Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Seagate - HDD Warranty replacement

 
20 Reviews
User
  pradeeprp
My Seagate HDD was not being recognized by the Windows OS. The HDD was well within warranty period. I gave it to Accel Frontline Service Bangalore (No.2 & 3, New Raj Building, Above Andhra Bank, N R Road, Bangalore - 560002) for warranty replacement. They gave me the HDD a week later stating that it was fixed/repaired. When I came back and set-up the HDD, the same issue occurred. This is the amount of professionalism demonstrated. I have never seen such horrible customer service. This is totally ridiculous and I cannot waste more time to go to Accel and shout at those idiots who do not know whether a HDD is working before giving it back to the customer.


I received a response from Seagate:
==============================================
--------------- Original Message ---------------
From:PradeepXXXX@gmail.com]
Sent: 11/18/2010 2:00 PM
To: sfdc.apacsupport@seagate.com
Subject: Re: Seagate [ ref:00D0hhzl.5003Bl4oN:ref ]

What you are saying makes no sense to me. First you said I did not buy it from an Authorised Distributor. Now the issue is because I bought it in INdia. If you cannot support your crappy products in India, why do you even sell here?

The retailer told me to approach Accel India. I believe Seagate has Accel to service its HDD"s in India.




On Thu, Nov 18, 2010 at 11:53 AM, Ze Min Goh <sfdc.apacsupport@seagate.com> wrote:
Hi Pradeep,

Thank you for contacting Seagate Technical Support.

Since you had purchased the hard drive in India, kindly approach the retailer for assistance. We apologize that we will not be able to replace the hard drive in India.

We seek your understanding.

--------------- Original Message ---------------
From:PradeepXXXX@gmail.com]
Sent: 11/18/2010 12:44 PM
To: sfdc.apacsupport@seagate.com
Subject: Re: Seagate [ ref:00D0hhzl.5003Bl4oN:ref ]

Your response is as ridiculous as Seagate support. I bought this HDD in
Bangalore, INDIA. You can conveniently say that it does not belong to your
India distributors and escape from replacing it. Awesome job!!!

If it did not belong to your Authorized distributors, then why the hell did
Accel India keep it for a week and return it to me saying it was fixed. Do
you have a credible valid answer for this, instead of just giving stupid
reasons like Authorized Distributor shit.



On Thu, Nov 18, 2010 at 9:59 AM, PradeepXXXX@gmail.com>wrote:

> Your response is as ridiculous as Seagate support. I bought this HDD in
> Bangalore, INDIA. You can conveniently say that it does not belong to your
> India distributors and escape from replacing it. Awesome job!!!
>
> Pradeep
>
>
> On Thu, Nov 18, 2010 at 9:13 AM, Ze Min Goh <sfdc.apacsupport@seagate.com>wrote:
>
>> Hi Pradeep,
>>
>> Thank you for contacting Seagate Technical Support.
>>
>> The hard drive was not replaced as your drive as it does not belong to any
>> of our India Authorize Distributors.
>> Please return to the point of purchase to seek their assistant.
>>
>> Thank you.
>>
>> Seagate India website link -
>> http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.jsp?locale=en-US&name=india-warranty&vgnextoid=47e815dfc9a86210VgnVCM1000001a48090aRCRD
>>
>> Seagate VMI void list link -
>> http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.jsp?locale=en-US&name=void-warranty&vgnextoid=14de3804f3333210VgnVCM1000001a48090aRCRD
>>
>> ACCEL Website link - http://myservice.accelwms.in/Menus.aspx
>>
>> Ze Min G.
>> Technical Support Specialist
>> Global SeaCare Solutions
>> Customer Service Operations (CSO)
>> Seagate IHQ
>> ref:00D0hhzl.5003Bl4oN:ref
>>
>
>

Ze Min G.
Technical Support Specialist
Global SeaCare Solutions
Customer Service Operations (CSO)
Seagate IHQ


Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Moin Mehboob Seagate  - India
 

request - seagate(HDD)

I purchased (Normal) ATA Seagate hard disk 160GB, form a dealer which is still in warrenty period, but has developed some intricacies and is not functional. as it is in warrenty, i want ot get is replaced by the company. kindly suggest how can i get it replaced. further more i don't remember the dealer from whome i had purchased as i have lost its bill too.
thanking you...
Name: Moin Mehboob
Occp. Student
Address: Bemina Srinagar.
Mobile: 9419705010
A
User
kalam.shiva Seagate  - India
 
My HDD Not working Plz take compaint My contact number: 9246344805
N
User
amit rawal Seagate Hard Drive  - India
 

replace my hard drive - Seagate Hard Drive

sir this is amit rawal sir i had visited atleast 4 to 5 times at your mumbai (andheri east india) branch but my problem not solve they give same hard drive again &again so i want replace my hard drive
 
i go to kolkata accel frontline services limited for, one st-380211as/ s/l:6ps3rh7y, p/n: 9cc111-302
That is fully cover upto 2 year more. but said company not to agree to replace the meterial and suggest
me to contact you.so i request you to some action in this matter.
N Jan 29, 2011 by
User
atanu_g2004 Seagate  - West Bengal, India
 

Hard disk not replaced - Seagate

I have given one 250GB External Hard disk for replacement on 11.01.2011 with Accel Frontline Services Pvt. Ltd. But till date I have not received the replaced Hard Disk. RMA No. SGTKOL110000580DW.

