Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SLS Developers - SLS DEVELOPERS

 
30 Reviews
User
  chutar on Nov 13, 2011
SLS developer is a bunch of Reddy guys who have come up to this level on the basis of doing small small projects with cheating and saving money for the next by sub standard construction , poor quality material, poor workmanship, and all poor things that one can think of. They have constructed SLS serenity with all possible benefits of their own. The next one SLS Splendor is the right example of how builder has benefitted by constructing it. He sold all flats with 1.25L per flat of amenities (cunningly not writing anything in sales deed so that no one can approach legally) for jogging track, swimming pool, gym, club house, children's play area which comes out to be a whopping 2.75 crore. The amount being so hugh, swimming pool of size 40x40 was promised but now it has come to be a smaller one, which would defiantly not come out more than 10-20L, and i would say for all amenities he would not be spending more than 50L, out of which the 2.25 crore he has pocketed for himself. See how much he is looting. On top of it, the flat construction quality is so poor that after the construction out of 120 flats 100 flats have major seepage problem and rest 20 would have the next year. To get the rebate from BBMP they have constructed a 3x3 feet of rain water harvesting for a 2 acre plot, and have erected solar water heating systems which are only dummy. In all dealing with this builder would be as if axing your own leg. Please do not ever deal with this developer. Later when people started writing blogs these guys took a U turn from providing Occupancy Certificate which till 3 months back they said is 99% finalized. They do not have any proper expertise in building construction, get all works cheap as if experimenting from laying foundations till completion of work. The MD himself is a big cheat. He used to come in a Maruti 800 and now is riding a Toyota Land Cruzer, so you can see now to what extent he has cheated people. PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS CHEATER Builder. He has started SLS Springs and i would strongly urge my fellow friends to not to fell prey for this developer. The MD Shekhar reddy and all his gang are not at all credible. All of them are hooligan reddys and they are a bunch of rowdies too. So again beware of these rowdies and gundas as there might be a threat to your life too if you try to get your rights sorted out with these guys.
I would request people to visit SLS Splendor before buying any flat from this developer and see what kind of multi lakh SLUM this guys has made.

Complaint Status


[Jun 26, 2014] SLS Developers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Nov 13, 2011 by
User
chutar  
 
yes i agree
A Jan 6, 2012 by
User
Sun_Light  
 
i would like to reiterate on the last line ..

yes its very true:

"I would request people to visit SLS Splendor before buying any flat from this developer and see what kind of multi lakh SLUM this guys has made"

Please stay away from these guys.
A Jan 20, 2012 by
User
kukkur  
 
I very much agree.Beaware of this Cheater Builder.
D Jan 20, 2012 by
User
SpeakTruthAlways  
 
Whatever the compliant says is not totally true and some statements are false claims. I have bought a house as well in SLS Splendor and till date i havent faced major issues. There are some issues like delay in some activities, but that happens with almost all builders. There are many positives with the builders and i have personally felt that they are flexible and did decsent job in construction. They can improve on keeping the timelines and responsiveness anyway.

I am re-iterating that the above compliant contains abusive language and some false claims. The person might have got frustrated with some personal incidents and wrote out of anger. Have a look at the bulidings and you might not feel the way the complainer expressed his issues.
D Jan 22, 2012 by
User
genuinereview  
 
I live in SLS Splendor and I'm one of the volunteers who works for the betterment of society and I can not agree to all the points mentioned in this original complaint.Although there were few number of seepage issues reported, the builder was trying to fix but was not able to succeed due to the reason that he was not able to identify the problem source. Also the builder was not able to effectively manage the campus just after completion.

The promised amenities are not built mainly because of the reason that builder is working on OC and most of us agreed to wait for the same. I have seen the copy of Partial OC done for A block and MD is confident that he will get the complete OC for the premises.

From the beginning, the builder has agreed to build 50*20 pool and not 40*40. This is a false claim. Ramesh transparently told everyone while booking the apartment as what is being provided as part of the project. He was flexible enough in providing many of the accessories and heard the voice of the residents.
The problems are settling down slowly, and the builder's approach towards residents was never rude. The builder and the SLS employees never behaved like rowdies to the owners.

