Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care

Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd

27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400051

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Working hours:
Mon12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am
Satisfactory Rating
14%
Complaints
950
Responses
402
Resolved
41
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.
TwitterFacebookLinkedIn

Kotak Mahindra Bank related photos (65)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care related pictures (65)

Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Kotak Mahindra Bank — 6pm means 6pm

 Sandeep.Dwivedi on May 3, 2016
Account not open yet after 20+ days.
Promised duration to open account was 3 days by jayaprakash and sathish (Indiranagar branch, bangalore).
All documents were handed over by 13th apr.
From past 10 days, everyday jayaprakash says by 6 pm the account number will be shared. That 6 pm has not yet come.
If these are the diffculties which a customer faces just at the time of account opening, think about operations.
Suggestion to everyone, don't open any account with kotak bank.
Sandeep (9535004867)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Kotak Bank — Incorrect disbursal chq

 rajendra13k on May 3, 2016
Hi,
As per trail matter, still i not received the solution.


Dear banker,
As per trail mail, i was submit request still i not received any feedback.
Regards
Rajendra
M -9987510751


On mon, apr 25, 2016 at 11:32 am, wrote:
Dear mr. Kumbhar,

This is in reference to your loan account no. Spln59763923 and regarding your email dated 21st april 2016.
At the outset, please accept our sincere gratitude for the time taken and effort made by you in sharing your concerns with us.

We...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Seeking explanation about Current Account(GTA) owned by me is ceased by your bank without any intimation and explanation.

 shree080 on Apr 30, 2016
I am holding an Current Account(GTA) in East street branch. I am using this account from past 3 years. Today i am unable to login and my access is denied and for no cause or no reason for this action is informed to me. Also as a customer service I have never ever received any call or updates from any of your relationship manager.
Hence requesting you to explain the proper cause for you act and according to me it's not justified. Hence i shall be permitted to operate the same account immediately.
Sincerely,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Unprofessional behaviour

 surajitbanerjee5 on Apr 29, 2016
Hi I have opened a salary account on kotak mahindra bank.on 15th of april .But the account was not get activated till 30th of the month .My salary was to be credited on 29th of april 2016.but just for negligence of the bank & their employee Padma & Tintu I am facing the problem.I will suggest no body must open an account with Kotak further, its a cheating company.The worst bank I have ever seen....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Computer Software

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Credit card - poor service

 sharonpinto on Apr 26, 2016
I have raised a complaint to Kotak credit card for excess amount refund on 30 March 16. I have kept on contacting the customer care every now and then to know if anything else is needed to be done from my side but everytime I was given wrong information. As per my last conversation with Mr Austin Fernándes on 20 April 16 he said he would initiate the money transfer within 2 days but this is not done yet.
It's almost going to be 1 month now that I am waiting for the refund ....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Fraud repayment calls.

 Jinto dsouza on Apr 25, 2016
Hi,

I am John Jinto dsouza, from Bangalore.

I just want to inform you about non compliant acts done by your so called collection agents. Asking for me to pay money and abusing everyone (Colleagues, office admins and my relatives) Especially females.

I am getting repeated calls from Citi Finance and Kotak Mahindra Bank for payment of money, saying I took loan sometime back and didn't repay the same. Whereas I never took loan from both the Banks nor I ever had an account with both these Banks.

All these calls are made in odd hours and...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Loans

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Wrongly debited non maintenance charges

 kasliwal.arpit on Apr 25, 2016
I am Arpit Kasliwal and a valued customer of Kotak Mahindra Bank from last 10 years.

I was very impressed with Kotak bank in my 10 years of relationship with them but recently they break my trust and wrongly debited Non Maintenance charges for Jan and Feb from my account on 04/24 and 04/25 . Even when I have the much more balance in account then required.

Till Jan 2016 Kotak system was automatically creating the recurring term deposits if account balance is more then Rs 10K and automatically break the Term deposit if balance is less then Rs 10K. This way till Jan my...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Lies Kotak Bank Staff Tell To Get You To Open An Account

 Naveen Dasda on Apr 23, 2016
I was lied to about charges and account plans while opening an account. Mr Chandraprakash Rai and Mr Manish Chantba of Kotak Mahindra Bank, Naranpura Branch, Ahmedabad told me that if I opened a current account and a savings account together, the bank would "Group" them and I would need to maintain a minimum balance of Rs 10, 000/- only in the current account and Not the savings account.

After the accounts were opened, they started charging my savings account for non maintenance of minimum balance. Their help center said that there was no such plan. But on phoning Mr Rai, he confirmed...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Suddenly stopped my credit card services

 Saurav Srivastava on Apr 22, 2016
Hi
for credit card of kotak mahindra .they called me many times to take credit card and after some days i got card also, but suddenly they stop all services and said that your pan card signature is mismatched than how u issue this card without varying my address signature, and after that i submitted my new pan card copy with correct signature than also it was not activated, so i will not suggest anyone to take any services from kotak mahindra bank they have there own rules of banking....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Did not fulfill the promise and also no one is responding on that

 Sandeep02 on Apr 22, 2016
Name: sandeep kumar
A/c: 4011601492

When i got credit card from this bank then they promised me two movie voucher after spending some money on credit card within some time frame. I did same but till now i didn't get any voucher from their side. Regarding this so many times i called customer care and also wrote to so many persons to that bank but no one took ant step to resolve my issue. It became more than 8 months but no action i am seeing from their side. Now they have stopped replying my mails also.

