[Resolved]  Muncipality — Stray dogs

My name is harish I stay at dodenakundi(Interiors of marthahalli), we are having a serious problem with stray dogs, as the stray dogs pose a great threat for kids in the area.

I know this is a problem all over Bangalore; I am not able to understand why govt is not taking any stringent action on this issue.

It will be great if you take this into consideration ASAP before the any serious tragedy happens again.

I just can’t see the small ones getting killed in front of me just because of a stray dog.

Please please this is not only request it’s a request from whole Bangalore...

Thanks and regards...
Harish Kumar...

I stay in cashiers layout, maruthi nagar.
Please find the address Cashier layout, III rd cross, thavarakere extension, Maruthi nagar, Bangalore-29
As i work in night shift 3 street dogs try to attack me, while coming alone from night shift. one is black dog, and other two white in colour dogs. which are ofcourse attacked by rabies, so its hell to reach room Kindly take severe action, one of my friend severly got bite from that stray dogs. we need your help urgently...Beg you to take action
Thanks a lot for your help
I stay in Vidyaranyapura and cannot send my kid to play outside because of the stray dogs. I'm scared of theirs attacks on small kids. Because of this reason I have to keep my son inside always. I request proper action to be taken so that kids can enjoy their childhood peacefully.
Vidyaranyapura, Nativity Church Road, AMS Layout, Bangalore.
My name is Raj., staying at Ramamurthy Nagar. We are facing a lot of issues with Street dogs in our area. Even age old adults and children are afraid to come out fearing for dogs. Its causing a lot of inconvenience to people who are returning late from the office and from their native by late night or early morning. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact me in case any thing needed from our side.
Address is given below :
5 th Cross, SIR M V NAGAR (I Block)
Kalkere Main Road, Near Srivari Driving School,
Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore - 560016
Raj.

Thanks and regards...
Harish Kumar...
My name is Raj., staying at Ramamurthy Nagar. We are facing a lot of issues with Street dogs in our area. Even age old adults and children are afraid to come out fearing for dogs. Its causing a lot of inconvenience to people who are returning late from the office and from their native by late night or early morning. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact me in case any thing needed from our side.
Address is given below :
5 th Cross, SIR M V NAGAR (I Block)
Kalkere Main Road, Near Srivari Driving School,
Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore - 560016
Raj.

I am Pravin. I stay in Coffee Board Layout (After Hebbal - Kempapuara) Bangalore North. From the past 10 months the stray dog menace has increased.Earlier there were only 2 stray dogs.
Now there are around 8 stray dogs in one street. All these stray dogs continue to be very active throughout the night by howling very loudly, barking very very loudly Non Stop throughout the night. This doesnt end here. This continues Non-stop throughout the night.
This very non-stop loud howling, non-stop loud barking starts at night 10 and continues till morning 5.30 causing Maximum nuisance, sleep deprivation and Sleep disturbance.

There is no end at all to this nuisance. These dogs gather around the entire 9th main coffee board layout, No complaint has been raised so far yet residents continue to keep quiet. This is causing major nuisance. I kindly request the concerned authorities to take some action in this regard.
I totally do agree with all the complaints I see here. These stray dogs are a great menace to old people, kids, and even to everybody. Lots of sleep disturbance and it is so scary to just have a stroll on the street for sometime in the evening or night.
Hope this govt. will awake soon and listen to all our problems. It is not a big issue, if the authority thinks to act on this.
Hi, We are continuously facing problems with stray dogs in BTM Layout 1st Stage, 9th 'A' main, 3rd main road, 4th Cross.Every day around 12 to15 dogs barks loudly unnecessarily at night and it distrubs the sleep for the whole night. Also, this cause a huge distrubance for the residents of this area, especially kids and elders who are really in need of good sleep, I request the concerned authorities to take action on this ongoing issue.

Muncipality — Huge Traffic

This is the complaint regarding Traffic across the city, I am sure everyone is aware of it, here in this complaint I would like to mention specifically about Jogeshwari Link Road Starting from Seepz to Gandhi Nagar.

This road is getting developed since last 3.5 years may be more and work is going at a snails pace may be even slower, If you travel from that road during the day, you will observe that there are hardly 1 at max 2 people working on the whole road and I need not mention how much effort those 2 might be putting :).

Government / Muncipality is least bothered about this, they just look at passing the contracts and thats it, Idea is really good to broaden the roads, however the execution is really SAD, POOR TRAFFIC POLICE has to face the music because some contractor is not working properly and there is no one superwise his work :(

Everyday people traveling from Seepz to Gandhinagar have to spend minimum of 45/50 mins for covering a distance of around 7 KMs which should not take more than 10 to 15 mins max to max

I am sure if a supervisor comes and observes it for 5 days on regular basis the work will be done and chaos will be gone, we are just asking for 5 small days from their busy schedule, these 5 days of one person will relieve lives of 50000 people, save crores of rs which is getting spent on petrol / gas / diesel, priceless energy and frustration in everyone’s life.

Is there a way we can make this complaints reach to the relevant parties and get some action on the same.

I wish I had photographs, I will try upload later if it is possible
DIPEN, I am fully agree with you. I am also traveling on same route for past 2 years. My experience is also pathetic. I was traveling by company bus initially, due to pollution and longer wait time now traveling by self vehicle.

Who cares about the fuel wastage cost, illness due to pollution, damages to vehicles due to traffic?

At least there should be some alternate arrangements during this road construction. Heavy vehicles like trucks, trailers are not allowed during peak hours. Still you will see them on the road. Who, who, who will stop this…

Now rains are coming… oh my god…!!! I don’t know what will be my traveling time (WASTE of ENERGY)
Absolutely agreed... The points that trouble me as well -
1) Wastage of Resources like Petrol, Gas... and hence the prices keep on increasing.
2) Pollution and diseases caused.
3) Travelling time.
4) Traffic jams.
5) Energy waste.
6) Accidents.
7) Jumping of Traffic rules by the frustrated drivers / riders.
Hi, I stay in Bhuvaneshwari Nagar, 7th Cross, BSK III Stage. We too have similar problem with stray dogs of around 10-20 (this is on the main road apart from the cross roads) making the whole night a hell to sleep and a threat to people who come by walk in the night and vehicles getting chased. You can find them sleeping on the roads in the daytime, yet no authority is at least interested in noticing all these. I don't know whether any of the above complaints made by the fellow bangaloreans have been taken care of or not, and this is one more adding to the pile, I humbly request the concerned officials to kindly take care of this matter and save bangaloreans.
I am a resident of K.H Ranganath Colony, Mysore Road, Opp to BHEL. This area has lot of stray dogs around 10 to 12 and they cause lot of pain to the residents in that area.
I request the concerned authorities to take necessary action on this.
Facing problem with stray dogs in our area
Address: Kaggadaspura main road, between 1st and 9th cross, CV Raman Nagar Post.
Bangalore-93