I'm not writing this comment to influence the decision of buying the property from SLS builders, but wanted to clarify the facts. Especially, the mention of Builder as rowdy is not at all true and can not be agreed at all.
N Jan 24, 2012 by
User
genuinereview  
 
Believe me the MD Shekar reddy was @ SLS Splendor today discussing all about the project for more than 3 hours and assured that he will make sure all the problems are solved. I also spoke to the flats where minor seepage issues were reported and it was solved to the satisfaction of flat owners. I think this complaint is written by one who got irritated by the slow response by the builder in attending issues. I have the opinion that this will be there with all builders and not special with SLS.

Should you have any queries, Please contact me, I own a flat in Splendor @ 318.Also if you want to know more about builder, please call me @ 9900164364 ( 11AM-6 PM )
N Jan 25, 2012 by
User
truewriter  
 
I would totally agree with the comments of genuinereview. The MD Mr Shekhar Reddy is a very genuine person with good intentions of building and emerging a quality builder in Bangalore. He is a person who does what he says and he is in no way a goonda or hooligan. The allegations are totally baseless and he is a very good person. Coming to the problems that are written in this blog, those are not all true. Yes there are around 10-15 flats which have seepage issues but which the builder is very keen to fix and have fixed almost all but a few.Believe me this builder is quite good compared to other builders who do not even entertain customers for customizations and listens to the customers' problem.

I would say that this is a genuine builder and going with him is not a bad decision to make. Please go ahead and book your flats in SLS Springs and SLS Square.

If he maintains the same kind of credibility and gives his customers the same confidence i would say that he would prosper and be in the leading builders league and be a part of CREDAI too.

P.S. -- I am an owner of SLS Splendor and live in flat 409. My name is Nitin Gupta and am writing the response to the wrong blog written to make justice so that prospective buyers are not mislead with false allegations.

Thanks
nitin gupta
409
SLS Splendor
D Jan 25, 2012 by
User
Sasi raj  
 
Even I brought a flat I sls sunflower I have occupied last 10 days back .. I have not faced any major problem here..there are some small problems ... But they were cleared once I have take that to their notice . U can have a look at sunflower, am happy with sls .please don't miss guide other people who wants to take flat in sls .
D Jan 25, 2012 by
User
Sasi raj  
 
No I don't agree we this post . I now about sls developers brought flat owner in sls symphony
D Jan 26, 2012 by
User
My own review  
 
From my experience the SLS builder is doing good towards the SLS splendor community. The blog written by person got irritated seems. It is a civil construction work one must understand the work flow and how to get the work done. I would say most of the maintenance/repair work in my home and surrounding is carried out by SLS management. why the blog person not going in hierarchy of follow up till to reach MD? Looks like the person finding difficulty. why he is giving up? if you see problem all the builder will have.

I own a flat owner in splendor-002, many of the volunteers working for getting better environment. I have introduced my friends to buy. if you want to know about the builder pl. call me 9900113168.
N Jan 26, 2012 by
User
abishek_gatu  
 
i am a flat owner in sls sunflower, iwon't agree about the blog before taking flat in sunflower ichecked out with splendor flat onwers igot a good feed back, and now iam already staying in sunflower and iam very satisfied with the fast work and the qulality with the builder
N Jan 26, 2012 by
User
truecommentor  
 
A totally wrong and illegitimate complaint posted.
Shekhar Reddy is a very nice person and he has utmost care for cutsomer quality. Though there were different problems but they are mostly settled and these are quite lesser if you compare any other builder.
If anyone wants to have more info please visit me at 409 SLS Splendor on a weekend.

