Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport Office Madurai - NEW PASSPORT

 
106 Reviews
User
  C. Rajasekar
Dear Sir,

I applied for Passport to the RPO, Madurai on 08.02.2008.

REF.NO: MDU/A006380 08.

Still now i have not received.

Regards.,
C. Rajasekar


Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Madurai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 105 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Jinlal  
 
Dear Sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on 04/09/2008 in madurai passport office. My File Ref. No-MDUA01726908 of JINLAL LUX JACOB. After 30 days my inquiry was completed by Police Department (Thuckalay police Station, kanyakumari- district). On website, everyday I am seeing, It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a weeks time. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 140 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.

Thanking you
 
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Regarding change of name in Passport

I am Sneha Lawren A. I have applied for passport at Nagercoil Collectorate office on March 08.As i wasnt there in station i couldnt take up the Police Verification as i was working in Bangalore Location. Finally i have completed the same on 16th Aug 08 as i came for a vacation.My Internet status is currently displayed as "Police Verification is still Pending" and also my name has a TYPO error <Aneha for Sneha>. Please find details furnished below.

File Ref No : MDU- Z183149-08
Application Name : Aneha Lawren Ayya Thangam

My Actual Name <as per credentials>: Sneha Lawren A

Request you to kindly do the needful in this regard ASAP...

Thanks & Regards
Sneha
 
Dear Sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on 26/06/2008 in madurai passport office. My File Ref. No-MDUA03453208.After 30 days my inquiry was completed by Police Department (Thirunagar police Station, Madurai- district). If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 90 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.
 
Dear Sir,

My old passport has expired and I applied for new passport on January in RPO, Madurai.

I have received the passport on February, through Post. I gone through passport, I noticed that the mother’s name appearing as “KAMARDEEN” same as my father’s name. The Mother name should be “MEHARUNISHA” (In my old passport the mother’s name appeared correctly).

I have enquired through telephone in RPO, Madurai but there is no prober response.

Please let me know the procedure and what are the doucments needed to correct the mother’s name in the passport.

Thanks and Regards,
Mohamed Ismail
 
Dear sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on 14.05.2008in madurai passport office. My File Ref. No-MDUA-024382-08.After 75 days my inquiry was completed by Police Department (kulasekharan pattinam, tuticorin-district)On website, everyday I am seeing, It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a weeks time. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 140 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.

Thanking you
v.jeganath
 
Dear sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on 14.05.2008in madurai passport office. My File Ref. No-MDUA-024382-08.After 75 days my inquiry was completed by Police Department (kulasekharan pattinam, tuticorin-district)On website, everyday I am seeing, It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a weeks time. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 140 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.

Thanking you
v.jeganath
 
Dear sir,
I submitted my Passport Application form on 14.05.2008in madurai passport office. My File Ref. No-MDUA-024382-08.After 75 days my inquiry was completed by Police Department (kulasekharan pattinam, tuticorin-district)On website, everyday I am seeing, It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a weeks time. If I contacted on Telephone Nos., I am not getting any response. So 140 days are already passed. So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.

Thanking you
v.jeganath
 
I Submitted My passport application date from on 31.07.2008 in madurai passport office. My File No:MDUEO12601-08, Please Call at this office on any working day between 09.30 AM and 12.00 Noon with all documents, the xerox copies of which have been enclosed in your application for verification and return, This is my passport status. Already see the passport officer, He said" Everything is clear So immediatly despatch your passport." But no reponse "Please despatch my passport Very urgently"

Thanking You,
N.Sheela
 
Dear sir/madam,
I submitted my passport application form on 22-08-2008
in madurai passport office.My File No is MAUA047392-08.After 30 days my police inquiry was completed by police department(Anjugramam police station, in kanya kumari District-629401)
On website, everyday I am seeing, I get police report has not been received.So 80 days already passed.I am not getting no response.So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.

Thanking you,
Regards...
M.prince sahaya reeana
 
Dear sir,
I submitted my Passport Application on 05-11-2008 in madurai passport office.

My File Ref. No-MDUA 06033208

still now i have not received.

Regards.,
k.samy nathan.
 
