Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Siemens Washing Machine - No service for Siemens in India

 
114 Reviews
User
  Subhashini
My name is Subhashini. I am from Chennai, India. Siemens service in India, is the worst one you can ever get.I dint know whom to contact to talk about this.
I bought my machine WM-A0716 on 18th july 2006. The machine started running slow in july 2008. I called siemens service centre @9840363459. They said they would come and nobody turned up.I waited for a month.During first week of september 08, icalled them back, even then no one came, every week i kept on calling, they would say yes we will send service person, thats all. On 27 sep 08, i talkled to chennai manger Mr.Ramesh and he send me service on that day.The service person diagnosed shaft problem in machine and gave me bill for 3500/-INR. I called Mr.Ramesh and wanted explanantion for the same.He agreed his fault for not having send service person in time nad said he would repair my machine under waarranty. Thereafter no one cme to pick the machine at all. There are on ly 2-3 girls in the call centre.The moment i tell my name the girls seemed to give some irresponsible answer for not picking the machine. On 6th of october, again after so much of complaining, they picked up the machine from home. And now its 3rd of november and i dont know what they re doing with my machine.Till this date no body has called me from siemens regarding it.I call them every week to find the status. The manger said, on fixing the shaft they had leakage nd then misalingment. He agrees its his technician's problem. BUt every time the answer is "machine should be ready by nexrt week".I called Mumbai call centre, they said Mr.Mahesh would call me, he also dint cll me.Chennai office is shiftd and i dont know their new address.The machine costed 24000/-INR(approx). Please give me some authority's contact who would ansmwer me.
This is not a rare incidence..If you visit http://www.compareindia.com/complaint-box/ there are mnay such complaints on Siemens there. Please raise it to concerned authority. If not stop selling your machine in India.
The people i contacted regarding the problem
Siemens service centre chennai . Ms revathy :91-9840363459
Siemens service centre chennai Mr Ramesh :91-9840926459
Siemens service centre Mumbai 91-22-67518000
Mr.Mahesh was to call me back, nobody did.

Hope my voice reaches proper channel.
Complaint comments 113 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Poor after sales service - Seimens Washing Machine(Front Loading)

I had purchased a Seimens make front loading washing machine around 6 years back. Last year in April 2007 i complaint with the company through my dealer M/S Royal Electronics chembur(Mumbai) informing that the machine is not working.

The mechanic of the company visited after few days and gave a estimate for the reapir of machine and assured of coming with spare part required but he did not turn up till june 2007 1st week despite my repeated reminders.

Since i was to go out for my daughters marriage in 2nd week of June 2007, i had no other choice then to call a local mechanic who rectified the machine at a cost of 4000/- .subsequently in the month of Feb 2008 the machine started giving trouble again, this time also the company was contacted who sent their mechanic in Mar 2008 but the company refused to attend on the pretext that the machine was attended by the outsider earlier .
Somehow on my repeated request company sent his mechanic on 30-3-2008 who replaced the door lock at the cost of Rs 1425/-. soon after this repair abnormal sound was reported in the machine and the company was informed on 14-04-2008 accordingly.

The company mechanic came on visited on 15-04-2008 and gave an estimate of Rs 7890/- for the replacement of several parts including the panel.The company also informed that the warranty of any part replaced is only for 3 months .

It may be seen i am being penalised and harrased by the company for getting the machine rectified by a local mechanic although this was because of their non attending of machine for long period .This is causing me inconvenience and mental agony.
I wish that the company addresses these issues and compensate me for the above suitably.
 

No proper response from our service centre - Digital Camera model no. D760

I have purchased samsung digital camera model no.D760 on 22.07.08 but I am unable to understand its function, for its demonstration I made a call to ur toll free number where the another number 011-66001234 has been given by saying that you will get on site demo by our service enginear at Ghaziabad as I am residing at Ghaziabad. When I make a call to above given number, the feedback has been given that no onsite demo for digital cameracamcorder and for getting demo, you have to come our Delhi office which is not possible for me. You r requested to kindly arrange to get onsite demo or instruct to your ghaziabad service centre to give onsite/offsite demo. Your proper response will be appreciable to me

Yatish Agarwal
IInd/C-143 Nehru Nagar
Ghaziabad 201001 (U.P.)
09313418562
 

Support after Purchase - Siemens Washing machine

Bought the washing machine in Bangalore and had to move to Bellary in same state of karnataka 300 odd kms as i had to leave country on work. After using for few months the machine had problems and i contacted bangalore office, they promised me to help and gave me a engineer's name who was close to my place, i contacted him and he promised me to come and see the machine in 3 days as he had to finish some other complaints that were pending. Thsi 3 days never happend, days turned to weeks and months and my poor parents kept calling all number, they were asked to call puna office and when called were kept waiting for couple of hours on STD call when asked how can one keep on hold for so long Siemens Auth., told them that since it was our problem we had to wait.

After all this i sent them mail as i was scared that my phone bill (since i had to call from UK) will be huge, i got a reply asking me to send mail to anothe email id as this person was on leave.
I sent mail to this other person, with my story which runs to 2 pages, then guess what i get reply in 1 bloody line saying that my home town is not covered under their support so they will not service my washing machine.

if this is bloody true why they hell they dont tell us when the sell the machine..

PLEASE DONT DEPEND ON SERVICE!!!
is there any way to take these people to court./jail??
N
User
foretec  
 

No service after making a payment also - E.India Business Directory

For the advertisement with e.india yellow pages, we issued the cheque No.000098, dated 20-2-2008, Kotak Mahindra Cheque, Coimbatore Branch in favour of Advent Info Soft for Rs.5000/- as an advance.The payment passed on 25-02-2008 from our bank After making a payment and more than 6 months there was no response from the company and if we call the local Marketing Executive of the company Mr.Chandrabose also, he will disconnect our phone call, or somebody will pick the call or no response will be there. I sent several mails to the company and there was no reply from them. Recently they told that, give us the payment details and there is no history about your payment. I sent several mails to them, eventhough they replied like this.

