[Resolved]  office Equipment — Worst quality of Interior works

Our Company appointed a consultant to carry out interior work (including design & build) of our new office at Unit number 1103 ; 1104 ; 1105 at Neta Ji Subash Place ; Pitampura.
Consultant name is Mr. Oberoi of Office Equipment having thier office at F-28 , Hauz Khas Enclave , New Delhi.

Within first 30 days lot of defects are getting developed which shows dishonest approach of M/S office equipment in selecting the right material for building infrastructure.

Mr. Oberoi kept hold of keys and blackmailed us to take out his payments. To take out final shot of his payments he has writte a mail comitting 90 days warranty on build infrastructure. On the basis of his comittment we released entore payment except sum of Rs. 54000/- against which few work is yet to be started.

We are chasing him to fix the flaws and bug in work carried out by him as well we are asking to complete the rest work and take his balance payments BUT now he is asking that he is not interested.

we have paid him some 17 Lakh for build our office.

We want him to complete the work and get quality of work ceritified / fix bugs and flaws.

Please let us know the procedure for the same.

Rajesh Puri
G.M-Services
Onward eServices Limited

** photo attached detailing deterioation happened in first 30 days.

We too are being blackmailed by him and the amount involved is Rs. 35 lacs. I wish i had read this compalint before giving him the contract.

Pratima
He is a cheater, we too have been badly cheated by him
Our bad luck that we did not read this before giving Oberoi the contract to build our offices. He is a cheat & should be jailed. He has cheated us of more then 20 lacs & the quality of work is very bad. Did not deliver what was agreed in the original contract, used substandard/duplictae materials. He along with his sidekick Jaiswal is a conman, We had agreed to pay him in 3 installments & 10% of project cost once the project is finished but since he is an old man and knows how to trick people made us pay the third installment by coming up with all sort of stories like how sick his mother is, his daughters not getting along with him & giving him hard time. Once he got the last installment from us his people stopped coming and when we asked him the reason he wanted us to pay the 10% due after the project is over which we refused. Everytime we speak with him he promises that the work will resume shortly but now we feel that its all over & are planning to take legal action against him so that he pays for his deed.

In case someone who is planning to get his offices build from him is reading this a good idea will be to speak to his previous customers as there is a big list of people he has cheated.

Ashish Mahajan
CEO
National Sports
@ Ashish

THE FOLLOWING IS THE TRUTH. WE ASKED THE CLIENT TO TAKE JOINT MEASUREMENTS, , TO ENSURE THAT THE TOTAL WORK PAID FOR WAS DONE. WE ALSO REQUESTED THE CLIENT TO CLEAR THE PAYMENT ON ACCOUNT OF ADDITIONAL WORK DONE SO THAT WE ALL WERE CLEAR ON THE AMOUNT FINALLY DUE.
NOT ONLY DID THE CLIENT REFUSE JOINT MEASUREMENT BUT ALSO REFUSED TO ALLOW THE WORKERS FROM LEAVING THE PREMISES! We submitted the measurements to the client who claimed that the measurements were fabricated and again threatened us and bad mouthed us.
We are in the process of sending this client a legal notice, unless he withdraws the above FABRICATED CHARGES.