Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

passport seva kendra - Mumbai - POLICE VERIFICATION

 
8 Reviews
User
  jaydesai on Aug 30, 2012
My name is Jay Desai - My File Number Is BO2060401911812 - My Dob Is 23/06/1989. I had applied for passport on 31st july 2012, and today its 30th August . i had gone to police station , they're saying file has been forwarded yet when i check on application status it is showing PENDING FOR PHYSICAL VERIFICATION AT YOUR RESPECTIVE THANA UNDER SP OFFICE, MUMBAI DISTRICT. Its Been A month long, no one has come for verification at home or in building. i hope to get help soon. thankyou



Jay Desai
9167008678

POLICE VERIFICATION

Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Dec 20, 2012 by
User
Anup Arsenal Kanchan  
 
hi my name anup kanchan my File Number BO2060657328412 Application submitted date was 08/11/2012.my police verification has nt been done yet ..it's been almost 1 mnth nw...the staus on website show as Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under SP Office, District Mumbai.wen i went to police station in my local area they say dat ur file has nt come yet it's nt wit us...wen i call passport ivr cust care they say that it's gone to ur local police station chekc vit dem...its very urgent for me to get my passport done...no verication has yet been done plz help thank you

Status Tracker
File Number BO2060657328412
Date of Birth 02/09/1987
Given Name ANUP SHANKAR
Surname KANCHAN
Type of Application Normal
Application Received on Date 08/11/2012
Status Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under SP Office, District Mumbai.
RTI Logged
N Mar 14, 2013 by
User
TDK  
 
File Number BO1060615089412
Date of Birth 21/05/1996
Given Name DANISH TAYYAB
Surname KHORAJIA
Type of Application Normal
Application Received on Date 15/10/2012
Status Passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office.

This is the status of my passport. Now what I have to do. Please suggest
N Apr 16, 2013 by
User
Nidhi Varaiya  
 
My sons name is prahaan Varaiya...his file no
BO3060639377812 .dob is 18/12/2011...I hv applied for his passport on 30/20/2012
It's more than 6 mths nw...police verification is dun bt
Status its showing passport wil b dispatched after police certificate...when should I expect
The passport to cum...
N Aug 14, 2013 by
User
deep_light  
 
Dear All,

Passport application was accepted by Passport Seva Kendra, Lower Parel, Mumbai on 10/5/2013.
Police verification was completed successfully in last week of June 2013.
However, its been more than 3 months now and still the status shows as "Passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office".
I am not sure what additional information / verification / document is pending from my side, as far as I know everything was completed OK.
In the passport office, all the processes (A, B, and C - Document, Verification and Granting zone) was OK.

I can see the same status since last week of March and there is not at all any change in the passport status.

Three months is a long time and status is also constant which is making me quite frustrating.

My Passport details as below:

File Number: BO3060008957813
Date of birth: 12/11/1987
Date of application: 10/05/2013

Any help on the above raised query will be highly grateful.

Thanking In Advance.
N Oct 14, 2013 by
User
C S RAMACHANDRAN  
 
I AM COIMBATORE SUBRAMANIAM RAMACHANDRAN
MY FILE NO. BO3060140239613.
MY POLICE PHYSICAL VERIFICATION AT MY RESIDENCE AND SUBMISSION OF DOCUMENTS ALREADY DONE ON 11.08.2013. AS PER MULUND STATION THE PAPERS ALREADY FORWARDED TO CRIME BRANCH IN MUMBAI AND IT WILL TAKE MINIMUM 30 WORKING DAYS TO RECEIVE THE PASS BOOK AT MY RESIDENCE. SO FAR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT.
MY DATE OF BORTH IS 1ST MAY, 1952. I AM A RESIDENT OF MUMBAI SINCE 1971.
ALL REQUISITE PAPERS ALREADY SUBMITTED. NEITHER THE WEBSITE IS GETTING UPDATED NOR ANY INFORMATION AS TO THE REASON FOR THE DELAY.

TKU : C S RAMACHANDRAN
N Feb 5, 2014 by
User
Amanjeet kaur Khaira  
 
I AM AMANJEET KAUR
MY FILE NO BO2067511882014
MY POLICE PHYSCIAL VERIFICATIONIS PENDING MY APPLICATION IS FILLED ON 21-JAN2014 AND TILL TODAY NOW ONE CAME TO MY RESIDENCE FOR VERIFICATION MAY I KNOW THE REASON AND HOW LONG TIME TIME IT WILL TAKE
AS PER MESSAGE THEY TOLD CONTACT SP OFFICE IF NOT DONE IN 3 WEEKS
TO WHOM SHOULD I MEET
PLZ HELP
N Mar 11, 2014 by
User
VELU PILLAI  
 
My name is S. Velmurugan. Pillai - My File Number Is BO3067407938413 - My Date of Birth is 07/07/1987. I had applied for passport on 3rd Dec, 2013 and today its 11th March, 2014.
When I check on application status it is showing "PENDING FOR PHYSICAL VERIFICATION AT
YOUR RESPECTIVE THANA UNDER SP OFFICE, MUMBAI DISTRICT".
Its Been a three long, no one has came for verification.

Waiting for your revert.
Thanks


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    passport seva kendra - Mumbai - POLICE VERIFICATION

    Contact Information