Thanks
Nitin Gupta
A Jan 27, 2012 by
User
Disappointed  
 
Agree, the workmanship from previous constructions are missing.Builder took care of SLS Sunflower project pretty well and let down Splendor.
D Jan 31, 2012 by
User
openmind  
 
The above posting seems to have been written with a very biased mindset without understanding any fact, with sole intention of venting out fraustration out of some minor issue. The SLS builder and it's team are no way rowdies. They might be slow at times in response(which i think will be true for all builders, considering the labour shortages all around), but never misbehave anybody. They would have delayed in fixing some issue at times, or missing delivery date by a month, but are no way cheaters.
I myself had seepage issue at my flat, and it took really long time for the SLS folks to investigate, fix the source of water seepage one by one and finally the seepage is no more. I did get worried at times, but I won't call somebody rowdy, unless I've lost my mind.
The MD and his team believe in delivering things, rather than making any false promise. SLS builder is a very genunie builder, who have done many things like providing OC, installing better brand equipments than originally planned on insistence of buyers group. Like my above fellow SLS splendor residents I'm too a happy owner of SLS Flat 103.
In case of any one have any queries, please meet me at SLS Splendor during weekends.

Thanks
Lagnajit
D Mar 2, 2012 by
User
truthprevails  
 
I have taken a flat in SLS Sunflower, lot of people have moved in as well but havnt heard any serious complaints. SLS Sunflower team (Site engineer, and the support staff) is good, they listen to people and do their best to accomodate customer request. No one is perfect and i am sure someone would ahve suffered as well BUT overall they good people and doing good job.
N Mar 29, 2012 by
User
slssplendor  
 
FALSE ALLEGATION

This is false allegation.
we are going to register cyber complaint against above false allegation and mentioning Gundas.
we request the above web site owner, not to accept the false news without proper identity.
N Mar 30, 2012 by
User
ajitsingh001  
 
hai friends,
I am a onwer at sls sunflower i have occupied my flat last month i didn't face any problem by the builder
and don't agree with the false statement done by appu9999
N Apr 6, 2012 by
User
sarita29  
 
I am the owner of SLS sunfkower A block. There are lot of problems, Water slippage, water scarcity, tiles are not good. if you kick once door and window will brake which ramesh promised for provide the teak wood.Swimming pool is not completed and as well as Prabhar rude person who never do the work systematically. Recently the security wall broke and they completed now..You have not met Prabhar, you will know how badly completing the work.
N May 8, 2012 by
User
vram  
 
I cannot comment on quality of the construction and issues there after as I didnt buy property from SLS. My current feed back is based on month long interaction I had with them regarding new Villa project SLS Spencer. I have been talking to Mohan and Anil from SLS regarding this project. They have been very courteous and helpfull through out.

Even though I had read bad reviews, I felt good about project and people based on my interactions and booked a villa by paying intial depost, and week later I decided to back off due to financial issues at my end. I wasnt sure if builder would refund my money and wasnt sure how cancelation process would go. Even during cancelation they have been very couteous and refunded my deposit without any question.They offered to me help in any way they can in my future search of residence.

So feedback from some about Builder being rowdy hard to believe. My experience with them has been very good.
N May 23, 2012 by
User
buildermenace  
 
SLS Developers is a pathetic Builder, He has constructed SLS Sunflower @ Bhoganahalli Village Behind Cisco Systems, I must say that this Builder is not reliable for the Following reasons.
1.This Builder is not having any corporate Office in Bangalore, He will make a Construction site as a make shift Office & all the formalities are completed @ Site only.
2. Quality of Material used in Constrution is pathetic, Doors are bend, Cracks in the wall, Sub standard Work, Unprofessional Workers, & Not handing over Flats on time, SLS Sunflower delivery date was June 2011+ 3 Months extendable, By Spetember Builder should have completed SLS Sunflower complete construction, We are in May, still the builder has not completed the project.
3.Owner Shekar Reddy never interacts with Flat owners & avoids meeting & calls, i request Flat owners or whoever has made their minds to invest in SLS Developers, be carefull & dont burn your fingers by investing in this 3rd calss Builder Projects, He has started new projects in Bangalore with Names SLS Spencer, SLS Square, www.slsgroupline.com, www.slsdevelopers.com.
4.There are some bunch of Guys who talk on behalf of him, Prabhakar/Ravi/ Ram Mohan Reddy/Ramesh, These guys are totally irresponsible & tell only blatant lies on everything,
5.overall We residents of SLS Sunflower suggest fellow friends not to invest in SLS Developers property anywhere in Bangalore & burn their hands.
Pls don't invest your life savings in this pathetic builder known by name SLS Developers/SLSgroupline.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SLS Developers - SLS DEVELOPERS