[Resolved]  NMMT Bus — Complaint for not stopping Bus on Rabale Police Station Bus Stop

I am a commuter of bus no.123. Yesterday (i.e. on 25th September 2010), I was waiting at Rabale police station bus stop from 5.45 p.m. & along with me there was a senior couple who was also waiting for Bus no. 123. Around 6.10 p.m., we saw the 123 bus coming. On road there was a slow moving traffic & we were expecting the bus to halt on its stop. However, Bus driver drove speedily on the third lane & he did not bother to halt the bus on stop. I move a head to find the bus; the bus is already reached under the bridge. I ran to catch this bus, but due to slow moving traffic the bus was moving ahead. I tried to catch this bus up to Aroli sector -5 Bus stop, but could not succeed. Luckily there was a taxi which was going toward mulund, I boarded the taxi & chased the bus & caught the same on Aroli Toll Naka. (Bus Registration No. MH-43-H-5117. Conductor Name: Mr. Sharad Deshmukha (Bach No.-C-642)
I boarded the bus at Aroli toll naka & found that it was not overcrowded and there were only 2 standees. I, therefore , asked the conductor :
Tumhi Police station bus stop var bus ka Thambwali nahi? (Why can’t you stop bus on Rabali Police station?)
Conductor: Mala mahit ahe thikade kuni naste (He reply rudely I know there is no passenger.)
Me thikde magil 25 minite ubha ahe ani maja barobar vrudha jodpe suda ubhe ahe tumhi bus davya bajuni chalu baghu shakat nahi ka?
(I am waiting for last 25 minutes along with me & there is one senior couple also waiting for the bus, why can’t you drive the bus from left side and see whether any passenger is there)
Conductor: Traffic ahe mahnun third lane ne chalwali ahe, timhi dusari bus pakda. (Due to traffic jam, I driving bus on third lane, you catch another bus.)
Thumhala mahit ahe na bus ardhya tasani ahe eka bus chukali tar puna ardhya tas wat baghavi lagte. (You know that there a time gap of nearly half an hour in between two buses, If we miss this bus we have to wait for another half an hour)
Conductor: Udhat pane utarla, tumhi jaun compliant kara. (He rudely replied, you go and compliant)
Respected Sir, I regret to inform you that your staff does not bother about the passenger, they know that there is only direct bus from Rabali to Borivali station (Direct BEST Bus is not available). I suppose it is the duty of the Conductor to make sure that if there is any passenger on every bus stop. But unfortunately, the conductor’s attitude itself shows that by stopping the bus on each stop he is doing big favour on the passengers without realizing that it is the passengers are the assets due to which his organization is working and he is earning his bread & butter. I could somehow board this bus by getting into a taxi & chasing the bus but what about the senior citizens who were waiting for the bus? Even they wanted to reach on time. Do you expect them to rush & run to just board into your bus or wait for another half an hour simply at all without any fault on their part?
Simply by replying that he knew that there is no passenger on the stop, please let him know that if he is so good at predicting without even trying to know the fact than instead of becoming a conductor he is more suitable of becoming an ASTROLOGER.
Here I have to also state that I had to shell extra from my pocket by catching a taxi to again catch up with your bus. You might think that this is irrelevant, but it was very important for me to reach on time as I had a very urgent meeting & I was waiting on the stop for the past half an hour.

Attached please find the Photograph of Bus & Bus Tickets.
This complaint is done to see it to it that no other passenger suffers in future and hoping for needful action. Please let me know what action you have taken against the said staff just to ensure whether you care for your passengers or not.

N.a — bus not halting at bus stop

dt : March 12th 2009
I travel daily from Goregaon (Aarey check naka) to Mulund, by bus nos. 461/459, between 9-10am. Frequently buses do not halt at the stop (aarey check naka) causing immense delay & heartache. today 5 buses went past without halting at aarey check naka. while i did not take down the nos of first 3 buses, the remaining 2 buses were ; L-9920 & LA 5025 (both bus nos. 461) between 9.45 & 10 am.

trust suitable action will be taken to ensure buses halt at the designated stops, irrespective of how full the buses are. it is the passengers prerogative (& not the bus driver) to decide whether they can get into a crowded bus or not.
Respected All,

Bus no:39 from Uran to Ghansoli is always irregular mosly the one which operates at 8.30am.THe buses as either in a bad condition or always delayed.
Due to this we are at a risk of loosing your jobs.Sometimes it takes more than 1.30 hrs to reach vashi.the frequency is after every 30mins but still we hv to wai for some times more than 1 hr.after compaining the drivers we get a back answer for the same as if they are doing some favour on us by bringing the bus.Today i.e. till 09pm bus no 39 did not arrive.pls find out asolution for the same or try to increase the frequency of the same or else we will definately lose our JOBS.

Rgds,
Sheetal.
same is the case with Dombivli bus no.44. Please regularise the perfect timing of the buses on this routes.
The drivers of buses that run between vashi towards mulund/thane/koperhairne/mahape, do not bother to take the bus on left side at the bus stop.
The bus stops in the middle of the road and due to this there is traffic as the vehicles driving behind have to stop as well.
The problem like Mr. Atmaram Parulekar had is happening at many bus stops.
I work all over Navi Mumbai on field job. Everyday I see some or the other problems. The way of giving back answer of conductor or driver is becoming worst.
Many stops are getting skip which includes Uran Phata, Tata Press, Shiravane, Turbhe & Juinagar while going towards CBD.
It looks like many staff might be thinking that the service is taking good enough shape so no one is worried to pick up passengers at many bus stops.
I, myself is the victim of this problem and now days few drivers do make you hurry for getting down or come inside.
These problems are going to take big impact on the public and one day person like me is going to act on it.
I request public to write letters till they take major step on the staff who is misbehaving.
One day will come where the senior staffs have to promise us for better service.

This everything is for public service and the misuse of such things are increasing like anything…
Don’t just read; keep doing complaints to NMMC + NMMT Seniors.

Our one day will soon…. Sab ka Din aata hai !

and by the way, everyone above said is 100% right. may be 50% drivers keep their bus on 3rd lane and run away without halt.

NMMT BUS — very very poor frequency NMMT bus service

Dear All, Kindly requesting you to increase no bus service in Thane-Vitawa-digha-Airoli-Rabale Root. Peoples are waiting for 45 to 55 minutes daily for bus Very poor frequency of bus is available in this root. Also Increase Bus No 1, 4, 16, 27. Kindly request you to resolve this issue on top priority.
I Am Mr. Santosh Jain Bulk Of Private Employee Travel Dombivli/Thakurli/Koper From Dombivli To Taloja Midc But NNMT Not Any Service From Dombivli To Panvel/Belapur/ Via Taloja Midc. So i request you please start your NNMT Service from Panvel/Belapur To Dombivli Via Taloja Midc. Big crowd in this route.