This bank is a big cheater and fraud, they use to promise...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance — Premium for kotak assured savings plan insurance have been deducted twice delaying to refund the amount credited for the second time

 Arpita Pal Chaudhuri on Apr 21, 2016
Dear mam/sir,

I had to opt for one life insurance scheme policy no. 03170021 in the year 2015 since i had applied for personal loan in the same mentioned time.In the year 2015 the annual premium was deducted from my bank account as ecs, again in the year 2016 for annual premium before the due date i was getting incessant calls from kotak life insurance department to pay for the premium, i have made the payment of rs 20, 363 through my credit card on 28th mar'16 again the same amount was deducted on 31st mar'16(Due date) from my account as ecs.
I have raised the concern with...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Account closing related

 Parmeshwar5233 on Apr 20, 2016
Hi

Kotak can I closed the salary account that is in negative RS= -3400 kindly notify me immediately.


Thank's and regards
Parmeshwar...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Threat calls

 Nitindoshi on Apr 20, 2016
From last 2 days i am getting threat calls from kotak mahindra bank for barclays outstanding, i have been very polite to the guy but he was just abusing and giving life threat, while asking him about legal action he said he is not afraid, you can file a complaint we have very big back up.
Mr.Ganesh kalina office Mumbai, the person is abusing like anything and giving unaccepted threat, this is completely unacceptable, he is calling from - +91 9619 299 533, +91 7506 337 469. I believe he is not calling from official no. purposefully. While asking employee id he is abusing, while asking for...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Loans

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Account debit freeze

 drishty group on Apr 18, 2016
Dear sir,
I opened a bank account after so many request from person of kotak mahindrs bank visiting my office in delhi.
Even i don't need but he told me about benifit and some other features. He asked me for a cheque rs 20000k but he said he will return it after account will get open as it is 0 balance account.
After opening account he put cheque for clearing when i saw that i called the person of kotak he didn't responded.
I called customer care. They said your cheque will return to you but you have to deposit some money for operating account as its debit freedze....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Harassing many times and, not issuing credit card when their guys comes by their own

 FrustatedIndian on Apr 16, 2016
Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Crad Department is the worst department
They call you for Credit Card and tell you that you will get the credit card within 15 Days
They have called me many time
each times i told them reality about my address, ITR, salary slips bank account details and ID and all. each time they assured me that you will get credit card this time
we have launched it for you for free this and that
but each time kotak will refuse your application some times due to address is not serviceable, some times salary issue some times others issues, all the things...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Bank — AMB charges are deducted from my account.

 pramodnimbhore on Apr 15, 2016
Please close my kotak mahindra saving account. As two times amb charges are deducted from my account. And this charges are to much high. Other baks are not deducting that much amb amount.
My account number is : 6811638456...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Money taken out without permission

 ganesh882001 on Apr 14, 2016
Hi I would like to raise a complaint against kotak credit card as they have taken out 17794.57 from kotak bank account without my authorization and and they have not put that money on the credit card as well and have blocked it and when contacted they say that they will credit the money onto the credit card after 2 days. All of this happened even after me contacting them upfront earlier in the day and telling them that I am going to make a payment.
The advisor I spoke to did not inform me that the money will be auto debited and because of this action I have been stranded without any money.
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Complaint against harassment of kotak bank recovery agents

 jinit001 on Apr 8, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam, This is to inform that I Jinit solanki had a credit card from ABN AMRO BANK card in 2007 which I have never applied and someone else miused the card and there is a huge outstanding on this credit card

Now I am getting HARRASING THREATS KOTAK Bank recovery team from 61988359 MS NEELAM seeps branch andheri (e).
They are continously calling on my landline and my relatives and my other office associates like my collegues and my boss for the payment. Today I got around 150 calls in 1 days and that is happening with me from last 1 week . I have got around 600 calls...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Unfair bank service

 MalinaKumar on Apr 7, 2016
The Bank does not refund you if happen to use a ING Vyasa ATM that in my case, at Jayanagar, Bangalore did not dispense cash but my account was debited with Rs 10, 000/- and now the bank is unwilling to refund me. They state that as per the 'acquiring' banks records they will not reimburse.I had to raised the issue several times thru phone banking and net banking since the service staff only raises SRs and closes them promptly within the TAT without resolution. Each time I'm asked to wait for seven working days and finally after a month they tell me I will not be refunded
This is very unfair...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

Kotak Mahindra Bank — Not returned term deposit principal and interest

 jaykn on Apr 5, 2016
I opened a term deposit in kotak mahindra bank. Actual tenure was 1 year. I closed it 45 days before the maturity date due to emergency need. But, the bank has returned less than the actual term deposit principal amount. I raised a request to return the full principal amount and the interest with the adjusted interest rate due to premature withdrawal. I have been waiting for my money for more than 7 days. No action has been taken from the bank to resolve the issue and return my money. The default response I get from the bank whenever I contact is bank is working on resolving the issue.
Level...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

Recently Discussed

(3 minutes ago)
Vodafone Postpaid
disconnect my postpaid connection
(10 minutes ago)
Freecharge.in / Accelyst Solutions
Not Received the Cashback on Recharge
(14 minutes ago)
Maruti Suzuki India
Unethical behaviour & delay in servicing
(16 minutes ago)
Yamaha Motor India
Gud product,bt service is very bad
(16 minutes ago)
Dr, MGR Medical University Chennai
exploiting students

Featured Stories