Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SMSfi.com - Looting people

 
16 Reviews
User
  docmanjinder on May 21, 2012
Recieved an email from smsfi.com contents as below
PRODUCT NAME: Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings
M.R.P.: Rs. 4895/-
PAY JUST RS: 795/- towards handling, courier and taxes

PRODUCT FEATURES

•    The jewelry box contains ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF WARRANTY – 1 Year
•    Comes with AUTHENTICITY CERTIFICATE – 1 Year Warranty on Gold Plating
•    Stone Colors: Turquoise Blue, Emerald Green & Maroon
•    Necklace Dimensions: 7 Inches (W) by 6 Inches (H) with Adjustable Dori
•    Earrings Dimensions: 4 inches (L) by 1.5 inches (W)  Total Weight: 110 gms

The product comes in a high quality jewelry box along with Authenticity Certificate. The beauty of the sets lies in the enameling work and Rasrawa just makes the piece very exquisite. Products are artificial jewelry and gold polished, cannot recover any gold after melting. To keep the necklace set safe, avoid from contact of organic chemicals i.e. perfume, sprays and water.

To claim your prize, please call us now at 09716149541 You can only claim your prize till tomorrow. After this it will be given to another member and you cannot avail the prize. Please note that you will need to pay Rs.795/- (Rs. Seven Hundred Ninety Five Only) towards taxes, handling and shipping. These needs to be given at the time of delivery (cash on delivery).

To Avail this Gift just revert to this Mail with your Full Postal Address along with Pin Code.

Regards
M Jithendra Kumar
09716149541
jithendra@smsfi.com

.....but when I checked their website shop.smsfi.com the prize given is 595 ( attached text from site)

Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings
This High End Classical Elegant & Ethnic Kundan Necklace Set comes
With Semi Precious Stones & Kundan Stones in Gold
Plating With Matching Earrings. Comes in an Expensive Beautiful
Jewelry Box. Take it now for self use or for gifting.

• The Jewelry box contains ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF WARRANTY - 1 Year
• Comes with AUTHENTICITY CERTIFICATE - 1 Year Warranty on Gold Plating
• Stone Colors: Turquoise Blue, Emerald Green & Naroon
• Necklace Dimensions: 7 Inches (W) by 6 Inches (H) with Adjustable Dori
• Earrings Dimensions: 4 Inches (L) by 1.5 Inches (W) Total Weight: 110gms

Rs. 4,895.00  Offer price Rs. 595.00

Smsfi.com is just looting the innocent people it should be stopped

Thanks
Manjinder
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

had to pay more than MRP in shop - Mangola

Complaint about the shopkeeper who charged me more than M.R.P Which was Rs. 8 (M.R.P) but he asked me to pay Rs. 10 (as cooling charges ). This shop is near ATI, shop no. 12, Mahrashtra government approved.

Please kindly look into the matter, though it seems small amount but this is from all consumer's point of view who would end up paying more unnecessirly.
N Jun 6, 2012 by
User
ayush123  
 
same situation now i have got a call from another no. which is a mobile no. and the no. is 9716836797 and name kajal.. really they are looting people as such neclace are so cheap and offered by many companies
A Jul 20, 2012 by
User
manishgoyal123  
 
same situation now i have got a call from another no. which is from divakr 9716149273.. really they are looting people as
N Aug 4, 2012 by
User
rankita  
 
I also agree with you. Today I also have the call from smsfi.com for winning the same above set. They also send me mail as same as yours. I'm also putting my mail here.

Dear rankit panchal

Heartiest Congratulations! You have won a Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings worth Rs.4895/- on www.smsfi.com. Kindly find below the specifications of the high quality necklace set which you can use or gift to your dear ones.

PRODUCT NAME: Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings
M.R.P.: Rs. 4895/-
PAY JUST RS: 795/- towards gift handling, processing, courier and taxes.

PRODUCT FEATURES.

