Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S - PURCHASE BILL

 
27 Reviews
User
  subrata2627 on May 10, 2012
The cable operator has supplied a Set Top Box for enjoying the facility of digitization which is going to be mandate from 1st July 2012 as per the cable amendment act 2011. But whenever I am asking my cable provider Shri T. Sadhukhan, proprietor of T.S. CABLE TV of Nandipara Lane, Santragachi, Howrah-711104 to give me a purchase invoice against the set top box they have been supplied he just ignores. He has charged Rs. 700 for model No AC-5012S kindly note. Being a consumer I need the original purchase invoice mentioning every detail of the product together with warranty clause. Please help me and say what should be the next ?

SUBRATA MALLIK


Complaint comments 26 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Satyanarayan SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S  - India
 

Bad service and Bill not provided - BB Cable TV

Our Cable TV operator services SCV cable network. We have SetTop Box and pay regularly. The cable operator does not provide a bill and when we demanded the bill with the breakup, he has unilaterally disconnected the cable connection. He does not allow us to pay SCV directly also. His service is bad and is never accessible on his mobile telephone. Please do let us know whom we should approach to resolve this problem. He even treathens us with dire consequences if we approach the police or the service tax authorities. How should we handle this blackmail. Please help us. Thanking you in anticipation.

Regards
N
User
ajit892005 SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S  - Panipat, Panipat, Haryana, India
 

Rs. 200/- per Connection - Our Area Cable Operator

Dear Sir,

I lived in HUDA Sec-6 Panipat. Last 2 months our Area Cable Operator Name "CHOUDHARY & MADAN CABLE NETWORK" said to me you used 3 T.V. I charged Rs.200 per T.V. but i m job in private co.timing 9.00Am to 7.00PM & my brother own repair shop timing 9.00AM to 8.00pm. mean Only one TV Used 3 or 4 hours cable connection . i talk to understand the position but he said that i charged Rs. 200 per connection. Only one Cable Opeartor in our area.

Pls solve my Problem
N Mar 4, 2012 by
User
Varun Jindal SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S  - Dhuri, Sangrur, Punjab, India
 

want to purchase - set box

Sir
i want to install Set box of Fast Way Cable....
i told many time to local cable operater about it....
no any responce from him....
please install it early....
Varun jindal
Co Lakshmi Saree Emporium....
Sadar Bazar
Dhuri.148024(Pb)
Mob: 98-882-40250
A Jun 20, 2012 by
User
Tapan Neogi  
 
My cable guy Subroto Paul of Ma Tare Cable 155/H/26 Anando Palit Road Kolkata 700014 Phone 22262179 Distributer of Siti Cable has also collected Rs 850/- for the STB and he has also not issued any receipt
N Jul 19, 2012 by
User
SipraBan  
 
Citi cable is putting an advertisement in the tv " please get your set top box before the price hike" when we called our local cable tv operator whom we are using for last 15yrs or even more said price hiked already by 200 rs ...how is it possible ...
N Jul 25, 2012 by
User
ashukaushik  
 
my cable operator charge me Rs.1100 for model No AC-5012S of siti digital set top box in june
he charged Rs.400 more than govt. price
N Sep 1, 2012 by
User
deepaknoidaindia  
 
How many chanels in Siti Cable in noida (With name)




Deepak
9313657395
N Sep 18, 2012 by
User
bssantanu  
 
Jhilik cable is providing siti digital set top box at 750/-. They are not giving any bill for that. Moreover the service is the worst possible in planet. After every 5 min "no sevice " message comes up. This problem is there from last 2 months still not rectified.
D Oct 15, 2012 by
User
zarina.shakeel1976  
 
In my area Gali No.2, Sanjay Gali, Chauhan Bangar I approched our service provider i.e. Noor Cable Network, but he not to bother to install the settop box since May 2012.
D Oct 15, 2012 by
User
bimal sil  
 
My cable operator LOKENATH CABLE T.V. at Dashadrone P.o. R-Gopalpur Kol-700136 Proprietor Monoj Sing Mobile No.9830265018. Distributer of Siti Cable has also collected form me Rs 900/- without any bill.
I wont to Change my low grade set top box Model No.AC5012S To Model No.DVB-C8899CO
He harassment more time.


D Nov 11, 2012 by
User
Sk goffer Ali  
 
HOW MANY PRICE OF A STANDARD SET TOP BOX?


D Nov 16, 2012 by
User
nagender1  
 
I am a user of Siti Cable under Sai Kirpa Cables in Raja Garden area.
Card no.-01761004717, UA-01611349159, STB no.-1228BEE15DS20159
I am not satisfied with the services that he is providing me. First of all he has charged me the set top box for Rs 1000/- while the market rate is Rs 799/-. Secondly he is not providing me with proper services and no receipt has been given till date for the set top box. He is not telling us which plan he has provided us with and according to our knowledge the monthly charges charged by him is also much higher than the approved charges. Thirdly he does not behave properly with anyone in the colony. Our cable is out of service from past 2 days but nothing has been done till now to make it work again. I kindly request you to take some action against him and please help us with our problem and also assure us that nothing of this sought will be faced in the future by any of your customers.


