AND A SENIOR CITIZEN ABOUT 70 YEARS OF AGE. It is too much to ask me to learn the sweet Marati, we were educated with english as one of the languages, after sall a central government employee cannot learn all states languages, you will appreciate.
 
PLEASE MAKE LIFE OF CONSUMER SIMPLE AND COMFORTABLE.

I HAVE PURCHASED A FLAT SOMETIME IN 1999 AND CIDCO IN ITS RECORDS MADE THE TRASFER OF THE FLAT IN MY NANE BUT SO FAR WE DID NOT HAVE CONVEYANCE SO FAR. ONLY NOW GOVERNMENT SAYS IF CONVEYANCE IS NOT DONE IN FOUR MONTHS TIME, REGISTRAR WILL TREAT THE DEFAULT OF THE BUILDER/DEVELOPER AS A DEEMED TRANSFER. TODAY I READ A NEWS ITEM, THOUGH GOVERNMENT GOT PRESIDENT OF INDIA APPROVAL OF THE BILL, THE STATUTE WILL BE DELAYED, DUE TO LOBBYING OF BUILDERS/DEVELOPERS.

IN THE CIRCUMSTACE IS THERE ANY PROCEDURE I CAN CHANGE THE FLAT ELECTICITY BILLING ON THE BASIS OF CIDCO TRANSFER OF FLAT LETTER?

WILL U OBLIGE ME THE PROCEDURE.

THANKS AND REGARDS..P RAMAKRISHNA
 
MY CONSUMER NO. 001521686096 - R. L. No. 37935

This is to inform you that this month my bill comes exesss amount of Rs. 600/- . Usually my bill is coming below Rs. 350/-. In this connection please look into the matter and arrange to check my meter how payment is coming excess.


regards,
Ashok Shinde
N
User
J.S.RAO  
 
could not access your website www.mahadiscom to view & pay my electricity dues
A Feb 1, 2012 by
User
sw_dev_rakesh  
 
My billing unit 4261, Consumer Number - 000020490918
I have getting 3-4 times more billing amount, even i have requested to test my meter and paid 100/- for the same but nobody coming since last 15 days of complain.
poor service given by electric board.
No revert by mail by them.
D Oct 14, 2012 by
User
Maruf Malek  
 
Hi,

I am not able pay my bill online. Once click on the view and pay bill online, it shows the 3 months older bill and there is no current bill details as well and no option to pay bill online.
Since long i am suffering from this and send out many mails to helpdesk_pg@mahadiscom.in, but unfortunately there is no reply since long.

Hence requesting you to help me out to get this resolved.

Consumer No : 160232623036
Billing unit : 4603 : HADAPSAR SUB-DN.
D Nov 19, 2012 by
User
Sheetal Sandeep Tejam  
 
Date: 19th November 2012.

From:

Mrs. Sheetal Sandeep Tejam
B/403-Chandresh Kunj,
Lodha Heritage, Desalepada,
Dombivali (east) - 421201
To,
MSEDCL
Kalyan (East)


Ref.: Consumer No: 020420018135.


Sub.: Meter Checking.


Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that from last 5-6 months we receive our Electric Bill is very much highly amount that means our meter reading is going to fast. And our Electricity Charges Calculation is not tally with our Units. So please check the amount.

So I request you please send your person and check our above Meter Reading.

Please look into the matter as early as possible.

Thanking you.

For Mrs. Sheetal Sandeep Tejam
N Sep 20, 2013 by
User
C V Deshpande  
 
Dear Sir,

Sub: Consumer Number : 160260085503

I am unable to understand that your persons are visiting each customer & issuing notice to pay additional security Bill. From where it is originated & why the same is not added in monthly Bill. Did you asked in the past? This should have been published in news papers. Your persons had come today with a letter dated Sept 4, 2013 & dead line is with in 15 days, even your letter also threatens that if the amount is not paid immediately we shall disconnect. Please understand we are in democratic country & should not use such practices.Threatening is not the way to generate funds for your organisation. This can be taken up under consumer forum act. Please stop such practices. What ever money you want to take out from Indian citizens take it as per rules & regulations laid down by the competent authority.You did mention in your letter ref : LT/SD Notice/BU4613/1/653 dated 4th September 2013 (funny thing is on the letter it is printed "by RPAD", why it was not sent through post office? what is the reason & necessity to rush for such collection after 15 days time span as stipulated by you is over. One more point "as per the contract existing between you good selves & MSEDCL" is the contract only to collect money & not improving power supply situation, every date there is interruption, such thing is not in contract only money??

Can you please enlighten all of us on this.

C V Deshpande
+91 9850969125

In today situation why you make consumers to stand in queue when many of the consumers are paying online, we do not mind to increase you revenue.This kind of act is simply harassing consumers
N Sep 20, 2013 by
User
C V Deshpande  
 
There is no provision to pay online, it is same conventional way of harassment, stand in queue, listen the kind of language of so called staff, follow strict opening & closing time etc. etc. Very bad. When will such practices improve?

C V Deshpande

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Mahadiscom - Inability to make online payment