Hence we have unsatisfied with their service and we asked the advance payment to refund back to us. Now also there is no reply after sending several e.mails to them.

Please advice your friends also kindly don't go with e.india business for your business promotion and you will be cheated if you do so.

Warm regards

K.RAVICHANDRAN

Moreover, .
 
After I mailed Mr.Mahesh, things moved faster and I got my machine in running state on Nov 7. Thanks to Mr.Ramesh from Chennai for his efforts. But this kind of delay really make consumer lose his tempor.
 
We are in the same situation. I think Siemens should be ashamed of their products .
A
User
Suyaraj  
 
i am also from chennai...i have bought this machine 5 days before.. but still nobody has come for installations itself... when i contacted Vasanth&co they told they have informed the simense to install the machine.. but still nobody has come.. i am planing to give back the machin, since i have not opened the package itself... they gave one number to contact the service person...no 65150599. when i try to contact this number it's always busy...i have tried my best to contact in this number...but no wonder...Please think before buying this product...
 
I fully agree with Ms.Subashini, what ever she had told in the mail same things happend to me also.Girls appointed there like revathy... all are excellent when they pick our phone after asking our name they will discount...Siemens why there was no propoer service you should shame of this complaint being a leader in technology...why you are selling the product in India unless you d'not have the proper service back up????????????????? we have no time to follow-up i lost my passion, i d'not know when they give my machine back ???/ its big question ...

Can i get the contact person in Simson GMBH from the top level ?
 
Am also from chennai and i too agree with what Subashini says. Though the product is good, it is of no use to customers when there is no service rendered. The contact numbers which the service people give is of utter waste. In our busy schedules we are unable to follow up with these people. That too they say that they will come for service only on monday and tuesday but dont turn up. We really get fed up of calling these people. I do not know when wil my machine become alright...
A
User
Venkat  
 
Well, I agree to the rather bad situation that there is no response from Siemens Service people in Chennai. I need to have my washing machine repaired for about 5 months now and after trying all the numbers I find either the called number is engaged, or nobody picks up the call ! I have spent years living in Germany where Siemens commends great respect from all households and where service is excellent and just a call away. But the opposite seems to be true in India. Unless some top authorities in Siemens in India put in serious efforts to make sure of prompt customer service, I think they will risk losing their image in Indian households.
A
User
Jenston  
 
Yes I agree to everyone mentioned above. They have started disconnecting the call. I am trying to get my machine rectified for the last 3 months an I am yet get that done. A service mechanic even without checking he said that this machine is imported from turkey and they are unable to provide service to it.

Numbers are changed frequently and now the numbers are not in use. I am still trying to trace as to how do I get rid of this machine.
 
I'm the another victim of Siemens Washing machine sevice in Chennai (India)

Can anyone give me some contact details (Email or Phone Numbers) of Senior Managers of Siemens sevice center?

Thanks
Sathish Chandran
 
Hey guys,

I just went to vasanth & Co yesterday to buy IFB but ended up buying siemens as I have seen great regards for the products in UK. The product will be delivered tomorrow..I dint do any homework on siemens before ordering before..now seeing all the above comments I am worried and wondering if I should stop the shipment and go for IFB...what say guys?

I need to make a quick decision...help me people..
 
I agree 100%, I did buy the Washing machine after so many research but never expected Service is so bad..
they can't come the time we allocate..
never picks up their service line
people are irresponsible
call are allocated after one month of placing a compliant
literally no one in siemens cares
 
Hi, I am from Hyderabad. I agree that the post-purchase customer care with Siemens washing machine is most-irresponsible..to say the least. I realized that I had spent money on spares, the total cost of which is more than the money that I have spent on the machine (four to five years ago). I am waiting for some exchange offer in the next season..and get rid of the machine at the earliest.
 
yes, I am also in the same case, I made complaint on 25/01/2009, But the service engr came to attend on 14/02/09. He replied that Warranty expired on 29/01/09. Service Engrr. send the report to HO, Bombay & Chennai. I am daily called by phone to Chennai but there is no proper response from them.
The Service is very worst.

Devarajan, Tirunelveli
N
User
Darshan  
 
Can somebody help me with service centre numbers in Mumbai.
 

Regarding Washing Machine Repair - Class 1 Services

Sir,
my washing machine had a problem so i applied through the sulekha.com one of the service center person called me on 23rd march nite that he will come tommorrow and in the 24th march class 1 services executive mr. ashvin his mobile no. is 9886168722 he came and told that 5000/- will be the repair expenses if you are wanted to repair call me back and i call 25th march and he came he collect 2500 and get my washing machine board for repair he told that he came tommorrow but he didn't came and call class 1 service centre ph. no 9632777678 mr. purushotham receiceve my call and he accept that he sends ashwin but now two phone nos are did not picked up and i called sulekha.com they also not responded properly i don't know what can i do further this is the service center address
Class 1 Services
#44/10
5th Cross, 6th A Main, SBM Colony, Brindavan Nagar
Mathikere
Bangalore - 560054
Landmark: Opposite to J.P. Nagar
Mobile: 9632777678
 
kindly tell me the service centre phone numbers to me for washing machine.

my mob no: is 9444559536
 
the most useless people catering for siemens in India.They should be removed

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Siemens Washing Machine - No service for Siemens in India