Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Spectranet - Very Bad Service

 
10 Reviews
User
  SamudraP on Apr 25, 2011
Hi,

I had use Spectranet Broadband in BTM IInd Stage, Bangalore I found it one of the worst broadband service ever. Every time before connect the internet I have to call the local broadband distributor and got answers like it take half an hour as some testing or troubleshooting is going or server is down bla bla. After that sometime I used to call Area Manger and instantly after call it got connected.

I don't understand why they used disconnect it all the time...

If they can't provide the service then why they commit so...

It was a worst experience and definitely I am not going to use it in future...

*****I RECOMMEND ALL NOT TO USE SPECTRANET******
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Nov 29, 2012 by
User
sakthi826  
 
Best Review
Don’t go for spectra net fraud, cheaters
I’m living in Chennai choolaimedu for the past 6months I am using spectranet s 1000kbps
Don’t go for spectra net
They are fraud cheaters they will limit your speed at peak hours
7pm to 11:59pm
And 6am to 8am
Whatever your plan during night you will get 28KB only
In morning they limit your speed to 30KB it will never go beyond that speed

Don’t go for spectranet fraud, cheaters
N May 21, 2011 by
User
WAITI Spectranet  - Karnataka, India
 

BAD BROADBAND - Spectranet

I AM INTERESTED IN SPECTRANET BROADBAND BUT WE ARE NOT GETTING GOOD SPEED AND WHAT IS THE SERVICE CHARGES OF 1 MBPS,512 KBPS AND WE ARE NOT GETTING FREE TICKETS OR CD`S FOR USING BROADBAND SERVICE PLEASE REPLY US
A May 31, 2011 by
User
cvan  
 
Spectranet Internet has the worst possible Broadband Internet service and Customer care facility in Bangalore!

They have pre paid scheme (30/60/90 days) and once you pay the money and start using the Internet you will find that it only works for 4 days in a week. Rest of the time they claim that the Fiber Cable has been cut underground due to which Internet is not working.

So this is their offer. You have to pay them 2000 bucks upfront as Installation fee and then you have to buy the Internet Package which is Pre Paid + 20% Tax on it. So for a 2 MBPS line for 30 days you will be charged Rs 2100 after tax !!!

They have the worst Customer Service personnel who hang up when you call in asking for information!

Just to test contact 080-42400100 and say that you are living in Bannergatta road and your Internet is not working see how rude they behave.

I am already suffering by taking their internet connection as I have paid them a lot of money. Please do not make the mistake of taking Spectranet!!! You are better off with some other provider.
N Aug 25, 2011 by
User
14sanjay  
 
NOIDA

Very Very Bad Service

Hi,

I had use Spectranet Broadband in Noida Sector 62, I found it one of the worst broadband service ever. Every time before connect the internet I have to call the local broadband distributor and got answers we are sending our engineers. But Engineer are not coming after 6PM theres mobile switched off.


Some time they picked his phone and telling we are not in your area and we are coming after 2Hrs... after 2Hrs I try to his phone but same problems...every time phone is switched off or they are not reciver our calls.



Dilshad Ali (9312159004 / 965094958)

Sarfaras (7503144042) (engineer)


These guy are very un trustable guys and always try to fulish spectranet customers...



I called many times to customer care but they are also same. Every time they logged your problem and no one take responsiblity to teach these guys...


I really very frusted from Spectranet services...
A Aug 25, 2011 by
User
14sanjay  
 
Its really Spectranet service is a very very bad service and his guys (Dilshad & Sarfaras) are very untrustable guys...

BE AWARE & DON'T USE SPECTRANET SERVICE...

NOIDA
N Aug 10, 2012 by
User
uma12345  
 
Hi guys,

i am from bangalore, i am the victim of spectranet.

Spectra is the worst broadband service provider. i have never seen such a worst ineternet.

i took this connection 10 days back. i paid 1700 for installations and plan 1 MBPS. till today it did not work even 10min.

if i call their numbers they never respond. guys take a wise decision before you go.


Thanks,
Uma
N May 23, 2013 by
User
nkumar23  
 
Hi Delhi world, Area: New Ashok Nagar.

I was taken plan of spectranet cable broadband from the local customer Name: Vijay.
Plan was: Unlimited @ speed of 384 kbps,
1. first they charges 750 for this .
2. Just after 4 days of using I found that at night Internet was not working, or if working then speed was such slow that u cant open Google also.
3. If when i tried to complain to local ISP provider Vijay regarding this : he advised me talk to customer care: and the customer care replied for cable broadband we don't provide service. now when I again tried to talk Vijay Yadav, he replied as an example that when we buy mob then after that u call customer care not the seller.
4. On that response what should user do if both will not be responsible.
5. from last 5 days at night after 10 o clock internet is not working, no body replied. even after the complaining no response from local ISP provider Vijay YADAV.

ON the above scenario what should user do ?
N Oct 9, 2013 by
User
ravindra13.20  
 
Worst service provider. Worst customer care service. Worst connection.

You wont get internet daily more than one hour. You wont get response from local service person. Waste of money and waste of time. So suggesting to don’t go for this service. And also they are charging 1600/- for connection. They will give so many reasons and finally they wont respond your call. If you try to call customer care its too-much horrible

You wont get a proper response from customer care. They will give some xxx person mobile number please contact this person. But if you try to call that person he will tell try to call customer care. They are behaving like cycle loop
N Mar 26, 2014 by
User
Khaja Ahmed  
 
Yes totally fraud connection ...waste of using the spectra net

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Spectranet - Very Bad Service