Dear Sir/Madam

Earlier my status was not updated and i have visited directly to madurai passport for furnishing the original documents.

But till date the status has not changed from previous.

Humbly request you to take action on this and update the right status as i am in need of very urgent.

Thanks for your understanding and co-operation.

The below are the details.

File No MDUA03008308
Key No 6503008308
Date 09-06-2008 at 14:15
Name MURUGESAN THAVASI NADAR

Thanks

Murugesan T
 
Dear Sir/Madam
Earlier my status was not updated and i have visited directly to madurai passport for furnishing the original documents. I have attached the enquiry form for your reference.
But till date the status has not changed from previous.
Humbly request you to take action on this and update the right status as i am in need of very urgent.
Thanks for your understanding and co-operation.
The below are the details.
File No MDUA03008308
Key No 6503008308
Date 09-06-2008 at 14:15
Name MURUGESAN THAVASI NADAR
Thanks
Murugesan T
 
my applicatin no is MDU-A03008308.i has finished my police enquirys three months ago. when i check the status on internet i got a message "Application has been transferred to policy section, Please See the PRO", they said that your passport will come within 10 days. but till date not received...
 
Dear sir/madam,
I submitted my passport application form on 18-08-2008
in madurai passport office.My File No is MDUA046291-08.After 60 days my police inquiry was completed by police department(Sindupatti police station, in Madurai District-625 706)
On website, everyday I am seeing, I get police report has not been received.So 80 days already passed.I am not getting no response.So please let me know the current status and when I will get my Passport.
This is very urgent for me.
Please try to understand our situations.
A
User
citizen  
 
I have some serious problem with Madurai passport office. They are not giving proper reply for anything questions.

Can u take some action or issue about this matter for us. This mail, i attached all the details. I was applied my son (6 month baby) passport on 1/5/08 at madurai office. As per their website detail it was ready on 29/6/08 (attached may.jpg). We waited more than 15 days, no reply.

Then my family went Madurai passport office on 16/8/08. 1 fullday we was at passport office, evening 7pm they told us, come tomorrow. So i send the complain mail to passport office. Next day also so same story. We waited fullday, finaly they come and told us, we send it my courier.

Again i send one complaint mail to passport office, no response. Then only they are telling we are started new office, so we can't do everything immediatly. Atleast they can give a proper date or details nothing, Senior officer is sitting and eating only. If we asked any thing, u can go and complain whoever, but you cannot get the passport in your life.

This is like 3d class people fight, they are not treating peoples are fool.

Again they website is saying passport was ready on 23-7-08. But still we didn't get it. Today my family went to madurai passport office. Same story, they told us end of the day come tomorrow.

Please do something Priya, we can take some action about this.

Or can u give me the right person, i can complain about this. Before Trichy is the mail passport office for all south tamilnadu. Trichy office is 1000 better than madurai.



Pl. Reply me
with regards
Authi
A
User
citizen  
 
Dear Sir,
I have applied for my twin children baby Boy and girl. I have applied for a passport at same time. I was able to receive my Son's Passport but till now we have not received my Duagter's passport. her name is, Jaya parameswari abhirami . pennama Sai durga and her File no is C 350806, office is Nellore, Andhra Pradesh.
Please look in to this and confirm about the pass port. for any problem please inform us whom and when should we approach.
Regards
P.Jayakumar
 
Dear sir/madam,
I have not received my passport yet.Police enquiry has been completed 1 month back.

File ref No.:MDU-Z603129-08
Date of application:29-10-08.

Kindly do the needful at earliest.

With regards,
S.Manikrishnan.
N
User
k.balu  
 
my passport was damaged, expiry date is 2011, so how can i change my passport and what are the documents required for that? help me sir, madurai division.
A
User
k.balu  
 
my passport was damaged, expiry date is 2011, so how can i change my passport and what are the documents required for that? help me sir, madurai division.
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have not received my passport yet. Police enquiry has been completed 1 month back. In the website, the status was "Police Police Report has not been received"

File ref No.:MDU-Z603110-08
Date of application:24-10-2008.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Kind regards,
P.Mathan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport Office Madurai - NEW PASSPORT