Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - Discrepancy in pension drawn

 
29 Reviews
User
  N. Chakraborty
Sir, My father Shri G.C. Das has been drawing less pension since Nov. 2007. His PPO number is 234989709768 dtd 11/97 and drawing from SBI, DGAR Branch, Shillong . The error has been created at CPPC, SBI, Bhangagarh, Guwahati which has been approached. My father is a paralytic patient and totally bedridden. His treatment incurs a lot of expenditure. Kindly see into the matter.
Thanking you


Complaint comments 28 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
rahul  
 

discrepancy - SBI

i have made purchase of Rs 20, 000/-(twenty thousand )only through ATM cum Debit card issued by SBI Lalbagh (murshidabad) West Bengal on 09 december 2008 from Super Computer Solution, E mall, Kolkata .
when i checked my acount balance on 17 december 2008 than i found only Rs. 616/- available bal. in my account which is not appropriate as per the record.
details of transaction made by me is as under :
date 09/12/08 available bal. Rs 51, 887/- on the same day i only made purchase of rs. 20, 000/- from my account and now i have only rs. 616/-
Request forward this complain through your well estemed organization to the concerned.
 
Sir, My father Mr. H.S. Dhanik has been drawing less pension since January 2008 without arrears. His A/C no is number is 11560343754 and drawing from SBI, Berinag Branch, . The error has been created at CPPC, SBI, Delhi i which has been approached by sending several applications.But no body is considering my plea.My father is a heart patient and pension is the only way of my family's earining for his treatment and other expanses. His treatment incurs a lot of expenditure. Kindly see into the matter urgently.
Thanking you

Pleae find below the applicaton details which i have send several times to CPPC, Delhi
To
The Branch Manager
C.P.P.C.
Chandni Chowk
New Delhi

Subject : Regarding credit of full pension amount with 40% arrear dues from your side.

Dear Sir

This is in reference to the above captioned subject, as I did not received my full pension and 40% arrear of my pension till date after several requests to the authorities. I have transferred my pension from treasury Berinag to S.B.I Berinag as per the instructions received from the Honorable District Magistrate, Pithoragarh.My adversity is that after sending several reminders with requests to your authorities I got only Rs. 4060 per month as an arrear from 1/02/2008 to 25/12/2008.While my per month pension amount is Rs. 4677/- which I have taken from the treasury earlier. But since those days when I transferred my pension account to SBI, Berinag I am getting only Rs. 4060/- per month. I have requested several times to your authorities but no action has been taken to my request.

My earlier dues on pension with arrear@40%is due with you, its my adversity, after sending several reminders nobody is taking consideration with my plea.

As you are the regulatory body their at bank, I request you again to consider my request with humanity and release my previous dues with 40% arrear amount as soon as possible.

My account details with state bank of India, is as below.

Hira Singh Dhanik
Account no. 11560343754
S.B.I. Berinag
Pithoragarh
Hope all the necessary things are in line to process my dues at the earliest, hope to hearing a favorable reply from you soon.


Thanking you
Date : 18/03/2009
Sincerely yours
Hira Singh Dhanik
Ex – MAC (W) –II No. 48158
Village – Sangarh
Near Forest Office Berinag
Post office – Berinag
Distt – Pithoragarh (Uttrakhand)
PIN 262531
Phone : 05964-244638/09412313708
Enclosure : Application copy
(Hand written in Hindi)
N
User
nssv09  
 
REMINDER Dated 25.04.2009
Sir/Sirs
The following Pension holders have not revised Pension Arrears recommended by VI th Central Pay Commission (both 40% Pension Arrears and revised Pension). We have given our letter along with working sheet for 40% arrears to the SBI Kalpakkam and awaiting more than 6 months for the above cited Pension arrears. Hence, we request you to take necessary steps to credit the Pension Arrears in our account on SOS basis.
Our details are given below for your kind perusal.

