[Resolved]  SBI - Internet banking — Activation Problem-New Type

I am running from pillar-to-post to get a new type of internt-activation problem, solved. I opened my SB a/c in late 2006, (just before my retirement) for Govt of India, to credit my defence pension. Later I applied for an Internet Banking Account and the kit did not work. Now I find that someone in SBI has discovered that my internet account was mapped as "Corporate Account" (whereas I have opened a "Personal Banking" a/c), and hence I can't use internet banking! (I can't even see my balance--same problem "invalid user name/ password). )Everyone gives a solution, and then says it is not possible to solve my problem. One solution (which 99% at SBI have given is to close the present account and open a new SB a/c. When I tell them it is an account opened for my pension, then no one knows what to do; because pension accounts cannot be closed. Otherwise the pension also may not be received. A friendly officer, when he tried to solve this problem through someone in Bombay SBI, he was rebuffed that Bombay offices should not be pestered with this problem.! The toll free[protected] I talked to 3 people -- one of whom wanted to know in which state Cochin was situated; and another does not know what a Corporate account is. But everybody thanked me for having called SBI, but not help solve my problem) ) redirected me to the LHO by giving Tel. nos. of Local Head Offices (Project Director-Internet Banking). Each time it goes to a Fax or number not correct. (Visualise what these BPOs are doing).
Everyone tells me they will come back to me with a solution (I have told them my email ids, tel nos., mobile nos, date of birth, a/c numbers, and anything else you may need to verify my genuineness!) I am yet to get a response from anyone in SBI.

MY FREE ADVICE TO OTHERS: PLEASE MAKE SURE "WHEN YOU ASK FOR AN INTERNET ACCOUNT" THAT YOUR ACCOUNT GETS "MAPPED" TO "PERSONAL BANKING" AND REMIND THE BRANCH THAT IT IS A PERSONAL BANKING A/C ONLY. (Don't Ask me what this "mapping" is, AT LEAST for now).

The "technical" in me suggests to SBI that the computer-wise powerful-person (I hope one is there) should simply instruct the computer (after getting clearances from the bosses) that to err is human; and computer should forgive everybody; and permit SBI change my "profile" to "Personal Banking" -- Simple isn't it.
Alternatively, this non internet banking a/c clubbed with another a/c of mine where internet is working!

I am sure that the technology still provides for computers to listen to the authorised administrators.

How to activate net banking,
i need internet user name and password kit
my account no :[protected]
account type :joint ac
account holder name:g.vinoth&p.gopinathan
branch name:saibaba colony
city :coimbatore
i need internet user name and password kit
my account no :[protected]
account type :joint ac
account holder name:g.vinoth&p.gopinathan
branch name:saibaba colony
city :coimbatore

System Administrator — Apply Net banking

I'm in your cutomer last 6 month and i need net banking facilities my account is hold on purasaiwalkkam branch can you arrange thorough the Email because I'm not in session

My Account number is[protected]

Mathan T

sbi( online banking) — I cant activate my account in online banking

I can not activate my account in online banking properly due to the problem of "link istimed out"
I cannot open net banking please correct this as early as possible

prsanul seving
Dear Sir/Ma'm

i added my mobile number to my profile of sbi internet banking. now i want to change my mobile number. i couldn't able to change it. how I can change it. plz help me in this aspect.

Nishant Kumar Singh
Harsh here
i am SBI customer, my aacount no. [protected] in branch G.T Road Shahdara, Delhi-110032.
i have activated my net banking but it is not able to login. it shows that Invalid Username or Password.
now what i can do.
my complaint for net banking was resolved speedily and State Bank of India is attending all complaints to resolve it in time and at the satisfaction of the complainant. this is not because I am the employee of the bank but this is the experience of large numbers of the satisfied customers.Being the largest bank of India and may be the lack of product knowledge at branch for net banking some problems may be there but the level of service is good..
i got your kit...but it is say "invalid username and password" so.plz.give me as early as possible...
the one and simple method is to
just close your account in sbi
as it is an govt. bank where none is responsible for your complaint
i am having same problem related to ekit
I want to activate net banking before some month I went to go our brach office but I did'nt get proper response from your employee side kindly Guide me and give proper training to work with SBI in proper way.

Dinesh Kumar Jaiswal
A/C No. [protected]
@ Babhnan Branch
i am subhrajit sahoo i have losed my mobile nuber so i want to change my mobile number in
net banking my account number is [protected] panikoli branch (orissa)
i want to change [protected] to [protected]

kindly solved my problem and send me mail to (sahoo.[protected]@gmail.com)

subhrajit sahoo
NOTICE
I LOGGED A COMPLAINT ONE MONTH BACK AT RBI SITE ITS NOS.[protected].UNFORTUNATLLY I DIDNT GET ANY RESPONCE FROM YOUR SIDE.BEFOR THAT COMPLAIN I TRIED FROM THE BRANCH TO GET ID PASSWORD OF MY NET BANKING ACCOUNT FOR 2 MONTHS BUT THEY DIDNT ISSUIED TO ME.MY ACCOUNT NOS ARE [protected] AND BRANCH IS MANTOWN SAWAI MADHOPUR.THIS IS MY LAST CONVERSATION BEFOR MOVING TO COURT OF LAW.IF YOU DOES NOT RESOLVE MY PROBLEM IN 10 DAYS THAN I WILL BE FREE TO MOVE COURT OF LAW AND YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL.
THANX
DR SUMEET GARG
GARG HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTER
BHERUN DARWAZA
SAWAI MADHOPUR, RAJ.302001
MOB.NOS [protected]
MY INTERNET BANKING ACOUNT OF INVALID USER NAME&PASSWARD.
my internet banking not working due to my self forget user name.
i am agree with this point.
user id and password not matching
Dear sir my account no is [protected], i got internet banking kit from Holenarasipura branch and easily login & change the username & password.I have enabled high security password set the mobile no [protected], the display shows that reference nunber EHS[protected] plz take print then submit to a branch to approve your mobile no.I have go their 10 times no response from staffs, i'm think that SBI bank very very bad branch.Again i'll requesting you sir plz approve my mobile no for internet banking through directly from main branch.
MOBILE NO - [protected]
REFERENCE NO - EHS[protected]
THANKING YOU YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
ARUN.M.N

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information