-The jewelry box contains ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF WARRANTY – 1 Year
-Comes with AUTHENTICITY CERTIFICATE – 1 Year Warranty on Gold Plating
-Stone Colors: Turquoise Blue, Emerald Green & Maroon
-Necklace Dimensions: 7 Inches (W) by 6 Inches (H) with Adjustable Dori
-Earrings Dimensions: 4 inches (L) by 1.5 inches (W) Total Weight: 110 gms

The product comes in a high quality jewelry box along with Authenticity Certificate. The beauty of the sets lies in the enameling work and Rasrawa just makes the piece very exquisite. Products are artificial jewelry and gold polished, cannot recover any gold after melting. To keep the necklace set safe, avoid from contact of organic chemicals i.e. perfume, sprays and water.

To claim your prize, please call us now at 09716149574 You can only claim your prize till tomorrow. After this it will be given to another member and you cannot avail the prize. Please note that you will need to pay Rs.795/- (Rs. Seven Hundred Ninety Five Only) towards taxes, handling and shipping. These needs to be given at the time of delivery (cash on delivery).

To Avail this Gift just revert to this Mail with your Full Postal Address along with Pin Code.

Regards
Ankit
09716149574
ankit@smsfi.com
D Aug 9, 2012 by
User
amitsss  
 
I am very happy with their product. Their customer support is excellent. If anyone dont want the product then he/she can ask for the refund. They have refund policy also. Creating rumor in the market is worst thing. These guys are of poor mentality. They should ask for refund if they dont want the product thats it...
A Sep 25, 2012 by
User
Ravi#96  
 
Amits is that you that call me from 09716149576 and told me about the Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings and all its beauty. How will you be not happy while you your self is a fraud who is working for smsfi.com and trying to loot people. Send me the product and i will give it to the police and file a case against smsfi.com.
D Oct 7, 2012 by
User
Yogesh_Shinde  
 
I got a faulty necklace set from smsfi.com for Rs.795 which I found is much more than the product they delivered as per the quality.

The Warranty card that they give with the product doesn't even contain the process to replace faulty products, the company address nor there is any authorized signatory to claim.It's totally fake I think.

I am gonna return the faulty necklace set back as per their money back guaranty lets see what happens.Will update you friends for that don't worry.I would give them a tough fight for that.
N Oct 18, 2012 by
User
sachindon  
 
muze just SMSFI.COM se Deshraj - 9716149563...name ke aadmi ne call kiya aur mera address liya achha huwa ye padhaa abhi GIFT aacept nahi karunga...thxxxxxxxxx
N Oct 29, 2012 by
User
Mangola  
 
Just now received a call from SMSFI.COM.. Total Fraud.. I told the lady Rubi to keep the necklace for her.. Itz a diwali gift from me.. and then received a mail.

We are sorry to hear that you do not want your prize. We will hold your prize till tomorrow else it will be given to another member. To claim your Gold Plated Kundan Rasrava Necklace Set with Earrings worth Rs.4895/- call Ruby Pal at 09716149275

Thanks for the above comments.
I would request the consumers to beware and reject such offers.

There are no free lunches in today's world.
D Dec 7, 2012 by
User
sujana.b  
 
same mail i have received.but i don't know believe or not...two members are cal me.the mobile no is:09716149541
9716836790
they are say, tomorrow you received you are gift item..any body say is it true or fraud...
the product is comes good are faulty..
N Jan 4, 2013 by
User
romitgabani  
 
Ya It's Very very very fack person they have call to us and tell that you are get the gift and give me your address and i will send the gift and if you don't like and then return back ...
they are very very innocent person
Plz Plz don't believe..

This person is call to me...

Lokesh

09716007382
N Jan 12, 2013 by
User
abhishekgour  
 
should be appeal in consumer court.
N Jan 23, 2013 by
User
Diwa-kar  
 
i also received a call from smsfi.com. they told me i am a lucky winner, & i won a gold plated necklace set. & finaly i got. it's very beautyful necklace set. i am very happy to get this. keep it up smsfi team :)
N Feb 6, 2013 by
User
Samlidi  
 
deshraj - 9716149563 he is working for smsfi.com, its totally fraud company. dont believe ppl.
N Mar 10, 2013 by
User
felix.fk.  
 
i also got call from deshraj...i was thinking to sell it to some of my neighbours..but nobody is willing to buy the set even as low as Rs.2000 for their printed price 4895...i just lost my money...and in a trap...i think is a fake offer...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SMSfi.com - Looting people