Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Onida Air Conditioner - Brand New AC giving huge problems, was not installed properly and also now no one is addressing to service and correct my brand new AC

 
133 Reviews
User
  Indranil Ghosh
I had bought a 1.5 ton ONIDA Split AC model number SZ18GLS from Vijay Sales Opera House branch making 100% fullpayment through my credit card on 14th April 2008. My AC was installed on 23rd April 2008 after chasing the company installation team several times. The AC was wrongly installed resulting in a huge rattling sound, after several complaints and phone calls another technician was sent who tweaked the AC vents and now the AC vents dont open and operate properly and there is huge amount of wated which pours out of the AC, so much so that I need to keep a bucket to collect the water.

I have tried reaching the ONIDA service centre numbers, the people who installed Mr. Ahmed, and another service head Mr. Pawan, they have continuously ignored my phone and kept their phone switched off. I have even tried calling the ONIDA customer Service number and filed several complaints which has resulted in no action. I tried calling their corporate office but could not get through and now have just gotten fed up with the whole thing.

My request is to please help me with my AC, have someone attend it and fix it so that I can use it or else replace it with a new AC, same brand same AC

I am writing hoping that you will be able to reach to the company and so something about it. I have very litle faith in service standards of Indian companies and the whole customer service levels of Indian businesses in general


Complaint comments 132 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 19, 2013 by
User
Alok Singh Sikarwar  
 
Best Review
From,
Ashok singh
Contact_8989152653
Mig 949 new housing board colony
Morena MP-pin 476001

Sub: onida 1.5 tone split ac complent

I have bought an ac from GANESHI AGENCY morena MP on date 27/04/2010, modal no. S18SPD3
but its blinkig with F2 error on display and not cooling, made complent two times adnd
LG authorised machanic repair two time and charged 2000rs but its still not working.
I never face poor service like LG.
I request to LG service center please take seriously this complent.


A
User
Karthik  
 
really poor sevice offered by onida, i am really disappointed
 

AC IS NOT WORKING AFTER INSTALLATION - ONIDA /AC

Ihv purchased a new Onida brand AC on 12-07-08 from ESS GEE ENTERPRISES Bathinda (PUNJAB) & it installed on 13-07-08.
AC not working even a single time after installtion .I hv complained sevral times in service center & on shop.but all in vain .NEW AC is not working till now .
N
User
lazaras  
 
Ac functionalay noise at in door unit.
I have informed the custemer care at chennai..
but no bady has tell what is the problem of this unit...

please need furthier help of your end...

my mobile no : 9884416158

thanking you.
 
We bought ONIDA Make Split A/C . The quality is very inferior as compared to other A/C Machine. Within one year we got three problems and A/C remains off during our requirement. Attitude of the dealer as well as company's is not resolving the issues/problems in the A/C but blaming on Customers like passing to the installation person. We really got surprised seeing the attitude of the person and finally we need to arrange from the outsiders to get it repaired within one year.
What is the use of going with ONIDA (Branded Product) when we are not getting after sales services.
 

no post sale service - Onida

unfortunately i purchased one power convection 20 dlx of your company about 7 months ago just to land up in a mesh . now i find all details of consumers help lines are bogus and those numbers does not exists neither i could get any update on the net. henceforth i will strongly recomend others not to buy any onida products to ruin your hard earned money.
 

no service after fixing ac... - onida ac 1.5 ton

once the CA is fixed there is no service ... and dont know how to complaint, . need of general checking... contact 9840048879...
 

Create rattle sound problem - Samsung

my samsung washing machine's arise some sound since three and a half month It is fully automatic.I made repeated complains to the authorised service centre at Pondicherry. i called 16 times but they didnt give any proper response so far. Kindly do the favor at the earliest. my mobile no 9894721026
 
I am a resident of Madipakkam, Chennai. My ph:9940565013

The after sales service is very very poor. I bought a Split A/c (1.5 T) just in April 2008 and water drips inside the room. When called on the service personnel, they first of all do not attend to our calls. On the other hand, if they land on our call, they charge for the service and it is really surprising how could they charge when it is under WARRANTY. I now feel that ONIDA products are not worthy going in for. SAMSUNG products are the best and after sales service is excellent.
 
