Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Mega Cabs, Delhi - Missed the Train

 
9 Reviews
User
  Ajay Kumar
I have booked a Megacab for droping me at hazrat nijamuudin rly station on 28.11.2009 at 15.30 from my residence situated at Sector-28, Faridabad booking no. 510 at 11.15 am. of 28.11.2009. I have recvd a message at 2.37 pm from Mega Cabs regrading the name of the driver, his mobile no. and vechile no. But till 15.40 neither I have recvd a call from the driver nor cab reached at my residence. I made a call to driver and call centre on several times, and every time the driver as well as call employee told me that the cab will pick you within 5 minutes, but cab picked me at 16.30 and i missed my train which was on right time i.e. 16.55. Accordingly I visited the office of mega cabs situated at Okhla Phase-III and met their employee Sh. Harish, Sh Rajeev Kr. Pathak, Sh. Deep and Sh. Binod but they didn't taken any interest and nor arranged any alternative ticket. Sh. Dev has taken my railway ticket on pretext for cancellation. He has not returned the amount of cancelled ticket. As I had to reach mumbai, I had booked a Air Ticket uregntly and spent Rs. 5814.00 only due to their fault. Kindly adivce my the procedure for filing complaint in hon'ble consumer court. Kindly send me the format of application.

I had already send three email to them but there is no response. The address of the M/s Mega Cab, 550, Nayak Mohalla, Behind Golak Dham Mandir, Bijwasan, New Delhi-61
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Megacab Delhi are cheats...I booked a Megacab - Booking No B000622 dated April 18, 2010 from Sarijini Nagar to old Delhi station. The cab DL 1 RX 3299, with driver (they call them chauffeur - HAHA) Veer - cell no 9990755464, arrived at the scheduled time. But that was the beginning of the horror story. He started going in the direction of Hazrat Nizammuddin station inspite of clearly having booked the cab for old Delhi station. Only when I corrected hm, he feigned ignorance and changed the route. Then on reaching Old Delhi station (apparently by a round about way to avoid traffic), the meter showed Rs 160. When I paid him this money, he had the audacity to say that the car was new and the meter was not working properly and the actual distance was 17 kms and so I should pay him Rs 270. A lot of heated arguements resulted and a crowd gathered. Not wanting to miss my train, I reluctatantly paidhim the difference and left fuming at the audacity and plain chaeting by a supposedly reputed company. In delhi, avoid Megacabs like plague...they are plain cheats.
 
This is satish awasthi from Yamunavihar. we booked Cab from Mega cabs for 2 June 2010 ( 3:15pm), where the pickup place was yamuna vihar and destination was Tilak nagar.My booking no was 183. Cab neither reported nor we recieve any SMS. When we called up their CC at 3:15, they said Cab is going to arrive after 15 mins, but Cab never reported. Finally we waited till 4:00 again called them, where the reply came that we are sorry, Cab cannot come to yamuna vihar and there was no reason. We were totally stuck, suffered Huge loss, Which cannot be compansated.
A
User
aminu99  
 
I had a horrible experience with MEGACABS.I booked cab for 23 Nov'10 with booking ref B001265 for 5.15 PM from Jasola to Indirapuram and cab never came. When i called at 41414141, they kept on saying that first cab had breakdown and 2nd will reach in 15 min ( pls note they never provided me with first cab no. and driver details) and when i called again after 30 min, they said 2nd cab also got breakdown..so another car will come in 5 min...n finally the call centre executive said they r looking for another cab...which never arrived and bcoz of this my 5 yr daughter had to stand for 2 hrs at activity centre alone along with a gaurd. When i asked their executives to allow me to speak to their mgmt..they said u can't as they r busy people and whatever i hav to say i can to them...se the heights of irresponsibility by management of Megacabs..n i hav ques for MD Mr. Kunal Lalani that how did they arrived at their CORPORATE PHILOSOPHY...if we donot board the cab within 15 min of booking time..u penalise us..what abt harresement i received...forget me...my 5 yr old daughter got...DO U FEEL URSELF RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT. If yes..just try to feel her innonence state of mind...and i will pray GOD forgives u...n u pls stop ur services
N Feb 6, 2011 by
User
aungmu  
 
I am from Gurgaon and I booked a cab from MegaCab as I had to take a flight to Kolkata on 4th Feb, 2011, and I booked for the pick up at 6 o'clock in the evening. After talking to them several times I go a SMS at 5:55 pm regarding my booking detail. It says : "Dear Customer, (Booking No-B000033) Your cab DL 1RX 3489, chauffeur Yogender with cell 9811561119 will reach you as scheduled."
After waiting a while I got a call from that Mr. Yogender, telling that he is stuck in traffic jam and will be little delayed. So I asked him, and he confirmed that he won't be delayed more than 20-25 minutes.
And I waited and waited, then he again called me up, and started to tell me that it is not possible for him to reach me, and I must contact his center for further query. And he hung up.
I tried and tried to call MegaCab office, but they did not pick up. I tried at least 25 times to talk to them, and every time I got a recorded voice speaking that everyone is busy.
I again called up that Mr Yogender, and to the height of my astonishment I got a reply that - I have already cancelled the cab, and that Yogender fellow told me he already picked up a new passenger. I asked him, who the hell told him I cancelled the cab? And he told me, it was their center that sent him new passenger details, by cancelling my booking.
I was at a fix, and there was nobody to answer my call when I tried to reach Mega cab again and again and again and again - they indeed have a very good system of auto replying technology when they don't want to receive a call from their clients.
I will definitely tell all my friends not to opt for that company while booking a Cab. But the authority must take a very strong step against them, and I will suggest this company should be suspended infinitely to stop them harassing common people.
A Oct 30, 2011 by
User
puneet puri  
 
