[Resolved]  Microsoft — Microsoft Award Team Promotion 2008

I got an email from (MICROSOFT AWARD PROMOTION DEPARTMENT <[protected]@microsoft.org> ) which said that i an part of the winning batch & request me to submit some of the details as below:

Microsoft Award Team Promotion 2008
Barley House Harold Road
Sutton, Greater London Sm1 4te
United Kingdom.

WINNING NOTIFICATION
This is to inform you that your email has won a consultation prize of
the Microsoft Corporation EMAIL DRAW held 15 of February, 2008. Your
email has won you (?500,000.00GBP) Five Hundred Thousand Great Britain
Pounds) And one HP laptop.To claim your prize, please contact your
fiduciary agent Mr.Andrew
Smart with your Batch#:??????? and Ref#???????????and contact him via email
immediately within 24hrs with the following details below.

=================================================
CERTIFICATE OF PRIZE CLAIM(Receipt Official Notification Letter)
=================================================

1. Full Name................
2. Country..................
3. Contact Address.......
4. Telephone Number....
5. Fax Number.............
6. Marital Status..........
7. Occupation.............
8. Age......................
9. Sex......................

Mr.Andrew Smart

Microsoft Award Team
Head Winning Claims Dept.
Email: [protected]@live.com

[protected][protected][protected]----
This message was sent using IMP, the Internet Messaging Program.

This was the mail & i am not clear whether to respond or not.

Please give me some idea.

This is a cheating message, some body creating the website and cheating the guys,

omee
YE SAB MADHARCHAUD HAI JA YE SAB MAIL KARTE HAI . SO DONT PAY YOUR ATTENTION JUST MIND ON YOUR WORK.
Microsoft Award Team Promotion 2008
Barley House Harold Road
Sutton, Greater London Sm1 4te
United Kingdom.
=======================================
WINNING NOTIFICATION!!!

This is to inform you that your email has won a consultation prize of
The Microsoft Corporation EMAIL DRAW held 25th of June, 2008. Your
email has won you (GBP 1, 000, 000.00GBP) One Million Great
British Pounds).

This promotion was designed to compensate all Microsoft prospective customers like yourself and this selection was made randomly and only 10 5 10 winners were selected world wide. And as such we say a very big CONGRATULATIONS to you as you claim your prize amount.

To claim your prize, please contact your
Fiduciary agent Mr. Bernard Brooks with your Batch#:88888888 and
Ref#:BTD/[protected] and contact him via email immediately within
24hrs with the following details below.
==================================================
CERTIFICATE OF PRIZE CLAIM(Receipt Official Notification Letter).
==================================================
1. Full Name...
2. Country...
3. Contact Address...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Fax Number...
6. Marital Status...
7. Occupation...
8. Age...
9. Sex...

Mr. Meshak Brown.
Head of Microsoft Winning Claims Dept UK.
Email: [protected]@rocketmail.com
Tel: [protected]
===========================================
Congratulations from the entire Board of the Microsoft corporation on behalf of our Chairman Honourable Mr. Bill Gates.

Yours in Service

Mrs. Victoria Success
Award Promotions Manager
===============================================================================
Please do not reply to this email reply only to your fiduciary agent email above for the claims of your win.
CONFIDENTIAL NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments, is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and prohibited from unauthorized disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.
bahncodo ne mujhe bhi pagal banaya. aur kaha ki i winn one million ponds but sub bakwas hi ye log apni bahan cudwakar bhi pise kama sakte hi so in par trust mat karna.
I have also received the same promotion from Microsoft Award Team in the UK and i assume this is a scam, if so is there some authority we can contact re these emails before someone is catch bit time and losers all their money?
I keep on receiving the same e-mails, just to let everyone know I responded just to test what was up (of course not using my true info), anyway once they get your info the request that you send them money via Western Union in order for them to send you your prize, when you notify them that you are unwilling to do so they continue to bug you and when you advise them that you will be sending all correspondence to the proper authorities (which I told them I was) they discontinue all contact for a while then send you the whole thing again. Hope this helps.

Andie
I keep on receiving the same e-mails, just to let everyone know I responded. They ask the following :

Dear JAHED HOSSAIN,
thank you for you quick repond, i will personally take your winning package to DHL office and you will have to contact them to so that you can direct them on how you want your package and them know how much is the delivery fee, below is there contact infomation, Name: Mr. Jeremy Lucas
Address: Foundation House, Scott Drive, Altrincham
Cheshire, WA15 8AB, United Kingdom.
Email: [protected]@dhldelivery.9f.com
RegardsStuart Bairanyway
I don't know the actual.
I recivedthis email and wish to Know is this a scam or not.

CONGRATULATION
You are No(5)Your E-mail Has Won You (500, 000.000 and a Toyota Camry car
2008/2009 model)Britain Pounds IN THE MICROSOFT AWARD PROMOTIONS Batch No:
452006/14/FIFA06/FL To claim your winnings you are expected to contact your agent Mrs Donnald Rita via email immediately within 24hrs with the following details below.