1.PPO No.462950800347 S/B A/C No. 10912167960
2.PPO No.462950800303 S/B A/C No. 10912104308
3.PPO No.462950800398 S/B A/C No. 10912167959
 
My revised pension has been fixed incorrectly. I submitted the required details to sbi Faridabad who have sent to the main CPPC SBI br, Delhi long back. no one has attended to my request till date. even I tried to speak on phone to the concerned official. Mr. Sharma who is said to be the concerning to my case does not keep his phone in order, which is defective since long. I happen to get mob no. of Mr. Khaneija, the Chief manager SBI main br delhi, who regularly attended the phone, but no one seems to be obeying his instructions. I have sent number of emails to this br, but Mr. Khaneijas all the times told me that, no emails have been received by them. the SBI staff has been befooling this officer. I have sent my complaint to the helpline as well to the dgm and they have forwarded it to the concerned br; yet no action has been taken as yet in the matter. The SBI system of working seems to have been totally failure. I really do not no to whom shall I complain about my problem. My tel no is 01542492033, email krishanlaljaspal@yahoo.co.in. can this problem be looked into it? Is their any authority to investigate the matter and have courage to take strict action to the entire chain of the SBI branch? Rather, the defaulters should be suspended forthwith till the matter is investigated and proved otherwise. Such undisciplined staff must be dismissed since they disrepute the name of such a important leading national bank
 
Sir,
My Husband (RAMA NAND SHARMA- PPO No. 7033 2920 1946 / 66810) retired Sub Inspector of Delhi Police was drawing pension from SBI Gandhiganj Hapur (Dsitt. Ghaziabad) UP A/c No. 10453375209 (Bank Code -1548). He expired on 17.03.2009. I have submitted all the papers to the said branch on 27.03.2009 for receiving my family pension to my account No. 104533 16345 in the branch.

I have not yet recived my family pension. Brach offecials have infoemed me that my papers are sent to CPPC, Chandni Chowk, Delhi to calculate my family pension.

I am 70 + year old lady with a poor health. Without pension it has become very hard to me to survive. Bank is not allowing withdrawing money from my husband’s pension account 10453375209, which was on my husband and my name (E or S).


Please help.


Regards
RAM MURTI DEVI
58, New Alok (Near Kailson Factory)
Meerut Road, Hapur, Distt. Ghaziabad (UP)
 
To,
The Chief Manager,
CPPC
Chandni chowk,
DELHI

SUB: discrepancy in pension a/c no 10072404993 of SBI, 509 Army Base Wk/Sp, AGRA of D R PIPAL, PPO NO C/DAD/16945 Dt Oct 2000

Respected Sir,
I beg to state your kind honour that my monthly pension credited in my a/c by SBI agra as under which differs to my actual pension .in this connection i also request to chief manager, Sh, R.S.Khariya (CPPC) Chandni Chowk, Delhi under my letter dt 28-04-09 & 22-05-09, in this regard CPPC rectify their mistake & recover excess amount which has been credited wrongly in my A/C at the mean time CPPC reduced my actual pension, which is not understood to me .kindly correct my monthly pension
pension credit statement as per my A/c is given below
S.NO MONTH Amt credited Actual pension
1 27.10.08 8755 ( After Pay fixation) 8755
2 28.11.08 8755 8755
3 29.12.08 17747 8755
4 29.01.09 17747 9280( DA increase 6 %)
5 26.02.09 17747 9280
6 02.04.09 17747 9280
7 29.04.09 9176 9280
8 29.05.09 7697 9280

KIndly look into the matter & do the needful . Please send a copy of correction to my home address .I Shall be highly obliged for this act of kindness

DAYA RAM PIPAL
SB NO 10072404993
SBI 509 ARMY BASE WORK SHOP
HOME ADD: 221 DEFENCE ESTATE PHASE-II
DEVORI ROAD, AGRA CANTT, AGRA
 
R/SIR
I have sent a complaint regarding my pension on email id helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in on 30 may 2009. the complaint has been forwarded to you on emai id sbi.04475@sbi.co.in on 5 june .
I m drawing my pension from SBImain branch MATHURA UP, But my pension for period nov 07 to march 08 and less accounted for period april08 to sept o8. i have submitted my life certificate every year in time.
kindly look in my complaint and inform me accordingly
THANKS
R K AGRAWAL
9811466578
0120-4222338
NAME RK AGRAWAL
A/C NO 1090855577-6
 
i have not received pension for period nov 07 to march 08 and laccounted very less pension during period april08 to sept 08 kindlt look in to the matter
A/C NO 1090655577-6
PPO NO 101042004609329
RKAGRAWAL
 