I am from delhi and i booked a Mega Cab on 30th Oct2011 at 1.30 AM midnight from ISBT Kashmiri Gate to Domestic Airport which was just 20Kms.I fixed the pick up point at Kashmiri Gate flyover.But the driver Mr. Gajender Singh reached the other side of road and when i asked him to pick me up, he started his bill meter before even picking me up.Then that clever man made me reach Cannaught Place and Imagine it was 14 km already travelled when i reached there.He made me fool and kept making turns and rounds and used the longest possible route moving around at same point again and again and when i objected he started harassing me and said "i dont know the route, u tell me ".I was so pissed off that at reaching DR RML Hospital, i called up their office again and asked them to change the cab with new driver as Mr Gajender Singh was too smart to make me fool .He also warned me to change the taxi rite in midnite as i was not ready to befooled my him.These people are real cheaters and fraud.They harass u in midnight hours.They play with the innocent customer and befool them.They make u have the full Delhi darshan before reaching to Airport.I had a bitter experience with them.
SUGGESTION-I want to suggest that distance from pick up point to drop point should be predefined and routes should also be pre planned by the company so that the innocent public do not face such harrasement.
N Jun 3, 2012 by
User
swarn singh kahlon  
 
I had booked a cab for 8 hrs at about 6:40 am from my mobile 9815517100 to report at New Delhi railway stn at 10:30 am. I made it clear while booking cab that I was in Delhi for short period returning by evening Shatabdi dep 5:15 pm. I stressed the need for punctuality and told your representative to have car parked at stn (for which I stressed that I will pay parking charges) so that I can leave the stn promptly at 10:30 am. I made calls to driver/your call centre on train arrival at 10:15 onwards. More than dozen calls. I was fed lies galore that car will report in 2 minutes/5minutes etc etc. Having made a fool of myself calling and waiting in the sun, I telephoned your call centre that perforce I am hiring another car which I did at 10:50 am. I asked your call centre to put me through your Manager – was told I will be called back in two minutes. But no one called. I again called – was put on hold infinitely long – got disconnected. YOUR TWO MINUTES means something else which I cannot understand.
What is your explanation – when I am paying for 8 hrs. why the car was not there when I asked for and you agreed.
On hearing from you I will decide next course of action.
Since submitting complaint to them I have sent two reminders but no response.
SSKahlon
Chandigarh.
N Nov 24, 2013 by
User
cafus  
 
To
Mega Cabs
Plot No. 550, Nayak Mohalla
Behind Golok Dham Mandir Bijwasan,
New Delhi - 110061
Contact No: +91 11 41414141
Email: info@megacabs.com


Sub: Notice for defective service(Complaint no 305 Mega Cabs)


On Nov 14, 2013, i had booked a Mega Cab taxi for my father(a senior citizen)for a journey starting at 1900 hrs., from Shalimarbagh to New Delhi Railway Station for his onward journey to home town. As per Mega Cabs, the taxi was to report to me at my residence latest by 1910 hrs. that day for the above said journey. SMS's confirming the name of the driver and registration number of the taxi was sent to me on my registered mobile number(9868890042). However, till 1910 hrs., there was no contact from the driver of the above mentioned taxi, as indicated by the SMS's. Thereafter, when I contacted the driver he did not give me location and confirmation of arrival. Then I called Mega Cabs call centre and informed them about this. In reply they said another taxi would reach my residence within 10 minutes. However, the said 'another' taxi reached nearby my society gate at 2042 hrs.(as per Mega Cabs bill receipt). Consequently, my father was dropped at taxi stand, New Delhi railway station at 2030 hrs.(as per Mega Cabs Bill receipt).

A complaint (number 305) was lodged at Mega Cabs regarding this defect in service. The call centre employee promised to redress the issue within 24 hrs., if I paid the bill of the taxi. Thereafter, I paid the taxi bill Rs. 632. However, there was no message from Mega Cabs about my complain. Hence, I again reminded them about the complaint on Nov 18. However till date, Nov 25, 2013 there has been no attempt made by Mega Cabs to resolve the issue. They have not contacted me even once.

This letter serves as a notice from my side before I go to district consumer court.

S.K.Jha
N Nov 24, 2013 by
User
cafus  
 
corrigendum
the time of arrival at my residence 1942 hrs.(mistakenly typed as 2042 hrs.)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Mega Cabs, Delhi - Missed the Train

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Taxi