[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Account not settled after clearing all dues and adding late pay charges

Bangalore
14 Nov 08

From,
Kalva Sreedevi

Sub:- GRIVENCES SBI CARD BILLS: [protected]

This is with reference to your letter dated 06 Oct 08 received few days back regarding outstanding dues of Rs.872.13 in my SBI Card.

I would like bring few facts to your knowledge which are as follows:

1. Reference to my previous E-Mails dated 22 Aug 08 (Response Case ID=[protected], 28 Aug 08 (Response Case ID=[protected] requesting you for final settlement of my SBI Card dues.

2. After having a discussion with customer care executive about the outstanding balance as on the day, I have made the Payment of Rs.11, 064/- vide State Bank of India Cheque No.006790 dated 31 Aug 08 and same was cleared from my account on 04 Sep 08. At the same time I have also destroyed my Credit Card as per the directions provided by the customer care representative for terminating my account. Request for final settlement was already made through E-Mail dated 22 Aug 08.

3. There after I have only received two statements on 23 Sep 08 and 09 Oct 08. In both statements there was no information about Payments made. Above that Late Payment Charges were only mentioned.

4. Recently a letter received dated 06 Oct 08 about outstanding dues of Rs.872.13 in my SBI Card which made me surprise and when I spoke to SBI Credit Card Customer Care executive she answered “We have received your payment after due date and we have not received any request for closing your Account”.

5. Once, I have cleared all my dues as on 31 Aug 08 including all late pay charges and destroyed my card How I am being charged without making any transaction?

6. I would like to tell one more experience during the year 2006 for a Cheque Rs.600/-from Kotak Mahendra Bank was cleared by SBI Credit Card and not mentioned in any of the statements. For that also, I have repaid the amount of Rs.600 along with late pay charges. I am having the proof for the same and several requests were also made to Customer Care to resolve this issue went in vain.

7. During my entire period since day one, I have been paying each and every Rupee correctly to SBI Credit Cards. But still these kind of Issues occurs which would spoil the image of the Organisation as well Customer’s Mental Peace.

8. Now I don’t have any other option other than approaching legal authority to resolve these issues.

9. Kindly help me out in this regard and get me relief from SBI Credit Card.

With Sincere Thanks

Kalva Sreedevi
Contact No:[protected]

Enclosures :E-Mail dated 22 Aug 08
Sub:SBI Card Issue
Friday, 22 August, 2008 11:37 AM
"kalva sreedevi" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
To:
feedback.[protected]@ge.com
Bangalore
22 Aug 08
From,

Kalva Sreedevi
P-144/3, NP AREA
Jalahalli-East
Bangalore
Sub:-FINAL SETTLEMENT OF SBI CARD :[protected]

I am Kalva Sreedevi holding SBI Credit Card since 3 years. For the last three months i have not received any statements from SBI Cards. Recently i have received a letter from your organization regarding the outstanding payment clearance immediately. Till the month of May 2008 i had been paying the minimum amount Rs.500 / per month before due date 26 of every month.

Now i would like to request you to inform one of your representative to contact me at my mobile [protected]. Further I would like to go for final settlement from SBI Cards and i am ready to clear the entire amount immediately with respect to your representative contacts me. As i have also noticed in the letter received from SBI, Late Payment Charges are being added every month. Excluding this 03 months late payment charges, i am ready to pay all my previous dues with interest immediately.

Due to personnel problems i am unable to contact you on telephone.

Kindly Contact me at the earliest to do the needful from your end.

With Regards
Kalva Sreedevi
<AUTO> 'CaseID=[protected]' SBI Card Issue
Friday, 22 August, 2008 12:03 PM
"feedback.gesbi" <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
"[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Thank you for writing to SBI cards.
We acknowledge the receipt of your email and we shall revert to you through call or email within 7 working days.
We hope that you have mentioned the card / account number along with contact number/s in your communication, incase you have not, we would request you to please resend your correspondence on the same e-mail ID, without altering the subject line.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
SBI Cards Team
Sub: Reminder for Payment Collection: E-Mail dated 28 Aug 08
Flag this message
<AUTO> 'CaseID=[protected]' Reminder for Payment Collection:
Thursday, 28 August, 2008 5:02 PM
"feedback.gesbi" <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
"[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>

Thank you for writing to SBI cards.
We acknowledge the receipt of your email and we shall revert to you through call or email within 7 working days.
We hope that you have mentioned the card / account number along with contact number/s in your communication, incase you have not, we would request you to please resend your correspondence on the same e-mail ID, without altering the subject line.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
SBI Cards Team
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, Aug 28 2008 4:49PM
To: feedback.gesbi [feedback.[protected]@ge.com]
Subject: Reminder for Payment Collection:

This is with reference to my previous e-mail dated 22 Aug 08 and your auto-response dated 22 Aug 08. Till today no representative from your side either contacted me or visited our house for payment collection. So, i once again remind you people to contact me at the earliest and collect my due payment.
Thank You,

With Regards
K Sreedevi
Mobile:[protected]/[protected]

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information