Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia Lumia 720 - phone is in nokia care for same problem persisting 4th time

 
12 Reviews
User
  avi0811 on Jul 26, 2013
I have submitted my nokia lumia 720 in nokia care for the 4th time in 2 month's for the same problem I.e firstly the phone stops ringing and all sound is gone including music and everything and after 1 day the phone becomes dead.
Every time nokia care centre people's just used 2 format the phone. But this is the 4th time and they never give a secondary phone for using till my phone is on care centre. I just want a new phone. I don't want that phone to be repaired again.

Avinash kashyap


Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Hari Om Nokia  - India
 

Problem In nokia phone - Nokia

When I am keep my nokia 5200 phone to my pocket then five number is comes to phones screen automatically. And when I play any music in the phone the sound is cracking .
N
User
lee docherty Nokia  - India
 
hI,

Not sure if i can get some help from yourselfs, i have been a nokia customer for 7 years now and i love the models of phones avilable, i have at the moment a nokia N95 and love it, but only problem is that the back of the phone what keeps the battery in place, i was just wondering if you could send me one i would appreciate it so much, if not if you could send me a email explaining were i could get one, thank you for your time,
57 millstream close,
hitchin,
hertfordshire,
SG4 0DA
N
User
Farhad Ali Nokia  - India
 

care defect - Nokia

i had given my nokia n-79 to the NOKIA CARE located at Guwahati, Chandmari Area
my complain was to repair one of the speaker of the mobile which did not worked.
this was a manufactured defect.
when i was returned the mobile, it was dampened by the care executive when i asked for the upper cover replacement they denied saying it was my fault. rather my cell phones speaker defect was not corrected.
i am very dissatissfied with the customer care members.
please help me.
Farhad
N
User
Yvette Gonsalves Nokia  - India
 
I Have a nokia 2330 whis is on a roming basis there is no problem from the netword end have checked with the sim card also there is no issue . But when i m making a call the call is not going though and it says call barring activated and when we got to dactivate the call barring service it is asking for a pin code.
Could you pls help me with the same.

Thanks regards
Mrs. Yvette Trevelyn Gonsalves
N
User
santosh_yadav Nokia  - Bokaro Steel City, Bokaro, Jharkhand, India
 

Handset not working 4 times sent to nokia care. - Nokia

My self Santosh Kr Yadav I have a hand set of nokia it is nokia classic 2700. But from few days its not working properly. I have sent my phone to nokia care sevral times but now also its not in working position.
N
User
vikasahluwalia Nokia Lumia 720  - Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Problem in phone - nokla

Dear Sir;

As i had purchased a Mobile Phone from Ghaziabad Model C-6 on 16.10.2010 at 6.00 clocks in the evening, on the same date, it starts making Hanging problem. So i asked dealer to change this. He told me that it is to be checked by the company. So you go nokia care in noida, i move there they said that sir, phone software is not updated, so we are updating the software. After that updating it again shows the problem of hanging. Then i again move to the care and said it was again showing the same problem. They said we will keep for one day and check up. After one day they said phone is checked you can take that. After taking the phone from care. in the same day evening it shows the problem. i again move to care and tell them the problem and shows the problem. They said we have to send it to company in gurgaon and we need 7-10 days time for that. Now again they called me and said the problem is still there. so we are are again sending the phone to gurgaon. So i purchased it on 16.10.2010 and today is 27.10.2010 i dint use my phone for one day and, in nokia care no body is bothering to solve the problem. pls do help me in this matter to get me new phone from the company



Regards


Vikas ahluwalia
9818001869
Add: D-256 govindpuram ghaziabad


N
User
arorajeev Nokia Lumia 720  - Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
This is regular story for any one, who is going to purchase high hand mobile set...Either Nokia has to change their service support strategy...they can not sell faulty sets in such a larger nos. to customer...I am also suffering with similar problem. Need 10-12 days for mobile repair...
Nokia's service team attitude "Customer has to learn how to use mobile..." ridiculous !!!
N
User
kiccha.sandeep Nokia  - Karnataka, India
 

problem with phone - Nokia

whenever i receive anything from others via bluetooth and try uploadin it to my computer the phonr is not gettin connected.
N Jul 5, 2011 by
User
Manish Thakur Nokia  - Jalandhar, Punjab, India
 

