[Resolved]  Nokia Cell Phone X1 - 01 — Bad quality of phone- Hardware as well as software

Address:Tamil Nadu

I purchased a Nokia X1-01 model phone from Sangeetha Mobiles, Kilkattalai in the first week of August 2011. This is a dual SIM phone recently launched by NOKIA
The quality of the phone is very bad as I have innumerable problems. The cell phone model seems to be a defective model as I have cross checked with another friend of mine who has brought the same phone and he too is facing the same problem. At least once or twice in a week there is no cell phone operator's signal for hours together untill the phone is switched OFF & ON. Also sometimes the cell automatically switches OFF & ON which again happens almost 3 to 4 times a week. It also has several software issues which also adds up to the inconvinience.

Nokia — Cell phone is working well

Dear Sir/Mam,
Recently i have purchased Nokia 5310 xpressmusic mobile phone it`s 3 month away.
Since I was purchased it was not working well even I repaired that 2 to 3 time. I had to speak with Noika customer care so many time, every times receptionist transferred my call to customer care but concern one given no positive response and made pretend she will give you ring. It`s takes all around one month. I`m so much frustrated from nokia service. Please do needful at your ends. Your quickly action will be highly appreciated.

With Regards
Vikas Kumar
You can reach me on [protected].
Please note that this is not a problem with the piece that I have but is a generic issue with the model itself.
On registering a coplaint on this site, the Nokia peoplecalled me & asked me to go to a service centre... which I did visit.

But they too were unable to help as the phone does not have a backup facility.

I would like to put a case against Nokia for selling defective phones...In my opinio, the modl itself has a lot of snags which I have also confirmed from few of my friends.
Request someone to guide me as to how to lodge a consumer complaint against Nokia.
On registering a complaint on this site I got a call from Nokia asking me to visit the nearest service centre. I visited the Thane (Maharashtra) service centre but they could not resolve as the phone does not have a backup facility which I insisted that I need the phone book & the messages.

Now I would like to lodge a complaint against Nokia for selling defective model which I want them to withdraw from the market. Please guide me as how I should lodge a consumer complaint.
i am also facing many problem but the important is network related it does not support both network as other phone does so do not purchase this phone

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information