[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Horrible experience while purchasing resale property

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am in then process of availing a home loan from HDFC Ltd(Baner brqanch) for a resale property. I had submitted all my documents on 6th of June and they gave me a sanction by 25 June. That is 3 bloody weeks. When I went and asked them before starting then loan process they were happy to inform that the sanctioning will be done in 7 working days and it will take 3 working days for disbursement. I think they should not fool the customers like this. It has been 3 weeks for sanction and God knows when will they disburse the amount.
They will not do a follow up at all. I think atleast nationalised banks are a better option atleast they will follow up and will give you some definitive answer. Here I dont get answer as the manager in branch is completely useless. Whenever I call him he just says that he will get back to me after talking to HDFC Shivaji Nagar branch. I dont know how HDFC selects their managers if they dont have the power to take decisions.
It has been around 4-5 rounds of Baner and Shivaji Nagar and still I am waiting for a definitive answer as to when I will get my loan disbursed.
Also everytime I go there is a new person who studies my case and asks me silly questions which I have already answered to their previous employee. I dont know what is the process they follow and why dont they stick to a single individual.
Also all these sales people are uneducated as whenever you ask them something about some documents, why are they needed they starightly tell that they do not have the knowledge and will have to talk to legal team. They are also not sure of what all documents are required. I think a person working in the branch for 6 months will be aware of all the processes.
I would beware that it is never an option to go to HDFC Ltd for any resale home loan realted issue.

I completely agree with you..i am also facing the same problem..
Boss ek real kissa sunata hu sbi mai ek muslim admine loan ke liye aply kiya tha 9 MAHINE HO GAYE LEKIN LOAN SANCTION NAHI HUA AKHIR KAR LOAN SANCTION HUA TAB WOH ADMI KO POTA HUA THA YANE 9 MAHINE LADKA HOTA HAI LEKIN SBI MAI FILE SANCTION NAHI HOTA ?
AT LIST 3 WEEK BAD APKA FILE TO SANCTION HUA
yes i agree that purchasing resale flat through hdfc is horrible.
Mine is an internal loan transfer case.It has been 1 month and still my file has not being logged in at shivajii nagar branch but instead they need a new document every alternate day.I am literally fed up calling the bank officials and sales executive...I feel ur lucky atleast ur loan is sanctioned.
iam bandu gosavi from pimple gurav, iam facing very bad experience with hdfc home loan div with suraj jadhav camp branch, they charge me processing fee and they are not attain my call alwys in meet .no ans for mail no any ans, iam fed up with follow up.
also how can iget my fee refund if they are not ready to do any process, how can they charge processing fee.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information