[Resolved]  M/S Pepsi Cola / Aquafina Mineral Water Jars — UNSATISFACTORY SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER : AQUAFINA MINERAL WATER JARS OF M/W PEPSI COLA INTERNATIONAL

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

November 21, 2010

Damodaran, S.
19B, Ever Green Apartment,
Pocket - C,
S.F.S.
Mayur Vihar Phase III,
New Delhi - 110096
Mobile : [protected]

Subject : UNSATISFACTORY SUPPLY OF DRINKING WATER : AQUAFINA MINERAL WATER JARS OF M/W PEPSI COLA INTERNATIONAL

Dear Sirs,

We are a regular customer of M/s Pepsi Cola as a consumer of Aquafina Mineral Water
Jars for the last 7 years.

During the recent past we are finding the supply of this water is very irregular and unsatisfactory even if it is booked with the Aquafina Customer Care Centre contact Number[protected].

On November 15, 2010 a request was put up with the above Customer Care Centre vide the Request No. 1544 and it was promised by Ms. Arti that the supply of Water Jars would be made by Tuesday, November 16, 2010.

Today it is Saturday, 20, and till date the delivery of the water Jars has not been made.

From Wednesday November 17, 2010 onwards several calls were made to the Customer Care Service representative at New Delhi, Mr. Rakesh Roy on his Mobile Number [protected], and every time he assured that the water would be supplied immediately, but without any result.

This Morning also Mr. Rakesh Roy was contacted, and he has assured to supply the water by this evening, i.e. on November 20, 2010 (evening).

Yesterday, on November 19, 2010, Ms. Simi Mehta Customer Care Manager, was contacted at the Regional Office of Aquafina at Gurgaon and explained her with the problem we are facing to get the Aquafina Jars through the local Customer Care Centre. Ms. Simi Mehta has promised to get the water supplied immediately. It was also explained to Madam Simi Mehta, that we would be forced to go for another brand of Water which we want to desist vehemently.

We are still waiting for the above Officials of the renowned Pepsi Cola to take action on our request of the water immediately.

Wishing all the best to the Team Members of M/s Pepsi Cola

With best regards,

Damodaran, S.

I went for the brand name and facing similar issues with delivery. The customer care says that they can delivery in 24 hours. I booked a complaint on 11/04/2011 Morning around 10am and they said they will send it by the same day or next day. I reminded couple of times on 12th again but they kept saying they will be coming and no one turned up. I had two cans in the beginning and due to this supply issue, I took a third can and now I will run out of water this afternoon. Not sure if I have to stack 10 cans at home to resolve this issue. If they can't supply, they don't need to harass us. The Manager says that it is a holiday today due to elections (13th) and I should call the next day. I am a consumer from Chennai - Arun [protected]
I have been regularly buying jars of aquafina water and the supplier is one Ms Pooja Water Supplier from Patel Nagar, New Delhi. I have been taking as much as 25 jars or so per month. My last two supplies have left much to be desired. The taste is poor and unusual than what I was getting earlier. In fact this time the person attending the phone said that Aquafina water is not going to be available for 2 or 3 days. Could we send Bisleri.Since my requirement was pressing, I consented but to my surprise they immediately suppleid Aquafina. has it anything to do with the poor quality and taste. Kindly look into this. Your name and brand value is at stake.

Surprisingly your customer care number [protected] is the worst experience. Most unsatisfactory.Neither the voice is audible and when they pass on the phone to the customer care it gets disconnected.

Devki Nandan Gupta
95 Deepali, Pitam Pura,
Deepali Chowk,
Delhi-110034
Have been taking Aquafina water since last few years. I faced similar problems with quality of water, especially in summers. When I complained to the helpline number, they told me they were willing to change the bottle. The matter was resolved. Gradually, I realized it was the delivery van people ( Jagat Singh) who were filling empty bottles with tap/ bad water & delivering these bottles to the customers.

I started placing my orders directly with the aquafina company instead of occasionally taking whatever supply was given by deliveryman Jagat Singh. The delivery guy did not like this & asked me to take it directly from him. He wud not deliver the bottles which I ordered from the company directly.

On some pretext or the other, the delivery guys want to cut off the customer from the company people & deal directly with the end customer. Once they do that, the customer is at the mercy of these vendors who are not even employees of the company. They supply spurious waster, overcharge, misbehave with customers & their staff - basically, do whatever they want to. Unfortunately, the company employees like Mr. Rakesh Roy at Aquafina seem to be at the mercy of these vendors and do not go against their wishes.

So, the quality of water delivered to our doorstep depends on the integrity of the vendor who the company employs to deliver the water. Aquafina & other companies who do not control these people will find their product compromised & eventually the customer loses faith in the company itself. Unfortunate, but it's the story behind many a company's collapse.

Hope it doesn't happen to Aquafina.

pepsi recharge offer sucks!

This offer is the worst one ever..you will just end up wasting the balance used in the sms or your internet mb's. Do not go for it, it's a fraud!

PepsiCo India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    57%
    PepsiCo India Phone
    +91 12 4288 0699
    +91 12 4499 8400
    +91 12 4235 5880
    PepsiCo India Address
    3B, DLF Corporate Park, ‘S’ Block, Qutab Enclave, Phase-III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all PepsiCo India contact information