Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Maruti Car - Serious issues with new car Swith Ldi Desire

 
19 Reviews
User
  Ruchira Gupta
Hi,

This is to bring to your notice that Swift Desire (Ldi) was purchased for which delivery was obtained from Modern Auto mobiles on May 06, 2009 .

The car was running locally for 7th and 8th of May, 2009. But on May 09, 2009 while we were going to Karnal after crossing Ambala Cant. we experienced a smell coming from
the AC vents in the car .

Since a tanker was in front of the car it was thought that the tanker moving in front might have been spilling some diesel which was resulting in the pungent smell.
But even after over taking the Tanker the smell continued and we thereafter we closed the blower + AC and immediately that the fuel tanker indicator in the dashboard was
also showing sudden fall.

Apprehending some problem the car was parked in the adjoining Petrol Pump Dhillon service station before Chaupal restaurant .And after stopping the car smoke was seen coming from the bonnet and after opening the bonnet it was seen that the smoke was all around in the Engine area and lot of diesel had flown which could be the line marked below the car on the road.

After talking to the service station people I was asked to call some mechanic whose number was displayed at the service station itself and Mr.Radhe Sham was contacted over mobile(94160-96075) at 0935 AM of May 09, 2009 and he was asked to rush to the spot and he was informed that the ignition key the diesel was seen oozing out from the engine top that is the portion covered with some black plastic.

After about some 10 mins the mechanic came and after opening the above mentioned plastic cover, and it was noticed that the lock provided in the return nozzle had came out which had resulted into the fuel (diesel) discharge from this area .The entire portion beneath the plastic cover was seen dipped in diesel and it took lot of time to remove the diesel by inserting the cloth and then squeezing the cloth time and again.The later part of getting it dried by powering water showers and thereafter with air blower and running the vehicle for sometime before moving the vehicle .In this transaction I almost lost the half tank of diesel which was about 15-20 liters and more than one and half hour besides going through the trauma and shocking experience .

I had a great confidence in MARUTI having Japanese expertise and background and pioneer in motor vehicles, but the incident which has happened after only 2 days of delivery of the car when for the 1st time 5th gear of the car was used .I have seen lot of stickers having been pasted on different parts of the car of having 'tested', 'inspected' and 'ok' but it appears that this has been done on paper otherwise how could a new vehicle can give such a trouble and I had to postpone of movie to late in the night and as a result I had to come in the evening that is in day light .

As I have seen from this incident its quite clear that the manufacturing staff had done unpardonable act and have played mischief before giving clearance and I am really shocked and I am not sure how the confidence can be restored especially when I am out of town.Had the vehicle run for another few mins it could have caught fire and hence endangering lives of the passengers in the car .I expect a detailed soul searching from Maruti Udyog's and a remedial action be informed to me in writting or email .In case timely action is not taken to get the defect removed besides I owe an assurance from your company the vehicle will be free from such defects in future and for which you are free to inspect the vehicle through your technicians (experts) to find out why such an incident had happened at all in the first place .

I will be constrained to make a complaint with media as well as consumer forum in case remedial action and guarantee is not assured within reasonable time .

I will also like to know what are the company and sellers liablities in events like these.

Car details
Engine no :1215016
Tempno : CH 09 - 9605
Chasis no: 173677
Deleiver on: 05 May, 2009
Delivered by: 0702(Modern Automobiles)

For,
Munshi Lal Singh
Punjab
0172-2-562998
Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

car noise problem - maruti/ swift deisel

dear sir ,
hello,
as we discussed on phone i want to explain you that i have bought a swift diesel vdi app 6 month back from stan auto.
i am facing lot of problem of service from stan auto regarding this vechile.
as got done paid service of my car from stan auto i assk them to change the horn as it is not working proper they say they have no stock &the electraican repair the horn & it blow like the two wheeler instaed of car.they even not have the gear oil refilling injectior in workshop & thery refill the gear oil with 100 gms oil keep to be used for oiling & its take 1 hour extra you know well that no body have toime to waste for the others fault.
from last few days i have the problem of whistling in my car as when we press the acceletor & on 06/03 i go to workshop & give test ride of my car to expert & show him the problem & fix the appointment of 07/03 morning.
on 07/03 morning they start training on my car from 10.30 am & finish at 3.30 pm without the 000000000000000000000000000000000000 result after asking that they have no part in stock which they wanbt to change or test as they have doubt on terbo/vacum pipe or etc after long argument they cal;l you & give me your no.
kindly tell me why they trained there staff on our cars instaed of there own? & waisting time of customers .
kindly advise who will bear the loss of my dsay waste including the cosy of driver etc?
kindly arrange the proper engineer to trace fault & also advise the stan auto to arrange car for me when ever next time they want to remove this fault in my car.
i think stan auto has no right to do servicing of swift diesel car as they have no experince staff for it as if they do like this may be they spoil the trusted bname of the swift car & maruti in market shortly.
regards.
bhandari
 
The below is the reply from Maruti

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for visiting our website.

