Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Passport - delay in passport issue

 
16 Reviews
User
  smb8063 on Nov 4, 2011
Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 22-06-11 for myself and my daughter. After two months of apply the status was police clearence received and the passport is under process till today(04-11-11) i have not received my passport.Passport details are as follows.

1/ Suman deb - File Reference Number : DLH-A039102-11, Application Date : 22-06-2011.
2/Ashmita deb- File Reference Number : DLH-M016790-11,Application Date : 22-06-2011.
please do the needfull so that i get my passport ASAP.

Suman deb
9958163336
sumandeb15@yahoo.com


Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
z 703919
3/7/2008
9070391908
 
I had applied for a passport in month of March'08 at the Lucknow passport office. Though all the police investigations have been completed still the status of my passport shows police verification pending. I am in urgent need of passport as my company where i am employed requires it.
N
User
Balaiah Birudugadda Passport  - India
 
Hi Sir,

We applied Passport for my bother's son Name is LOHITH fileNo;C100484.police enquiry also completed but in status nothing is coming.
N
User
MOHIT JAISINGHANI Passport  - India
 

DELAY IN PASSPORT INVESTIGATION AND DESPATCH. - PASSPORT DELAY.

RESPECTED SIR,

I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT ON 04 FEB 2009
.
I HAD DESPATCHED FOR RE-ISSUE OF PASSPORT BUT I HAD NOT GOT ANY REPLY SINCE LAST ONE AND HALF MONTHS.
I WANT YOU TO KINDLY TAKE CARE OF THE PASSPORT.AND INFORM ME ABOUT YOUR RESPONCE.
I HAVE BEEN REALLY WORRIED ABOUT THE PASSPORT SINCE I HAD SUBMITTED MY OLD PASSPORT ALONG WITH THE RE-ISSUE APPLICATION.
SPEED POST NO. SP EI02671327IN.

YOURS TRULY
MOHIT JAISINGHANI
TEMPRORARY ADDRESS: ROOM NO.109 BOYS HOSTEL
ORIENTAL INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
THAKRAL NAGAR, OPP. PATEL NAGAR
RAISEN ROAD BHOPAL 462021


PERMANENT ADDRESS: D-09 JAYPEE BELA CEMENT, J.P NAGAR
REWA -486450 M.P


N
User
mumtaj alam Passport  - India
 
Dear Sir/Madam
I am mumtaj alam(File Refrence No:-PAT A 007570). I have applied
for passport on 19-01-09 at Patna Office.
Everything like police verification is done on time but from the last
1months when i check the status on passport office official website
i.e http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php?city=pat, i get the
message as " It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the
despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a
week's time". I don't understand when will this one week time come for
me.Please do something in this regard as i need passport urgently.

I will be thank full to you always for resolving my issue. Waiting for
the immediate response from the recipient.

Thanks & Regards
mumtaj alam
File Refrence No:-PAT A 007570
mobile No:- 09431727052, 09204512861.

email id-sarfaraz441@yahoo.in
N
User
Arkabrata Bhattacharya Passport  - India
 
My passport application form has entered passport office kolkata on 9th september 2009 with police verification completed..it was expected to be despatched by the end of october 2009...but due to utter negligence of the passport office I did not receive my passport till date..due to this delay I am having much problems in my academic prospects as i am not being able to enroll for certain exams which needs passport number for enrollment..
my passport file no is CAL K006339...
If anyone is listening to this please help and find me an way out
Awaiting response..
N
User
pasupula sri sai ram Passport  - India
 
sir,i have applied for passport on 28th JULY 2009.it is showing status as "OTHERS".its already 4+1/2 months since i have applied for my passport.i KINDLY REQUEST you sir to see that my passport is dispatched.file reference no.W25517309.my contact no:9908325852.PLEASE SIR.
A
User
pasupula sri sai ram Passport  - India
 
PLEASE sir, see that my passport ossue is resolved..its STATUS is "OTHERS" sir.its crucial about my career sir.please sir.its already 135 days i have applied for passport..my file reference no:w25517309..my contact no:9908325852
D
User
maheswar sahoo Passport  - India
 
sir,
I sri Maheswar Sahoo having PPNO#06E16F21013/4310317-892696-Eng,
I have renew this in june-09 but till date i have not my passport book, so please do the need full.
thanking you
yours faithfully
maheswar sahoo
09338010696
N
User
Megha Vinit Dani Passport  - India
 
Dear Sir/madam,

I have applied for a fresh passport from hyderabad. My application no. is HYDH012587(year -09). The status says that the police verification is complete and it is due for dispatch on 27 january 2010. But till now I have not received my passport.

regards,
Megha Vinit Dani
ph no. 0-9848232129
N Sep 20, 2011 by
User
chiranjeevi.a Passport  - Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Hi, My name is Chiranjeevi A. I have applied for Passport on 18-4-2011, my Passport file No. is A359741. Police verification is completed and the status now is "Passport will be dispatched in a weeks time". Since 2 months there is no update of Passport status nor there is any information regarding this. On August 3rd I have E-mailed about this to the passport authority(rpo.hyderabad@mea.gov.in) and still now there is no response from them. I urgently need the Passport and Iam not affordable to go to Hyderabad to know about the details. Since Hyderabad is far away from our place. Please let me know when I will get my Passport.

Thanks & Regards
Chiranjeevi A
N Jan 19, 2012 by
User
RAJENDERSAMUDRALA22@GMAIL.COM Passport  - Jharkhand, India
 
Respected Sir,
I applied for passport on 21-02-2011,File Number:A012491,Police verification has been cleared and the online status of the passport application is "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" from past few months.Kindly accept our request .
FROM:
S RAJENDER,
RAJENDERSAMUDRALA22@GMAIL.COM
N Feb 22, 2012 by
User
yashpalkeshari Passport  - Jharkhand, India
 
File Reference Number : RCH-A018774-11 Application Date : 28-06-2011
Applicant's Name : YASHPAL PRASAD KESHARI Applicant's Date of Birth : 01-01-1974

BELOW MASSAGE IS COMING FROM LAST 4 MONTHS


"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time "
N Jun 10, 2012 by
User
praveentom Passport  - Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Sir, I had applied for a renewal of my passport through the Regional Passport Seva Kendra - Begumpet, Hyderabad on 14 Dec 2012. Its been over six months and the police verification is still not initiated. The online system also does not show my record. I had visited the passport office and they told me to submit the Personal Particulars Form so that police verification can be initiated again, which I did and still there has been no action as yet.

File # : HY1071344071311

I am expected to travel coming month and I am not sure if I will get the passport in time. Would appreciate some support in this.

Regards
Praveen Thomas
N Jun 10, 2012 by
User
praveentom Passport  - Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
Sorry I had applied on 14 Dec 2011 and not 2012. Many people whom I know had applied after me they have already received their passports. This is what is frustrating about our Indian systems.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Passport - delay in passport issue