problem in new handset - Nokia

Hi
i manish thakur bought a NOKIA E-5 Mobile Bill no 16113 dt 23.12.2010 Rs 10.000 From M/S chadha mobile Pvt ltd Phagwara gate,near bhagat singh chowk Jalandhar City & its IMEI no is 354859040896145 the problums is,set is stop working after 10 day from date of purchase i visit shopkeepar but they refuse & suggest me visit Nokia service center ,after visit nokia service center they give me manual job sheet & update sotware of the handset ,but i face same problum after some day ,,nokia service center update my handset 5 time under same job sheet . at last set is dead in feb 2011., after set is dead,,set send to nokia Head office by service center & after 10 days they give me my set with new IMEI354859040903685 ( inner body without battery & cover changed by company as per service center ) but after some time in 3rd may set is again dead & I visit nokia service center & service center opinion is the set send again Head office & collect after 10 day & jobsheet no is 177433527/110504/10 at Mobile clinic shop no 4 green mart complex Model town road ,JALANDHAR CITY on 7th may I drop a mail (attached) to Nokia customer care my whole problem but they refuse (attached answer ),
after 19 days on 21st may afternoon nokia service center provide me my handset with new IMEI no 352023049109388 & assure there are no problem face u by nokia in future, but , after some hours in evening on 21st may I face problem in display of handset (Red & black lines on display ). because 22nd is Sunday on 23rd may I visit again nokia service center but there are no satisfactory answer by service center & they give me manual job sheet no 177433527/110523/37 & there are no standbye set provide me by service center in whole session & I lodge Telephonic complaint at nokia service center no 30303838( that I want to leave this set & kindly refund my money ) & complaint no is 1-11660498931 But there are no positive response by company at present my Handset at nokia service center.company want to give me my old many time repaired set but I want refund from company.
From the begning when I purchase Nokia E5 Handset I face only problem again & again ,many time set repaired by the company but problem is not solved (a new problem faced again when last problem is solved) & maximum time aprx 4 month my handset is not with me & I am not using my new handset properly due to problem & I suffer my business loss & mently harassment ,before I go consumer court I want to share my problem with PEHEREDAR
Regards
Manish Thakur
34 green avenue
near basti bawa khel
JALANDHAR CITY (PUNJAB)
9814417240 COMPLAINT ON 7.5.2011 to nokia carline
Hi
i am manish thakur bought a NOKIA E-5 Mobile Bill no 16113 dt 23.12.2010 Rs 10.000 From M/S chadha mobile Pvt ltd Phagwara gate,near bhagat singh chowk Jalandhar City & its IMEI no is 354859040896145 the problums is set is stop working after 10 day from date of purchase i visit shopkeepar but they refuse & suggest me visit Nokia service center ,after visit nokia service center they give me manual job sheet &update sotware of the handset but i face same problum after some day ,,nokia service center update my handset 5 time at last set is dead in feb 2011., after set is dead,,set send to nokia Head office by service center & after 10 days they give me my set with new IMEI354859040903685 ( inner body without battery & cover changed by co as per service center ) but after some time in 3rd may set is again dead & I visit nokia service center & service center opinion is to send the set again Head office & collect after 10 day & jobsheet no is 177433527/110504/10 at Mobile clinic shop no 4 green mart complex Model town road ,JALANDHAR CITY
.in whole session there ara no set provide me as a standbye ,i fed up from the begining when i purchase nokia handset & i want to claim my amount & mently harrasment through consumer court & want to purchase another co handset .
This is for ur information
Regards
Manish Thakur
9814417240
REPLY BY NOKIA ON 11.7.2011
Hello Manish,

Thank you for contacting Nokia Careline.

We understand that you are facing concern with your Nokia E5-00 handset despite repair from the Nokia Care Centre.

We know how important this is for you and we look forward to providing you with the necessary assistance.

In response to your email, please note that we are not in position to comment on your request of refund. Further, we would like to inform you that your handset is under process. As soon as the handset has reached to the Nokia Care Centre, you would be informed. Kindly be in touch with the Nokia Care Centre for further updates.

Your case ID is 1-11637318284

For further enquiries, please feel free to email us or contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00 am and 9:00 pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Thank you for choosing Nokia.

Regards,

Vinamra Saxena

9803071240

9803071240
N Feb 25, 2012 by
User
Garima Nokia  - Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Nokia Care people - Nokia

Dear Sir,

I wish to draw your attention towards the maltreatment made by your Customer Care people at Ghaziabad namely Mr. Aditya Gupta of Gupta Associates, HIG-16, Vaishali , Sahibabad, Ghaziabad - Uttar Pradesh.
I bought my cell phone Nokia C3-01 Touch & Type on 24/04/2011 from New Jimmy times, Moradabad. Just after 2 days from the Purchasing date it started hanging a lot and then the touch stopped responding. I asked the people to change the touch. And it got better. Then after serving me few months it again started giving me trouble like 'hanging up touch screen'. Since it was under warranty period, I visited Nokia service centre named above on 15/02/2012. and after thorough checking they verified the problem and deposited the cell phone with assurance to get it repaired. They provided me the Job sheet 273433527/120215/40. Some days before on receiving the phone call, I visited the centre with my friend, but to my utter surprise the cell phone got so many scratches over its body panel though the problem was solved. I asked the gentleman Mr. Aditya Gupta, who was attending us to replace the body and give us the cell phone in the same scratch less condition as I had given. But instead of listening to me and resolving my problem, he started shouting abusive languages, scuffle my friend to throw us out of the premises. When I politely asked him that I am not going to accept scratched body of my cell phone, he spoke that, 'phone is there whether U accept it or not, I am not going to do anything and turned his face from the situation. That day I didn’t accepted my cell phone as it wasn’t in the condition like I gave them and asked them to forward my request to the higher authority. They told me they’ll inform us tomorrow by a call. Day after that day, I got a call from them that we are sending your cell phone to the company for further processing about the matter.
Now with heavy heart and a unsatisfied situation I am approaching you to do a justice and get me my phone in the same condition or get me a new phone as I have already suffered a lot with this cell phone or should I say goodbye to this brand .

Yours Truly
Garima Tandon
9999173886
N Jul 26, 2013 by
User
nokiaindia  
 
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on social@nokia.com and provide us with the following details

1. Your Contact Number
2. Location
3. Device IMEI number
4. Link to your complaint

We will have someone from the team connect with you.
Please mention your name on subject

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.


Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia Lumia 720 - phone is in nokia care for same problem persisting 4th time