Being a customer focused Automotive Product/Service provider, it is our prime objective to provide the best of our services to all our customers at all times. We at Maruti Suzuki believe in customer delight. Please be assured, that we are committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.
However in order for us to track down the exact area of concerns and assist you effectively, kindly provide us the following information:

1. Current physical location of the car.
2. Name and location of the Maruti Authorized service station or dealer workshop whom you contacted regarding this issue.

This will help us to resolve your issue at the earliest.
Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.

Regards,
ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- 9910202020 or Toll Free-1800 1800 180)
International Toll Free Numbers:
1866 527 5698 (From USA and Canada)
0800 0852247 (From UK)
Please Visit us at http://www.marutisuzuki.com
005
 
My reply :

1. Current physical location of the car.

Sector 4, Panchkula, Haryana.

2. Name and location of the Maruti Authorized service station or dealer workshop whom you contacted regarding this issue.

As I was starnded on the high way also as the smoke from the car was beyond control, I had to rush for the nearest repair
center who details I here . Calling for a Maruti service center was beyond logic as it would have taken enough time to cause
serious damage to the car .

Service station adjoining "Petrol Pump Dhillon " near Chaupal restaurant [Mr.Radhe Sham was contacted over mobile(9416096075) at 0935 AM of May 09, 2009].
 
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for visiting our website.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and are immediately forwarding your issue to the concerned department. You will hear from us soon.



Please feel free to revert in case of any query or clarification.
Regards,

ANY TIME MARUTI
(Call- 9910202020 or Toll Free-1800 1800 180)
International Toll Free Numbers:
1866 527 5698 (From USA and Canada)
0800 0852247 (From UK)
Please Visit us at <http://www.marutisuzuki.com>

MASS-N2
015
 
My reply .
After no one contacted me from the day I got the mail which was 12 th May, 2009 to 17th May, 2009 .

--------
I got a mail from you on 12th May 2009 which said that I will be contacted soon .
But till this moment no one has even tried to contact me over any medium .

This is shear piece of negligence on your part and is beyond my limits of tolerance .
If you think that I am only a customer, then I am sorry to say that the reason why other companies in India like Hyundai are eating up your market is all because of there professionalism where I don't have to beg them for a explanation.

I request an immediate action be taken and a senior in charge should contact me over mail as well as land line.
 
This is to bring to your notice that Maruti 800(A/C) was purchased for which delivery was obtained from Khivraj Motors on Aug 14, 2008. Chennai(Adyar Branch)

From day one my car AC is not working properly. There is a fog formation on oursite of the front mirror that to on evenings after 7:00 and clowdy climates.for every 1/2 hour i need to stop the car and clean that fog with cloth and started driving again .I am not able to see outside while driving.I sent 4 times for servicing in 9 months, Khivraj motors technicians are saying " This is the common Problem" for every car.I am sure this is not common problem for every cars. if i ask other showroom technicians they said this is from mirror problme.Please help me on this how to solve my car AC problem

I will be constrained to make a complaint with consumer forum in case remedial action and guarantee is not assured within reasonable time .

I will also like to know what are the company and sellers liablities in events like these.
 
This is to bring to your notice that Maruti 800(A/C) was purchased for which delivery was obtained from Khivraj Motors on Aug 14, 2008. Chennai(Adyar Branch)

From day one my car AC is not working properly. There is a fog formation on oursite of the front mirror that to on evenings after 7:00 and clowdy climates.for every 1/2 hour i need to stop the car and clean that fog with cloth and started driving again .I am not able to see outside while driving.I sent 4 times for servicing in 9 months, Khivraj motors technicians are saying " This is the common Problem" for every car.I am sure this is not common problem for every cars. if i ask other showroom technicians they said this is from mirror problme.Please help me on this how to solve my car AC problem

I will be constrained to make a complaint with consumer forum in case remedial action and guarantee is not assured within reasonable time .

I will also like to know what are the company and sellers liablities in events like these.

Jaya Prakash
09962534516
chennai
 

petrol smell and clutch .trouble. - maruti.800a.c.car

Maruti ac 800 car purchased under CSD quota on 10.12.2006.

Model no.MB308 AC
Chasis no. 2613324
Engine no.3693882

First servicing on 10.01.07..at DDMotors.mayapuri.New Delhi
Second servicing on26.05.07.at DDMotors.mayapuri.New Delhi.
Third servicing on 01.07.08 atDDMotors.

Defects as mentioned under complaint as above still continue.



Request for istructing Maruti workshop to set right the defect.if so.Thanking u..
Till date car has driven only 14000 Km as sigle drive.
 

POOR AMINITIES AND RESPONSE AT DEALERSHIP - Maruti Car

POOR RESPONSE AND SERVICES AVAILABLE AT BATRA AUTO COMPANY A AUTHORISED DEALER OF MARUTI CAR. COMPLAINT REGISTERED 6091531964 WITH MARUTI ON LINE CUSTOMER CARE AT 18001800 180 BUT NO RESPONSE AT ALL.
 