Nagender Kapoor
B-9, Raja Garden
New Delhi-110015
Mob: 9811056826, 9013444585
D Dec 9, 2012 by
User
Anu Shekhawat  
 
my cable opp. is not providing siti cable since when icall in sity cable office they said that we have already given a line to your cable opp. chadhary cable tv khatipura road jhotwara jaipur 302012. my cable opp. no.: 9314232577
thanyou and pls! hlp me.


N Dec 11, 2012 by
User
Rickan SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S  - Punjab, India
 

About SET TOP BOX - citicable

sir
i am from Abohar. My cable operator "Citi cable" is not giving us SETUP BOX . we are asking him from last 3 months.please do some thing sir.
N Jan 26, 2013 by
User
moin24  
 
I moinuddin mullick resident of shariff lane am using Siti cable provided to me by Raju cable and the problem is i took the stb in november bt there hasnt been a single day when the channels isnt disturbed i feel like throwing it plz help i need help
N Feb 2, 2013 by
User
Ricky Roy  
 
i stay near newmarket police station, kolkata...and my cable operator gopal cable operator(9231955452)...couple of month before siti cable representative come to our house with my cable operator and give some free set top box to me and some other suscriber in our house...at the time they dnt activate it...

now they want rs. 900 ...but they dnt give any receipt...and the MRP is written NOT FOR SALE in my set top box...cant i know how they sale a "NOT FOR SALE" thing ?...

i thing first i go to police then go to "creta surokha adalot" and also put a RTI from to the central goverment what the hack they want to do ?...

first make a good process then thing to start this type of process...they want to take tax from this process but if my cable operator cant give a receipt then whom i give that tax...? goverment or cable operator ? if i give a tax to goverment then there should be a receipt for set top box and each and every month uses fee... and not write it down it in card...
N Feb 9, 2013 by
User
sdey1977  
 
I am a Old customer of your cable network in kolkata.
Now a days i shifted to Salua, Rajarhat area from kolkata. When i want to used your network in our new home we come to know from your authorised Cable Operator agent Mr. Manoj Shaw of M/s. Lokenath Cable TV, the total price is Rs. 1600.00 for the connection ( one set top box price Rs. 1000.00 + Installation / activation Charge Rs. 600.00).
But your company publish the add in local newspaper as well as electronic media also " Just pay 799.00 and stay with SITI CABLE."

But in practical something different with your add.
Kindly give me the suggession in this regards.
N Feb 12, 2013 by
User
Pinaki Bhattacharya  
 
The set up box that was provided by local cable operator Akarshan of Narayantala West of Baguiati was faulty from day one. The set up box stopped working around 10 days back. After repeated requests and pleading, finally it was collected from my residence three days back. With the fact I have an ailing daughter at home who is just 6 years old and needs complete bed rest, I had requested for a replacement or a substitute at least for the time being. Unfortunately, human behaviour is something which is last thing available in today's scenario, I didnt get the slightest response from the local cable operator. They prefer to disconnect the phone instead of listening to a request. Please guide me if I am wrong in selecting the Siti Cable as a vendor?
Pinaki Bhattacharya
El Dorado Apartments
GC 20, Narayantala West
Kolkata 700059
Cell:9830014446
Mail ID: pinakee.bhattacharya@gmail.com
N Feb 19, 2013 by
User
amod pathak  
 
Hi,

Am Amod Kumar Pathak my setup box details as below:-

My card no is :- 017 6133 7954-8
Local Operator name is :- M.G. & M.K. Cable Network
Contact details is @ 09999485338

I am using siti cable services since last one year but am very sorry to say you that it is very bad service given to me. Since last month he has increases the monthaly charges as well but service not given any appreciable type. I can understand Siti cable is very big and best but local operator is very bad person and not provided proper services any time TV blank only blue screen any time msg received that contact your cable operator any now since yesterday my cable totally stopped.

Before hour talk to toll free number and there representative updated to me that yesterday have received a mail from your local operator that stop the above card number without any reason. I have paid every month your service charges including taxes.

I just request you to kindly do the needful and give a proper solution and resume the my cable services.

Regards,
Amod Pathak
N Feb 23, 2013 by
User
swarup sunny  
 
I am a consumer of Citi Cable. I stay at West Balia, Garia Stn. Road, Boro Bot Tala (near Haritala Mandir). The name of the service boy is someone CHOTON, who received Rs.800 almost one month ago & promised me to give the set top box very next day, but till then he has no trace. I asked him for his mob. no when he took money, but he refused to give his no by saying he has no mob. How cheat your service guys are??? I request you to take immediate action against this mishap & give me my set top box.
Swarup Samanta, M: 9804266014 / 9038858891

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SITI DIGITAL CABLE SET TOP BOX MODEL AC-5012S - PURCHASE BILL