16 JULY, 2009.
To,
The Astt General Manager,
State Bank Of India,
2nd Floor, Chandni Chowk,
Delhi-6.
Subject-Payement of Pension arrears vide o.m.38/37/08-P & PW(A), PART-1, Govt Of India, Department of Pensioners & Pension Welfare dated-10 Oct 2008.
Our Referance PPO no-PPO/CBRI/222/97-Surya Kant Misra, SBI A/c no-10231561265.
Respected Sir,
I had received my pension at your SBI, branch-(Code-2439), New Mandi, Muzzaffarnagar-251001.(SB A/C NO-10231561265).
My office -Central Building Research Institute, ROORKEE-247667 had fixed my Pension arrears & medical allowance during Dec-2008 & the details were duly submitted to your office at Chandni Chowk.Subsequently various reminders have been sent to your office by S.B.I, s Muzzaffarnagar branch through my File no-000066.
I have NOT received my Pension arrears and medical allowance arrears todate.
Kindly take appropriate action in this regard.
Your, s Faithfully,
S.K.Misra.
H.NO.-456,
Kambal Wala Bagh,
New Mandi,
MUZZAFFARNAGAR-251001.
(U.P.).
Tel -(0131)2608971.
Copy To -
Chief General Manager,
Local Head,
11, Parliament Street,
New Delhi.
 
Dear Team,

Pension for my mother Subhagadevi Bhatt (PPO no MH/THA/4030638) had not been credited for the year 2008 but started for the year 2009. Her pension credits goes to her pension a/c in SBI wagle estate branch in Thane bearing a/c no 10928855427. Written request for the non receipt of pension for the year 2008 has been given to the Pension office in Thane on 24th Jun 2009. Kindly look into the matter.

Thanks,
Narendraprasad Bhatt.
S/o Mrs Subhagadevi Bhatt.
Mobile No: 9820450416
Res No: 022-25857515
Add- IRIS A/503, Unnathi Gardens, Devdaya NGR, Pokharan Rd no 1, Thane W 400606.
 
Dear Sir,
This is with reference to my application for issue of a SBI credit card (????). An SBI agent Mr. Mahfooz Khan (mobile no. 9958547954) visited our Institute and got the forms filled up properly and submitted the applications to respective office alongwith all necessary documents. Afterward necessary inquiries were also made by the SBI authorities. Unfortunately, my application was rejected without any appropriate reason.
I am an officer of Ministry of defense, Govt of India. I get my salary in SBI account. Besides, I have all of my credits in SBI. I do not bank with any other than SBI and hence wonder the refusal for issuing a credit card from the only Indian bank I trusted so much.
I forget once but again SBI credit card agent call me from this phone number 01130683434 and I again applied and got the message in my mobile on 10th jun 09 at 9.34 am
“Thank you for your interest in SBI card. Your app no. 1216060000094 is under process. Please give us 15 days to process your application “
But again rejected without any reason .so why ?????
Kindly let me know the reason for the credit card refusal.
 
FROM MRS.RANI KHULLAR, A/C NO.10314254402 AT YOUR CENTRAL SECRETARIATE NEW DELHI BRANCH
DEAR SIR,
I AM STILL AWATING THE CREDITING OF MY 60% PENSION ARREAS TO MY ABOVE A/C. I SEEK YOUR KIND INTERVENTION FOR IMMEDIATE CREDITING OF MY 60% ARREARS.
KINDLY OBLIGE,
MRS. RANI KHULLAR
673/5 BABA KHARAK SINGH MARG
NEW DELHI-110001
PHONE NO.23346708
 
Dear Sir,
On complain of 18 years 3 days service in army I was retired in low medical catagiry wef 31 january 2005. therefore was gtd servise pension Rs 1358 per month web 01/02/2005 with ppo no s/057179/2004 . Disability Pension was also gtd to me Rs 775 per month from the same date wid ppo n0 DE/011636/05
I amdrawing my pension from SBI Ujina -02497 . My Ac No is 10525991411

With the issue of MOD letter no 14(3)2004-D(pen/SORS)vol iii date 1/2/2006 my revise pension was improoved from Rs 1358 to Rs 1653per month wef 1/1/2006
my DP was stopped for payment wef Nov 2007
Thanks...
 
my mother have not received the pension, sofar. inspite of repeated reminder.

pl help how to go ahead.

dteails.

k senapati
ppo no -pen 339kur79, rly orissa.

sbi. banaharipali, jharsuguda orissa.

hk senapati
09881199616
 
all pension cases should be finalised at branch level only.
 
Sir,
I am Gurumani M V. I am a pension holder. My Pension No. is A-8726913/DTE. I want to know the detail of pay state of pension (Basic Pay, DA, DR, Medical). How can I get the Full Detail.
I approched New Washerment Branch, T.H. Road but they did not give the Detail.
My Friend Mr. S.S. Narayanan(PPo No. C-71428/MED) got the same details from Velachery SBI Branch.

My SB Account No. is : 10125055965.
Kindly let me know how I get pension plan Details.