Hi
Courts in India are very strict when it comes to inherent/manufacturing defects of new cars. The Consumer Courts are directing the Car manufacturers to refund the entire purchase amount to consumers. Always remember, when a defective car is bought or when the Car manufacturer is providing poor service to the consumer, you can file a complaint to the consumer court of the area where the Company is situated.
Rajinder Ahluwalia Advocate
Juridica Law Firm
09990400404
 
I had a great confidence in MARUTI having Japanese expertise and background and pioneer in motor vehicles, but the incident which has happened after only 2 days of delivery of the car when for the 1st time 5th gear of the car was used .I have seen lot of stickers having been pasted on different parts of the car of having 'tested', 'inspected' and 'ok' but it appears that this has been done on paper otherwise how could a new vehicle can give such a trouble




AGREE WITH YOU.
 
I lived in jaipur and purchased car from sangha automobile(pratap nagar sector 5) swift desire(ldi) after one month we were driving car and sudenly a fuse was automatically destroyed then i call to sangha they said that we are sending a machanic and he comes and make it correct.Then after some days our swift desire (ldi)was running while i noticed that while in speed braker there is a noise in car in dashboard and right side gate i want to ask why this problem is being there in car as it is new not an old one i am not been satisfy with swift desire (ldi)kindly tell whwt to do i am very sad to say that i think swift desire is exellent all my hopes are broken !!!
 

Accounts statement - Maruti Car

Ref: Customer ID 7777705033046400
Loan number :CEJ-097-1395987


Dear Sirs,

We have not yet received statement of Accounts for the year Starting as on 04/01/2007.
My email Id - mahajanhimanshu2@gmail.com
My mobile No Is 9711980783

Kindly go through in matter and take action immedieate

with regards

Laly Vino
 
Dear Sir,
I wish to apprise you that I have a swift VDI which is only a month old and done less than 2000kms, my car is also having similar problem that there is a funny noise emanating from the general area of the dashboard, front right hand side something like a click where there isclashing of either some loose part or metal this happens when the car approaches a speed breaker or pothole I took the car to Kankariya Motors Ahmednagar and was told that this is a common problem in all swift dzires and you would have to leave the car for 9-10 days, they will strip the car and repair some joint in the dashboard and windscreen area which has come off due to unknown reasons, funny for a car which is not even a month old and has been driven with utmost care, my trust of the brand maruti has taken a beating, can any one advise what is this noise and what is the best way to get it repaired without having to strip my brand new car
Maninder
 
Problem in new Maruti SWIFT Desire(VXI)

This is to bring to your notice that Maruti SWIFT Desire(VXI) was purchased on March 03, 2010 for which delivery was obtained from Sparsh Automobiles,
Raipur(C.G.)

From day one their is some problem in clutch as I face difficulty in changing first gear and reverse gear. When I have inform to the showroom people about this
problem, they said that it is minor problem and will be adjusted in first servicing. Within 20 days and 600 kms of running, clutch plate damaged. Showroom people
are saying that it is because of driving mistake so cannot be covered under guarantee. I have been driving cars since 1980 and never faced such problem, so
their must be manufacturing error in the clutch and so it must cover under guarantee. I am not satisfied with the PDI done by Sparsh Automobiles as central locking
siren and security siren was not working since starting and while asking about the same I had been told by sales person that central locking siren doesn't comes as
company fitted(attached) in said car. Further I found that "siren was attached by company itself but not working". If that is the case how they can say that PDI was
done properly.

Subhash Chandra Sao
Raipur (C.G.)
9202228884
 
POOR RESPONSE AND SERVICES AVAILABLE AT ENDASS MOTORS COMPANY A AUTHORISED DEALER OF MARUTI CAR. NO RESPONSE AT ALL.
N Jan 12, 2011 by
User
muniyadav Maruti Car  - Shahdara, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Harassment by dealer - Maruti Car

Dear MSL, sales division,

I had purchased a Maruti Alto during the month of Oct-10 for my son from T R Swahney, Sahibabad. despite all the complaints RC of the vehicle had not been provided. payment for which was made in advance.

there is no reponse from the dealer. No paper had been given to us. Car met with an accident and is not being released from the authorised service dealer for want of RC.

will anyone please listen and take this call.

Muni Yadav
9560599102.
N Oct 16, 2011 by
User
swangchan  
 
suzuki company is best company in the world. maruti is on of the fraud company inthe world. maruti suzuki swift is a good car.but maruti swift is a local car maruti suzuki swift has suzuki engine. maruti swift has local engine. there are two types of swift car. first is maruti suzuki swift that is original car . this swift car has suzukiengine. there is inprint suzuki name on the engine. buy second is maruti swift, that is local car. this car has no suzuki engine. that is local or fake engine.there is no inprint suzuki name on the engine. if you have any dought please check your car engine.if your car engine suzuki, that is original. you ask your dealer they also tell above said. maruti suzuki swift engine is import from japan. maruti swift engine is make from scrap material. maruti collect the scrap material from other car company like tata, fiat and they are making local engine. so dear friends don, t buy maruti swift. please buy maruti suzuki swift. please chech car engine is it suzuki engine or local or fake engine.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Maruti Car - Serious issues with new car Swith Ldi Desire