On enquiry with Accel Frontline, they are misbehaving with us and telling us who suggested you to go for Seagate Hard Disk. They are telling us to go for other Brand Hard Disk as there are many Brand available in the market.
A Feb 1, 2011 by
User
shinojeidc  
 
suck hdd
N Dec 1, 2011 by
User
Gagan84  
 
Oh God...don't tell me that Accel frontline...world's worst service center i have ever been. Whenever i gave a call they never picked...when i went there in Bangalore..they don't know how to talk...worst service...In front of me, phone was ringing and they were not picking..when i asked, then one guy picked and talked very rudely. They took my HDD and first sentence was NO DATA RECOVERY...they never tried...i was shocked.SEAGate world, 's Best Company in HDD(Sucks).secondly they told we will call you once it gets repaired...but no communication( 3 weeks) ...i went and collected after 3 weeks.Main part...i got it repaired on 5th Nov, 2011...guess what again its dead...I visited their website...world's worst website...NO Complaint section...i think they have got it frreee ;p
N Dec 1, 2011 by
User
Gagan84 Seagate  - West Bengal, India
 
Oh God...don't tell me that Accel frontline...world's worst service center i have ever been. Whenever i gave a call they never picked...when i went there in Bangalore..they don't know how to talk...worst service...In front of me, phone was ringing and they were not picking..when i asked, then one guy picked and talked very rudely. They took my HDD and first sentence was NO DATA RECOVERY...they never tried...i was shocked.SEAGate world, 's Best Company in HDD(Sucks).secondly they told we will call you once it gets repaired...but no communication( 3 weeks) ...i went and collected after 3 weeks.Main part...i got it repaired on 5th Nov, 2011...guess what again its dead...I visited their website...world's worst website...NO Complaint section...i think they have got it frreee ;p
N Dec 2, 2011 by
User
Deepak Jasrotia Hard drive  - Jammu and Kashmir, India
 

Warranty Hard Drive not Received - Hard drive

I,d sent 4 No Hard Drives vide RMA no 8251873 generated on 18.2.2011 for Warranty. Till date today I have neither received them back nor got any status .Also after giving so many calls on Toll Free No I got this mail ID to report the matter. So do the needful ASAP pl.


A Dec 24, 2011 by
User
Doctus  
 
I'm facing the exact same problem. I have been there more than 3 times with my 250gb HDD and everytime the bloody replacement i've received fails to last even for 2weeks. First things first the location is miserable and the service is worst with long waiting time and horrible traffic to get there. I hope seagate realises this before they start loosing customers. I'm going there one last time to sort things out hope it works this time because i'm beginning to get furious.
D Oct 13, 2012 by
User
snehalcomputer  
 
Samsung hdd problem not detect model no hd321hj &hd161hj
D Dec 19, 2012 by
User
vijay0604  
 
i have one hdd 500gb it is in warranty i given to accel frontline services center i want that new hdd what i have to do my serial no:z2adfmbn
N Jan 8, 2013 by
User
Killing_Nicks  
 
i have also same problem 4 time gone for replacement but every time .. faulty hdd give me as replacement.
N Mar 7, 2013 by
User
Manish102362  
 
I have diposite my 80Gb IDE HDD for 7/2/13 in Accel Frontline Ltd. Nehru Place New Delhi But It already 1 month completed but i dont hve received my HDD till date i ll call on is no. they ll be not pick my call so pls i would request u to that pls short my problem Manish Choudhary
N Mar 17, 2013 by
User
ur.kumbhare@gmail.com  
 
my hard dish replacement in warranty period
N May 30, 2013 by
User
kumar_12  
 
my hard disk


N Aug 26, 2013 by
User
natwarsingh  
 
maine naya computer liya tha 10 mahine me 5 bar khrab ho chuka or aub usme seagate ki 1000 gb ki harddisk demege ho chuki lekin dukan wale ne abi wo bhi le li ab kiya karu me berojgar to hu par mere pass itne paise nahi ki naya computer le lu kiya karu aap meri madat kere mera no 9799893941


N Dec 12, 2013 by
User
SriRam Kumar Kuli  
 
N Feb 18, 2014 by
User
niyasva  
 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Seagate - HDD Warranty replacement