Dear Sir,

I m urn old customer and I using 1TON ONIDA Split A/C I have purchase 2007 on the month of May from the day of installation aim giving a complaint to urn service center in Chennai still is pending no one is response my question is what is stupid product is urn selling in marketing if there is NO service the remote display is dark and suddenly sometimes is Not working. Aim also working is remote company but aim very grate full to working in this company was giving a wonderful customer service in market and tell bought your product and very poor service
Vaseem Ali
Mobile- 9840792327
 
I have bought Onida 1.5 AC model SZ18FLT on 25-March-2009 form Vadodara Dealer Rg's.and installed on 27-03-2009. After installation their was a problem in PCB and Relay is triping. Compressor did not rin at all. This was immidiately inform to delaer by their installation technician alnd promised to replace the PCB but after 24 hrs. PCB is still not replaced. My folt is that i have already made full payment in advance.I have asked for Machine replacment but dealer adment to do so and even he is not ready to give contact no. of Onida Offer and personnel. The quality is for Onida AC is very very poor. I recommend no to purchase Onida AC.
 
hi raju,
Onida has regional office at 53/B Kunj society, Alkapuri, PH: )-(265)-2345003, 2353556, 9328079016, go there and blast Regional manager...dont let go, go the dealer office and shout ur heart out...dont loose man its ur hard earned money...tell them that you will approach Consumer court, and talk to top bosses of Onida...
 

not cooling - onida air conditioner-1.5 tonnes (two)

the airconditioner was purchased two three years back and since then it has given trouble time and again.
at present it again is not cooling.
A
User
kathir  
 
i am just planning to buy a AC, i decide go for ONIDA AC when i search through net i saw this article.now i changed my mind i will buy samsung ac
i think this is the worst after service company in the world. thanks to this forum
D
User
Madhu  
 
Worst... I would never recommed ONIDA brand AC for anyone...My complains sums up with all the above said complaints...I am thoroughly disappointed for the worth of my money is wasted
 
Every word rings true ..they have one of the worst customer service ...i am at hyderabad and their local customer care adonis at abids, is one such example of that..have to litrally beg them to get my ac serviced..though i have an onida tv too.. ihave sweared never to touch an onida product in my lifetime..and will never recommend others to make the same mistake.
A
User
Lalitha  
 
I fully agree with the complaints registered above. I bought 2 Onida ACs about a week back. Poor installation and I have made more than 50 calls to the service people to attend to it and so far the response is very bad. The worst after sales service. Registering our complaints on this page alone will not work. I wish the service department is pulled up. PLEASE DON'T EVER GO IN FOR ONIDA ACs.
 
I too bought a 1.5 ton ONIDA Split AC model number SZ18GLS in the month of April 2008. I face cooling problems with this AC.Some of my friends and some other AC technicians recommended ONIDA and hence I opted for ONIDA . I opted for a different model Deco Glass but the sales person recommended this model and i paid the full amount for this AC and now i am not at all satisfied with the cooling and its very worst.If i call the service people, they attend the issue and tell some reasons and finally they say its working fine and they leave but still its very bad and it makes noise in the indoor Unit.Can Any one suggest me what to do with this Issue ?? I do work for night shift and i need to sleep in day time in this Hot condition in chennai. Just because of this i spent the money which i earned out of working hard and got this AC and im not satisfied with it. Some one Please help how to proceed.my Email : killivalavanm@gmail.com
 
I brought 1.5 ton split a/c from local dealer 2 years ago. Every year when summer comes we are facing low cooling problem. This year also starting this trouble. I am not at all satisfied with the cooling and its very worst.If i call the service people, they will attend the issue after lot's of complain calls and tell some reasons and finally they say its working fine and they leave. Also some technicians of the company told me that I made a mistake by buying ONIDA SPLIT A/C they also are fade up to solve this same problems. FINALLY I HAVE DECIDED TO NOT TO SUGGEST ANY OF MY FRIENDS / RELATIVES TO BUY THIS "BAKVAS" A/C.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Onida Air Conditioner - Brand New AC giving huge problems, was not installed properly and also now no one is addressing to service and correct my brand new AC