Regards
GURUMANI M.V
9677277893
 
after centralisation of pension work with SBI, Chandni chowk, new delhi, it has become very very difficult to get your problems solved. i will rather suggest that CPPC be abolished and let the matters go back to concerned branches wheere atleast you can meet the concerned get your work done. CPPC has become hell. Let the SBI authorities sitting at the top see to this grave problem and atleast do something to save the old and elderly persons from harrassment. What pains to see on one hand SBI makes tall claims of being customer friendly but the reality is otherwise. I see lot of costly hoardings through the country put by the bank to impress the public at large and claim that SBI has the honour and previledge oof having served the legendry persons like Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Dr.Zakir Hussain, Pt.Jawahar Lal Nehru etc.but on the other hand the bank is hardly able to satisfy their customers. So for God sake, do something to save the pensions from the hardships being faced by them.
N
User
sakti  
 
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a family pensioner at the Agartala Branch 0002 since 11/08/2006.I got remarried on 23/09/2007. In such a situation I would like to trnsfer that pension in the name of my minor daughter ADRIJA CHAKRABORTY ( 30/04/1999). I have repeatedly requested the banking authority as well as the Guwahati CPC .But the case is still pending.At present, I am in need of the banker's portion of the PPO which is lying with the Guwahati CPC. I had officially communicated the bank in May 2008 with all the documents.The Agartala Treassury 01 and the AG authority - both are waiting for the bank's reply i.e PPO for last 02 years.
Be kind enough to advice me in this regard.
Yours faithfully
Shakti Pada Chakraborty
Adrija Chakraborty
Ref. PPO No PEN 1/ TRIP/ S/ FAM/ 2359/ 1211221.
 
its been more than 10 months afther the submission of re-authorisation application but inspite of giving regular reminder to the cppc bhangagarh branch ghy. by the sbi ziro branch arunachal pradesh regarding the re-authorisation of pension of the deceased smti bullo omang w/o bullo yachang w/c majdoor PWD ziro, arunachal pradesh to her only legal heir mst bullo habung who is minor and under the legal guardianship mr mudang sambyo the cppc banghagarh branch do not responding and allowing me to have the original ppo papers. The child is totally depends upon the pension of his deceased mother, now he is hopeless and looking for the recovery of pension. kindly look in this very matter and help the poor. why are they(cppc)delaying in sending the original ppo to the sbi ziro branch arunachal pradesh.

fathfully,
mudang sambyo
legal guardian of mst bullo habung s/o the deceased
email me at mudang.sambyo@gmail.com
 
Jc370160w/pers/pen/03/10 Dated: - 30 Aug 2010
Bank manager
cppc patna sbi main branch patna, sbi begusarai

SUB:-NON PAYMENT OF REVISED PENSION
Respected sir,
I would like to inform you that, I jc 370160w sub(yos) krisankant singh came on pension 30 Jun 2007.My pension was coming full due to non reciept of commutation. My commutation had came on 27 oct 2007 vide ppo no s/comm/0111944/2007.after coming of commutation ammount my pension was coming full, then I went to sbi begusarai and told him please deduct my commut pension. But he unable to do and says it will done by sbi cppc patna only. I told him you approch to sbi cppc patna and correct it. But no any progress, I remind many time to sbi begusarai, at least on 29 July 2009 my pension was deducted double and give rupees 5435/- only from rupees 12043/-.please direct to sbi begusarai to do corrective action .my sb acct no is 11082258374
My new revised ppo s/comm/227589/2009 6th cpc ceme to me vide your office letter no jc-370160w/NER/SP/REV dated 23 Feb. 2010. But sbi begusarai not given any revised pension and arrears. I approch many time, he told me there is no any revised ppo came here. I saw him my copy but he can’t do anything.
I have approch many times to sbi begusarai and sbi cppc Patna but no any progress. I complain through customer care sbi by written also. I have sent all photo copy of ppo, passbook, to both branch three times but he not done any response had sent fax to cppc Patna branch but no any replied came.
Now I request to you sir, please help us regarding above subject and kindly do remedial action to solve my problem, also direct to sbi cppc Patna and sbi begusarai branch to do needful action please

MY ADDRESS Your faithfully
EX-SUB KRISANKANT SINGH
HOUSE NO – N/46, (KRISANKANT SINGH)
MASTER MEHNGA SINGH COLONEY SUB (YOFS)
BIRRING, JALANDHAR CANT(PUNJAB)
pin 1440055
e-mail add:- krisankants@yahoo.com
mob :- 09569707675

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - Discrepancy in pension drawn