1.Full name...
2.Country...
3.Contact Address...
4.Telephone Number...

Mrs. Donnald Rita
Head Winning Claims Dept.
Tel: [protected]
Email: mrsdonnald.[protected]@gmail.com
Microsoft Promotion Team
I received the same type of email. This is totally a spam as everybody gets the same one.

Microsoft Corporation Promo Department
Barley House Harold Road
Sutton, Greater London SM1 4TE
United Kingdom.
=======================================
REF Nº: MCLP-UKGB/183939/09
BATCH Nº: MPLP8990DH

We, the Board and Management of Microsoft Corporation Promotions wishes to notify you of our EMAIL DRAW held on 14th of September, 2009 in which you emerged as one of the winners in the grand category "A". This result is today released to you as your e-mail address was attached to Promo number: [protected].
You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £1, 000, 000.00 (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) in cash credited to your file number STH-MPL/18003/01/09.

Please note that NO ENTRIES WERE MADE AND NO TICKETS WERE SOLD.
This promotion was designed to compensate all Microsoft users and prospective customers. The email cyber lotto draw was conducted from an exclusive list of 500, 000, 000 e-mail addresses of individual and corporate bodies worldwide picked by an advanced automated random computer ballot machine search from our central database of Microsoft product users. You are therefore to receive a cash prize of £1, 000, 000.00 (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) from the total payout.

Your prize award has been insured with your e-mail address and will be transferred to you upon completion of the claims procedures which involves meeting our requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, validations and obtaining a satisfactory report. To claims your prize, you are advised to contact our Certified and Accredited Fiduciary agent with your Promo number: [protected] and Batch number: MPLP8990DH. You can contact him with the information provided below.
Name: Clarence Sorensen
TEL: +[protected]
FAX: +[protected]
EMAILS: [protected]@walla.com
[protected]@walla.com

You are advice to provide him with the following information:

1. Full Name...
2. Country...
3. Current Contact Address...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Fax Number...
6. Occupation...
7. Age...
8. Sex...

Remember to quote your reference information in all correspondence. You are to keep all winning information confidential, especially your promo and Batch numbers. (This is important as a case of double claims will not be entertained).

Congratulations from the entire Promo Board of Microsoft promotions.

Yours in Service

Carmen Fisher
Award Promotions Coordinator
===============================================================================
Please do not reply to this email. Reply only to your fiduciary agent for the claims of your prize.

CONFIDENTIAL NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments, is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and prohibited from unauthorized disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.
Congratulation
Tuesday, October 13, 2009 12:50 PM
"MICROSOFT LOTTERY PROMOTION 2009" <[protected]@microsoft.org>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
undisclosed-recipients
MICROSOFT LOTTERY PROMOTION 2009!!!

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of ONE
MILLION POUNDS STERLING (1, 000, 000 GBP) for the YEAR
2009 MICROSOFT Lottery promotion which was organized by
MICROSOFT inc. The MICROSOFT PROMOTION Board, puts
together and arrange e-mail addresses of people that are active
online. Amongst the millions that are subscribed to email/webmail
providers, we only select nine(9) candidates per annum as our
winners through Electronic Balloting System(EBS) without the
candidate applying. We congratulate you for being one of the people
selected. Below are directives on how to claim your prize.

You are to contact the prize co-ordinator to claim your price as directed
(Your cash Prize must be claimed not later than 5 days from date of
notification or will be forfeited.

You are required to send your Personal Information to your prize co-ordinator
for prize remitance;

FULL NAMES:
SEX:
TELEPHONE:
CONTACT ADDRESS:

PRIZE CO-ORDINATOR: John White
EMAIL ADDRESS:[protected]@gala.net

Congratulation once again,

Yours in service,
Ms Amy Anderson.
The above referenced email is indeed just another ploy that mimics the Nigerian scam that has circulated the internet for the past 8 or so years if you get this email just mark it has a phishing scam.What ever you do don't reply or open any other emails from this sender.As you take a risk of infecting your computer with various Trojans or key-loggers .Legitimate Company website never ever ask for your account info or for you to pay to receive your a or any prize. VERY IMPORTANT NEVER EVER GIVE OUT YOUR BANKING PERSONAL INFO PASSWORDS TO ANY THIRD PARTY.If you suspect your computer is infected use Microsoft Live one care to clean your computer then change any and all personal passwords you may have .
DEAR SIR, I RECEIVED A MAIL THAT I WON MICROSOFT PROMOTION .REF: BTD/968/07;BATCH : 409978E.
PROCEDURE ORDER #EC2523M/L

Microsoft
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    41%
    Microsoft Phone
    +91 12 4415 8000
    Microsoft Address
    10th Floor, Tower B & C, DLF Building No.5 (Epitome), Cyber City, DLF Phase III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Microsoft contact information