Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Shriram Properties & Infrastructure Pvt Ltd - Will you invest in 'Shriram Surabhi’ and ‘Shriram Smrithi' ???

 
41 Reviews
User
  Pradeep Bhat
Will you invest in 'Shriram Surabhi’ and ‘Shriram Smrithi' ???

I have purchased a flat with Shriram Properties in Bangalore in Ittamadu.
I had made 85% payment by Feb2009 and they promised to complete the project by June 2009. Its December and they are showing no signs of completing the project even by March 2010. Today they keep redirecting me to different people.
Even when we call for a meeting their management just refuses to show up?

If you are buying a property by Shriram, please pay attention to the following points:

1) They will mention a date of completion, but it will not be documented anywhere. Not even in the sales deed. And the actual date of completion will be way late than what they are telling you.

2) If they promise you Rs 4/sq feet compensation, don't be fooled by it. If they delay the project by a year after taking money from you, you loose in lakhs.

3) Once they tell you a date of completion, they will publish something else in the newspaper. They will ask you to ignore it as a mistake, but then you will realise that they lied about the whole thing from the day you made the payment.

4) And last but not the least, their people keep on changing about every 3/4 months. Every new guy will say he knows nothing about what the previous guy said. They are all cheats.

Regards,
Pradeep Bhat.
Complaint comments 40 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Agreement - Comercial property

I have taken a shop in bangalore on rental basis +securitydeposit ,but the owner isnot ready to enter security deposit amount in agreement &i came to know that a case is runing on that property from many yrs ,what shud i do now
 
Sir i booked apartment in Sriram Smrithi Sarjapura - Attible raod Bangalore.
Did you book in the same project?

If you you know when this project was launched? & how much pr sqt you paid?

Regards,
Amit Kurchanaia
kurchania@gmail.com
N
User
VG11032  
 
buy, sell, rent, collaboration, lease residential & commercial property in Delhi and NCR
Contact Manish Lalwani -9818320210, 955966691 or email-manishlalwani2004@yahoo.com.
Add-8/26, east patel nagar, ground floor, New Delhi-8 (VG11032)
A Jan 28, 2011 by
User
bobsetbobby  
 
Hi i totally agree to you unfortunately you published it too late we have already booked with Shriram Symphone Kanakapura Road Project and going thru the same.
our Symphone forum at yahoo group have 90 plus member and we are planning to go legally against them we will publish all the problem in media and most important we will try to contact or post our grieviences on their internation tieups/partners who have invested in this group.

sunil bhandari
A Mar 8, 2011 by
User
nitingoyal22  
 
Hi

This is Nitin Goyal. I've made a deal with these guys for Sriram Smrithi
(Attibele) in January & paid 1 Lakh as booking amount. At the time of Booking it was told to me that the possesion will be max by June 2011. Now when I ask them they say we cannot give you in writing. It might go uoto December also which is not sure. There are two people specially who just play around with thier commitments (Balaji & Prashanth). In the begining itself I told them that I'm going for Bank loan which is already approved, but now when I'm asking for the documents from them, they are just neglecting & giving me dates months after months. Already this way 2 months are passed. Still no sign of the progress. They also say we are the owners & there is no contact for the directors.

Please don't go for any properties with these ceats. Always make sure to buy property which is ready to move in & always @ the time of deal take it in writing.

If any person is also facing the same issue with Sriram please contact me so that we can together file a case against these kinds of builders.

Regards
Nitin Goyal
7899648798
A Mar 12, 2011 by
User
adityashankar  
 
Hi I totally agree with Nitin, lets get together and teach these people a lesson. They think in India nothing happens, but they forget that slowly but surely changes happen. One of my friend also booked the apartment in Shriram Smrithi. He was also complaining the same about this property. I know the exact way to proceed with the Consumer Forum as my cousin is am Advocate

Hi Nitin My friend & myself willcall you by wednesday and we will meet to discuss further as I'm out of station.

Regards
Aditya Shankar
A Mar 15, 2011 by
User
babu_venky76  
 
Hi Nitin,

am also one of the customer for Shriram Smrithi . i have already paid a lac advance and waiting for allotment and agreement dates. Let me know, if there is any forum we all can be part of ( and invite all the customers to be united) and force our voice.

regards
Babu Srinivasan
N Mar 23, 2011 by
User
jain7925  
 
I am not sure about any of this compains. I am also planning to book apartment in Shriram Smirthi and would be great if I can talk to one of you before booking.

Thanks,
Jayesh
D Mar 24, 2011 by
User
ravi SS  
 
Especially those of you guys who have just paid advance and if you dont believe in the promoters, the best option is to collect the money back.

I guess one should contact them directly and ask for clarifications at http://www.shriramproperties.com/ShriRam_ContactUs.aspx

I guess in real estate (especially last 2-3 years), there were some issues which every builder went through.
A Apr 12, 2011 by
User
kamal1016  
 
I've also booked an apartment in Shriram Smrithi however after booking i came across two major issues about the area.

1) WATER CRISES:

Underground water bed in Sarjapur is unfortunately not that healthy. SHOBHA apartment situated at around 12 kms distance from shriram smurthi is facing water trouble. Every flat there pays around 3000 rs per flat per month to buy water from outside.

http://www.r2iclubforums.com/forums/showthread.php/20075-Water-situation-in-Sarjapur-Road-area

http://www.indianrealestateboard.com/forums/showthread.php/13993-Area-Sarjapur-Road


http://easysquarefeet.com/blog/2010/10/real-estate/market-trends/investment-options-around-sarjapur-road-outer-ring-road-junction-bellandur/


2) FUTURE DEVELOPMENT

The only scope of developement in this area was upcoming Infosys campus, but that's been shifting to Pune because of various reasons.

http://www.bangaloremirror.com/index.aspx?page=article&sectid=1&contentid=201101212011012102310394675271126
N May 12, 2011 by
User
madhukarp007  
 
Dear All,

I have also made a booking on sriram smriti aitbele road project. But they are asking for demand note i have not got any othe documents from sriram properties . they say project would be completed by september 2011 but when i am asking for document they say it will be given at the time of agreement.

I just wanted your views on this.


MADHUKAR - 9611844178 madhukarp007@gmail.com
N May 12, 2011 by
User
kamal1016  
 
Pay post dated cheques and get the documents verified. You should verify all the legal papers from lawyer and get the geological survey done in the land (for water verification). If anything wrong, please stop the cheque payment. If you have already paid the money, please get the docs verified now. Ask them again, they should provide all the docs.
N May 13, 2011 by
User
madhukarp007  
 
Please lets us discuss together before making any agreement. I have just done booking but they are asking for 20% of agreement amount. Has any one made the payment for agreement. lets us have meeting with building together and discuss the pending issues. if it is not resolved then we need to look for other options. Madhukar
A Jun 14, 2011 by
User
akdd  
 
Have you guys undergone the agreement, or have had any discussion with the builder. Kindly let me know.
Aloke - alokedas@rediffmail.com
N Jun 28, 2011 by
User
user85  
 
I am planning to buy an apartment from sriram smriti aitbele road project. Please do suggest if it is ok to go ahead with this project since im not very specific when the project completes but im more bothered about the building quality and water supply.
N Sep 28, 2011 by
User
Rohit_143  
 
I also book the apartment on Sri ram smrithi...PLease call me to discuss 9974827922
N Oct 14, 2011 by
User
arjun66618  
 
HI, Any news on How the Project Shriram Sahaana - Doddaballapur road is fairing?? I was planning to buy an apartment from this project since this looks a good deal. Plz given in any feedback
N Oct 31, 2011 by
User
ashishchawla1612  
 
Hi Guys

This is Ashish & Prabhu. We have booked 2 BHK 915 sqft apartment in Shriram smrithi. I've paid 1 lac for booking amount. Please let us know what price have they quoted for the complete Apartment.
N Nov 11, 2011 by
User
shriramMP.2011  
 
Hi,
My name is ERO, i have made payment of one lakh only recently.They said they will send allotment letter in one week, and after that the papers. The guys i am dealing now is Vinod(manager). Also i would want to know if any of you have taken loan towards this, from which bank. they said possesion is in JAN'2011.
I do agree any property would have some or the other problems but we can fight is out through our unity.Thanks for this forum.
my email is shriramMP.2011@gmail.com
Thanks
ero
N Feb 25, 2012 by
User
priya_grn19  
 
Hi, i am priya. I have purchased a flat in Sriram Smrithi one of the biggest apartment on Attibele Sarjapur road. It consist of 1312 flats. Their construction quality is very good as per my uncle's verification who is a civil enginear in Hiranandani. As per my survey it is a developing area & i have purchased it for investment purpose. Previously i invested in DLF later on i came to know that the apartment is under litigation & i cancelled it. Sriram Smrithi has completed one of its block on time mentioned in the agreement. Mr.Raghunandan who is into marketing coordinated well with lot of patience & cleared all the minute doubts which i had. Up to now i could not find any negative about that project. Please let me know if you find any loopholes.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Shriram Properties & Infrastructure Pvt Ltd - Will you invest in 'Shriram Surabhi’ and ‘Shriram Smrithi' ???